We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely overnight stay close to Bletchley Park museum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Milton Keynes South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Milton Keynes South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South
Bletcham Way | Caldecotte, Milton Keynes MK7 8HP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £56
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Kent
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lovely overnight stay close to Bletchley Park museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is an "older" style Premier Inn, there is no lift to the upper floor, and you have a physical key for your room. Having said that you do have a lovely environment. We had a top floor room overlooking the lake which was dotted with sailing boats and rowing boats when we arrived. It has an attached Pub which is great value with a range of food/drink (nothing gourmet but lots of choice), has a lot of outside seating if you want to enjoy the views, there is a children's play area, and ample parking. Staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was clean & functional if a little tired by modern standards. Breakfast was great, plenty of choice, you order the hot food from the waitress and self select cereals, bread/toast, teas/coffees/ fruit juices. The restaurant/bar is the part of the building that was the old Mill so has a lot of character which makes a nice change.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing such a fantastic review for our Hotel.

I am glad to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. It is always nice to know that our team are delivering the high standards to each and every guest staying with us. The location and the lake view are just amazing. At Premier Inn we believe in value for money and I am glad that you have recognised that by mentioning the price. Our Aim is to make sure our entire guest have an exceptional experience and such a positive comments always helps our team to deliver more.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and for your recommendation. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    88
    30
    10
    6
See reviews for
83
69
14
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Lovely hotel with lovely friendly staff who couldn't do enough for me.
I had a large room with balcony and lake view.. very relaxing.
Breakfast was great value and they even made my porridge with water as I prefer it to milk. They have soya milk available too which is always a bonus for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write us such a positive review for our Hotel.

We are glad to know that your first impression and experience with Premier Inn was great. It is always nice to know that our team are delivering the high standards to each and every guest staying with us. These positive feedbacks motivate our team to deliver more and go extra mile to make the guest journey an exceptional experience. Your valuable feedback will be passed on to the team in both Hotel and Restaurant.

Thank you once again for your feedback and recommendation. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geordieland tyneside england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

fabulous building shaped around the windmill, both inside and out! The staircase inside wraps around the mill for diners to take in the lakeside view. Ducks, geese and wildlife galore. family friendly with great play park. really friendly staff, but restaurant in need of a shake up! on edge of busy roads easy to find off M1 but as soundproof as possible. we slept like logs in huge comfy bed. thank you Milton Keynes, we will never prejudge a city again!

Room Tip: perhaps book one overlooking the huge lake as some people are inconsiderate when leaving early morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing such a positive review for our Hotel.

I am glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Premier Inn. I completely agree with you that the Hotel is located on such a beautiful setting, which just relaxes your stay. I am also glad that you found our hotel value for money and that’s what Premier Inn is all about.

Feedback like this always helps the team to deliver more and go extra mile. Please be assured that the feedback will be passed on to both the teams in Hotel and Pub next door.

Once again thank you very much for your time and feedback. Hope to see you all soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

after a 4hr journey, tired and hungry we checked in. Check in was okay ..but that was the highlight.
we went to book an early tea at the restaurant and was told that 'sorry I'm not allowed to Take any bookings ' this was at 3pm !!! they offered 6.30 but was told that this wasn't guaranteed.
we unhappily went to reception who were not aware of any issues. they provided alternate restaurant which was lovely but. 20mins away and blew our budget.

The rooms where okay..basic and a little noisy due to being next to an electric box.
Breakfast was poor...can't boil an egg. the resturant was not adequately cleaned from the night before and cold
we complained and got the breakfast refunded..looking back id reckon the whole stay should be.

never again will we return...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant. This is not a Whitbread establishment, but we will ensure that your feedback is passed onto our Management Team and the company responsible for this restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is in a stunning location and was ideal for our visit to Bletchley Park. The reception staff were happy and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was one of the best I had stayed in, large, comfortable and with a balcony overlooking the beautiful lake 10/10!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view....you may just be lucky and get a stunning balcony room (there are only 4 of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing such a fantastic review for our Hotel.

I am very pleased to know that you found us extra ordinary and more than your expectation. At Premier Inn we all work very hard to deliver exceptional guest service and feedback like this always puts smile on our team faces and helps us to deliver more and go extra mile.

It is just great to see and show the team that their hard work are valued by review like this. This will not only boost the team to do more but will help the other team members to go extra mile. Please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to both the teams in Hotel and Pub next door. Thank you for choosing Premier Inn.

Let me take this opportunity once again to thank you for your time and for the positive feedback and recommendation. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

staff excellent, but hotel dated especially the bathroom, old bath with mouled seals around bath and tiles, shower ancient, very unimpressed, tv was old cathode ray which was surprising, carpets bit grubby, but was geberally ok staff made up for it

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing us your feedback for our Hotel.

I am very pleased to know that you and the family enjoyed your stay with us. I completely agree with you and the Hotel does needs a refurb and you will be happy to know that the company is investing in it and we are having an extension with a full Hotel refurb. This is helps us to deliver a great guest service with a great new product.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The three of us stayed here for one night after a trip to Woburn Abbey. It is in a good location for trips to Woburn and Bletchley Park. The beds were comfortable but the bathroom was in a poor state, the bath needs replacing and sealant was very mouldy around it. The TV was also quite old. We missed breakfast as it finished at 9. We were told by the receptionist when we checked out they were due for a refit and it needs it!

Room Tip: We were in Room 14 and it overlooked the car park which had some car noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing such a fantastic review for our Hotel.

We are very pleased to know that your stay with us at Premier Inn was enjoyable and all your needs were met. Our team at Premier Inn always strives for achieving more and going the extra mile to make each and every guests stay relaxed and memorable. It always puts a smile on our faces when we know that our guest has had an exceptional stay with us and our hospitality was recognised.

I am very sorry to hear about your experience in the next-door Pub. Please be assured your feedback will be passed to the Pub Manager, which will help them to understand the areas, which are letting them down.

Once again let me take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely and positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes South

Address: Bletcham Way | Caldecotte, Milton Keynes MK7 8HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
#2 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Milton Keynes South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.