We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay for Conference room Hire” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Milton Keynes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Encore Milton Keynes to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Milton Keynes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   312 Midsummer Boulevard, Milton Keynes MK9 2EA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    133
    158
    98
    56
See reviews for
31
147
35
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Not a bad hotel for a chain. Helpful staff, very close to the hub with some great restaurants. Room was a little basic but nice shower and hard bed. Most annoying thing was all sites say Ramada but signs on building all say 'Encore' with Ramada in very small letters..... Was standing next to the Hotel wondering where it was!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Encore-MK, General Manager at Ramada Encore Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read that you found the hotel location great and the staff helpful. I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the difficulties finding the hotel. I will keep these comments in mind for any future developments we make to the hotel signage.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Encore Milton Keynes in the future.

Kind Regards,



Garry Cruise
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

£200 for 1 Night - I expected something very good - not the case.

Single beds, springs broken or of poor standard, frame slid across floor on every turn, small room, no iron available, woken 5 times by staff entering a room opposite mine - 710.

Disappointed and would not recommend unless you get room for less than £100 and some basics are improved

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Encore-MK, General Manager at Ramada Encore Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Here at Ramada Encore we strive to provide a level of service that not only meets your expectations but exceeds them. Please allow me to express my apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay- your feedback is very important to us. I am disappointed to read that the room that you were allocated had an uncomfortable bed due to problems with the springs and frame. I will investigate this matter with the Maintenance team to find out why these problems occurred as this does not sound like our usual levels of service.

I will also pass your comments on to the housekeeping members who disturbed your sleep on the 7th floor. I will ensure this is looked into, to prevent this happening again.

Thank you for your online review. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Ramada Encore Milton Keynes in the future where we will endeavour to serve you better.

Kind Regards,



Garry Cruise
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed for one night in this Hotel. It is well situated within the centre of Milton Keynes shopping district. The hotel was clean & the staff very helpful. We did not use the restaurant or bar. We stayed on a Friday night so had to endure door slamming & other noise from the Friday Night Party Goers. This went on till well past 2am.

Room Tip: Try & get a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Encore-MK, General Manager at Ramada Encore Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your online review of your recent visit to Ramada Encore Milton Keynes. Here at Ramada Encore we strive to provide a level of service that not only meets your expectations but exceeds them.

I am pleased to read that you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly during your visit. However, please accept our apologies that your sleep was disturbed by noise during the night. We do have a team of staff available at all hours to attend to any noise problems that may occur and also to remind our guests to respect the noise levels for other guests staying in the hotel. I will pass your comments on to the team to ensure more floor walks are completed to help reduce noise levels in the corridors for future guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Encore Milton Keynes in the future.

Kind Regards,



Garry Cruise
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

much better experience than the last time I stayed here , menu options have improved and the service in the bar resturant was drastically better than last time , whether that was because hotel appered quieter or not I dont know ,
still would question whether hotel offers value at full price, my company fortunately receive a discounted rate,
if your looking for a reasonable base on business hotel is ideally situated for central CMK shops and business areas, menu although improved for the price of the food , i would expect a little more variety and you do slightly get the impression that food was prepared much earlier and simply warmed up on request , and i eat quitre early in the evening , still a slight tendency to forget you if your eating in the bar area rather than going into the resturant - however a much more satisfactory experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Encore-MK, General Manager at Ramada Encore Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read that you found the hotel to be improved from your previous stay with us. I would like to thank you for your honest feedback regarding your experience in the restaurant and bar, I will pass your comments on to the Food & Beverage Manager to evaluate any further areas for improvement.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Encore Milton Keynes soon.

Kind Regards,



Garry Cruise
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

It was our first visit to Milton Keynes. The Hotel is located in the Hub - in the center of everything: Supermarket, Bars, Restaurants,etc. Voucher for parking in the covered parking garage (till 07:00 the day tomorrow). The whole area looked as a new project. Clean, modern and HUGE offices all around, we liked it very much. However, on the next day, when we went to explore the surrounding, we found, that the huge facilities did not ended at the hotel area, at the Hub, but it continued for miles and miles. Clean, modern, nice and huge buildings, endless Mall, with a lot of well known tag-stores, restaurants,etc., and again surprise: very few people . One gets the feeling, that all this nice and huge public center is designed for a City at least the size of London .May be the architects intent to build this center for being suitable say 50 years from now? I do net know, but getting lost in the endless and almost empty shops and facades is not a good feeling. May be we will go back there in the far future to see if I am right.

Room Tip: No need to choose a room - I believe, that all rooms are as about the same (we had 2 rooms and I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Encore-MK, General Manager at Ramada Encore Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read that you liked the hotel location and found the facilities clean and good value. Thank you for your comments regarding your experience in the shopping centre too, I am surprised to hear that the malls were very quiet. If you would like to see it busy, please come back and visit us again in a few weeks when the Christmas rush begins, it will be a different place entirely.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Encore Milton Keynes in the future.

Kind Regards,



Garry Cruise
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarborough
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed two nights in two rooms family with son 21 and daughter 18 . Their tv wouldn't,t work informed reception, it wasn't,t fixed although another room was offered. Electric socket not working reception informed wasn't,t fixed. Only one towel in our room both nights. Replaced after informing reception. Bar closed sat evening for private function. No one seemed to care. Noise from adjacent pub went on into early hours.

Room Tip: Away from wither spoons side of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Encore-MK, General Manager at Ramada Encore Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read that you found the hotel cleanliness standards met your expectations.

I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding the faulty items in your room. Here at Ramada we find constructive feedback the best form of feedback as this helps improve our products and our service. I will discuss this information with the team on duty and the Maintenance team to see where we can change this for the better and to ensure the faulty items are repaired or replaced.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope to welcome you back to the Ramada Encore Milton Keynes in the future.

Kind Regards,



Garry Cruise
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Encore Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Milton Keynes

Address: 312 Midsummer Boulevard, Milton Keynes MK9 2EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Encore Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Ramada
Ramada Encore Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Milton Keynes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.