We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Milton Keynes South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Milton Keynes South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bletcham Way | Caldecotte, Milton Keynes MK7 8HP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £56
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Isle Of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were visiting family and always stay at this Premier Inn. The family room was great, we had a room in the new part of the hotel. Staff brilliant and the breakfasts were really good value, plenty of choice. Had a meal in the restaurant, very nice. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    107
    35
    10
    7
See reviews for
104
80
18
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Had a lovely 1 night stay at this premier Inn, got a family room round the back overlooking the gorgeous lake, stunning ! The third bed was a proper bed not a sofa bed, Both the double and single were very comfy. Nice big TV and a lovely clean bathroom. Breakfast was included in our price and it had a great selection, cereal, toast, cooked breakfast etc etc along with the tea, coffee, juice, for an all in for 2 adults and 1 child for £50 an absolute bargain. Lovely place to stay and friendly staff too!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed for 1 night with husband and 2 teenagers. Quick, pleasant check in. Room 6 which was ground floor overlooking car park. A lake view would've been great but we only paid £33 so can't complain. The room was really clean what u would expect from premier inn. Usually kids fight over who has to sleep on the pull out bed but there were 2 beds, one either side of the room. Room has hair dryer and shower gel so don't need to pack yr own. Ate out at new Prezzos few minutes away that's worth a visit but went to pub adjoined for breakfast. Fast service seen as though man seemed to be taking orders , filling supplies all by self. Daughter felt bad for him and wanted to give him a hand!!! Def earned his wages. Surrounding area really nice , beautiful views across lake with lots of pathways to explore . Second visit and will definitely be back.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

great service, lovely room, pub next door with good selection of liquid and food. set on a lakeside with different water sports, cycle path and walkways, all well sign posted with information about the history of the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is a pleasantly situated hotel next to Caldecotte Lake. We had a nice greeting on arrival and the room was very clean - in fact it looked as if it had recently been refurbished. We stayed with our 7 year old son, so we had a family room with a separate single bed. Food from the restaurant next door was fine and reasonably priced. The breakfast was excellent although I still begrudge paying £8 each!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

All what you expect from premier inn, was a lovely day so we enjoyed the park and a walk along the lakeside, staff where very nice,
Car park busy, and breakfast busy too, coffee was a weak experience at this one but everything else was spot on

Room Tip: We were on ground floor very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night, perfect location to access a shopping trip! We stayed in the new extension, this had only been opened 2 weeks. Rooms were lovely. Couple of hick-ups being that it was a new room, heating system wasn't working. This time of year was fine & we were offered a plug-in heater and extra duvet. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. But then!!! Luckily we had already showered that morning, the water stopped.... this was only in the new extension & not in the whole hotel. By the time we had gone and had breakfast, the water was back on. These issues didn't really affected us, but we were offered a full refund anyway. I would definitely recommend this hotel, location is beautiful & forgetting the issues, I would stay here again & in the extension!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes South

Address: Bletcham Way | Caldecotte, Milton Keynes MK7 8HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes South 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Milton Keynes South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.