We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Milton Keynes South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Milton Keynes South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South
Bletcham Way | Caldecotte, Milton Keynes MK7 8HP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £56
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

I'm staying here at the moment and would like to thank Andrew on Reception. He is the same guy who checked us all in last year. Friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Had a room made up when we expressed a preference, let us put our bags into the office, and then when the room was ready had taken them all up. Sorted breakfast bookings, told us about the good night guarantee and stressed that there is someone available to help 24 hours on reception. Exactly the sort of person that you want to have on reception but so rarely find. Well done Premier Inn !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing such a fantastic review for our Hotel.

We are very pleased to know that your stay with us at Premier Inn was enjoyable and all your needs were met. Our team at Premier Inn always strives for achieving more and going the extra mile to make each and every guests stay relaxed and memorable. It always puts a smile on our faces when we know that our guest has had an exceptional stay with us and our hospitality was recognised.

Once again let me take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely and positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    100
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
95
77
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I love staying at this Premier Inn. The beds are huge and the rooms are clean and spacious. The staff have always been helpful. the park and lake is great for a after lunch/dinner stroll. The pub is great for pub food. If you want a quiet weekend away in Milton Keynes without busting the wallet then this is the place.Its not too far from central MK, but car is needed. Overall....a nice place to go.

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the lake are great. 1st and 2nd floor rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing such a fantastic review for our Hotel.

I am glad to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. It is always nice to know that our team are delivering the high standards to each and every guest staying with us. The location and the lake view are just amazing. At Premier Inn we believe in value for money and I am glad that you have recognised that by mentioning the price. Our Aim is to make sure our entire guest have an exceptional experience and such a positive comments always helps our team to deliver more.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and for your recommendation. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torksey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Lovely smallish Premier inn on edge of MK.
Busy pub at weekends lunch and evening.
Hotel rooms typical P I, clean and fair size.
TV's need updating.
Breakfasts very good.
Stayed three times over last 4 months great value. If you need to close to centre then use one of the other P I ' s in MK

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing such a fantastic review for our Hotel.

I am very pleased to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. At Premier Inn we all go extra mile to deliver exceptional guest service and a great good night sleep. Positive feedback like this always helps to put smile on team’s faces and helps to deliver more.

Please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to both the team in the Hotel and the Pub next door.

Once again let me take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and recommendation.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed at the hotel whilst working in the area. I parked in the Large carpark at the front of the hotel, which was free and always had spaces.

Check in at the hotel was friendly and welcoming, seemed very genuine and not robotic. The gentlemen that checked me in gave me my Key (A PROPER KEY! NOT PLASTIC!) I was given the times and location for Breakfast/Evening meal. Very informative check in.

The room (No 28) was a nice size room with what seemed like 2 single beds pushed together, made for quite a nice size bed but could feel a lump through the centre of the bed. There was a large Velux window in the room, my room looked over the large carpark area. There was Tea and Coffee facilities in the room, but a very small amount, so I did have to request more which was given with no issues at reception. There were extra pillows if you needed them. There was shelving and drawers and a waredrobe for clothes, plenty of space.

There is WIFI available for 30 minutes free after this, you have to pay.

Bathroom, the bathroom was nice and clean, with a bath with shower over it, all the flooring was tiled. Nice and bright area. There was Dove handwash near the sink and Imperial Leather gel for use for Bath/Shower.

There is a pub that is joined onto the Premier Inn, it is typical Chain Pub food, great menu at a reasonable price. Steak & Chips £9.99. Fully licensed bar of course and the prices were not too bad at all.

There is a Receptionist at night and really want to thank him, during my cigarette trips, he had the time to stop and chat and gave me some fantastic advice on the traffic volumes and various other local information. Thank you! Sorry don't remember your name, The date of stay was 30th April.

THE NEGATIVES
Lots of noise from other guests at night (Midnight and later) Doors banging, loud talking/shouting, people running through hallways. This disturbed me a couple of times but did not affect me too much, but a little disappointing.
The bed, the line through the centre of the bed (it was 2 singles pushed together) felt uncomfortable, but again I just slept on one side!
The carpets on the stairwells were looking very grubby and could do with a clean.

Overall Summary
Nice clean hotel room at a reasonable price, could do with better soundproofing from interior noise and perhaps rethinking the single beds together idea in the rooms. I enjoyed my stay the food was OK and staff pleasant.

I would stay again if on business in the area, but I would be tempted to go for the Hilton instead.

Room Tip: Perfect room would be to to look over the lake that is next to the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing such a fantastic review for our Hotel.

I am glad to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. It is always nice to know that our team are delivering the high standards to each and every guest staying with us. The location and the lake view are just amazing. At Premier Inn we believe in value for money and I am glad that you have recognised that by mentioning the price. Our Aim is to make sure our entire guest have an exceptional experience and such a positive comments always helps our team to deliver more.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and for your recommendation. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here for one night after visiting Bletchley Park which is only just over 2 miles away. The location was excellent - we asked for a lakeside room and a balcony which we were lucky enough to get. The room was good and to the usual standard for Premier Inn. We ate in the Caldecotte Arms which is attached to the hotel and although a little hesitant because some of the reviews were not good, we were pleasantly surprised at how good the food was - four empty plates and very good value for money - two mains £12.00 although if two of you had the same meal it was only £10.00. Service needs looking at as two meals turned up and then a fair wait for the other two. Would certainly eat there again if we stayed. We were lucky with the weather and managed a walk around part of the lake - took about 30 mins. All in all a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view - there are only 4 rooms with a balcony but worth an ask!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing such a fantastic review for our Hotel.

I am very pleased to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. At Premier Inn we all go extra mile to deliver exceptional guest service and a great good night sleep. Positive feedback like this always helps to put smile on team’s faces and helps to deliver more.

Please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to both the team in the Hotel and the Pub next door.

Once again let me take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and recommendation.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

After a shopping expedition to Bicester followed by Milton Keynes (phew!) this Premier Inn offered some well-needed R & R. Pleasantly located by the lake, the hotel was clean and the rooms were well-appointed in the usual style of the Premier Inn chain. The staff were also efficient and courteous. Reading other reviews of Premier Inns in the MK area we chose this one as it seemed the quietest (what I really mean is that there was no children's play area!!) and we were not disappointed. The next door, Caldecott Arms (Fayre & Square chain) was no different to a Harvester or a Beefeater. Enough said! A pity it did nor serve real ale. Oh well!
Another good value stay at good old Premier Inn !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing such a fantastic review for our Hotel.

I am glad to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. It is always nice to know that our team are delivering the high standards to each and every guest staying with us. The location and the lake view are just amazing. At Premier Inn we believe in value for money. Our Aim is to make sure our entire guest have an exceptional experience and such a positive comments always helps our team to deliver more.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and for your recommendation. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here as part of my birthday treat, and the room was both spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was a little tired, but very clean and functional. The only negative was a very noisy extractor fan in the bathroom, but it didnt detract from our enjoyment. The front desk welcome was very good, and each time we passed there was someone there to offer assistance. The room itself looked out over a beautiful lake, and had a balcony so that you could enjoy it! We used it as a base for a visit to Bletchley Park, Home of the Codebreakers, and at 10 minutes drive, it was very convenient too. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the lakeside - the view is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing such a fantastic review for our Hotel.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Premier Inn. Our site is very much known for its traditional windmill and the quiet lake view. I completely agree with you that the Hotel is set in such a beautiful location, which certainly takes the cherry on the cake. I am also pleased to know that you enjoyed our service, clean and comfy beds and the Pub next door.

Please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to both the teams in the Hotel and Pub next door.

Once again let me take this opportunity to thank you for your time and recommendation. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes South

Address: Bletcham Way | Caldecotte, Milton Keynes MK7 8HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
#2 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Milton Keynes South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.