We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“F1 weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home Farm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Home Farm to your Saves list
Home Farm
Main Street | Beachampton, Milton Keynes MK19 6DX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 36 Milton Keynes B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“F1 weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Wonderful place. We we're let down by our usual B&B but managed to book here and it was fantastic. Already booked again for 2014.
Rooms are fantastic and very nicely furnished and the owners are extremely welcoming and helpful. Lovely pub/restaurant next door for an evening meal.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
32
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed overnight last week for one night. Absolutely stunning place. The bedroom was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and as good as any 5 star hotel. The towels in the bathroom were really thick and fluffy and a plentiful supply of teas and coffee. We were greeted by the owners, Steve and Annette who were lovely and friendly and chatty. Right next door to a great little pub, where we enjoyed a lovely evening chatting with the locals who were very welcoming and ate a lovely meal. After a great nights sleep, breakfast was fab, good quality food and fresh fresh eggs. We wished we were staying for longer and will definitely be revisiting.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a lovely weekend stay. Great location, beautiful setting, very cosy and clean rooms, fantastic breakfast! I loved the stone wall in the bedroom and the bathroom seemed very new, with all the fixtures being of a high quality. Can't recommend Home Farm highly enough!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Second time I've stayed here, this time we opted to try out the bakery room and was not disappointed! Exceptionally clean and well furnished. 5* friendly service from Steve & Annette. Breakfast (full english) sublime, excellent prices and the whole place is in such a lovely area. We'll be back for our third visit!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms. The bakery is extra special though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for the F1 weekend and will be certain to come back next year! In a nice location, very quiet and not far from Silverstone. The room was full of character (we stayed in the Bakery, what a room!) with nice touches such as chocolates on the bed, a fresh new bottle of Radox, & Shampoo and the room was very clean.

The cooked breakfast really set you up for the day and the eggs are lovely! Steve and Annette are such a nice, friendly, attentive couple and even gave us sun tan lotion for Sunday as we has both got burnt!

Great pub next door and the staff and locals are friendly and will have a chat with you. Really reasonable price, especially for the F1 and considering the travel inns were charging twice as much I can safely say that we had the better stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I booked Home Farm as a surprise for my boyfriend's birthday. Communication with the owners Steven and Annette was really good. When we arrived we were greeted by Steven, (Annette was away), and we were shown to our room in this beautiful building. The room (superior room 6) is spacious, and attention to detail is second to none. There is a bed, sofa and chair as well as other furniture for storage. It was clean and there were nice touches such as cakes and chocolates left, and there was a wide variety of hot drinks available to make in the room. The bathroom was warm and had a large shower. There is a fridge and microwave outside the room available to use at your disposal.

Breakfast was delicious and made to order, and Steven was a very attentive host. Thanks so much for a lovely stay and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

A fantastic B & B run by a lovely young couple who understand both the requirements of Business travellers, regulars and families.
All the rooms are unique and with a character of their own, the breakfasts are fantastic with local produce and Home Farm eggs and honey.. They also stock plenty of Marmite for lovers like me.
They have a small kitchenette area where you can cook your own evening meal if you wish and you can use the breakfast area at your own convenience to eat.

A very quiet village location with no noise.

I am now a regular Business guest and will also have no problem to take my family when in the area.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique and with a character of their own, I stay regularly and have no problem in any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm

Address: Main Street | Beachampton, Milton Keynes MK19 6DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the Buckinghamshire countryside, Home Farm is a period Farmhouse located in the picturesque village of Beachampton. We are located next to the village pub. Our guest house is only 15 minutes from Central Milton Keynes. Wireless broadband internet access is available free of charge. All rooms are en-suite. We provide a full English breakfast including our own free-range eggs. Stony Stratford, only five minutes away offers a variety of pubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Home Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Farm Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.