We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Rural' Milton Keynes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West - Furzton Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West - Furzton Lake to your Saves list
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West - Furzton Lake
Shirwell Crescent | Furzton, Milton Keynes MK4 1GA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £56
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“'Rural' Milton Keynes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

A new premier inn for us. One night stay at furtzon lake for the other half and i.
The hotel was in a nice location and was in keeping with every other pi we have stayed at.
The other half liked the wardrobes and storage in the room. They had doors which is something i dont recall coming across before.
The duvet was one of the softest we have slept under.
Bathroom was a bit small tho, ideal for the ronnie corbetts amoung us.
hotel has 3 floors but no lift so be aware of this. Also no shaver adaptor anywhere in the room.
One little niggle was the noise insulation. The windows are wooden double glazed but not very well. Tho bearable, we could hear the noise of the traffic drifting across across the lake at night.
Otherwise, friendly staff and tho we didnt have a chance to visit the fayre and square, if its as good as many weve been to, nuff said.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    160
    82
    31
    13
See reviews for
132
107
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at the hotel 5.10.13.
At check in, very unfriendly night porter did not even ask us if we wanted breakfast, didn't mention the good night guarantee, was uninterested.

Fire alarm went off at 2.30am, whole hotel evacuated, faulty sensor, room 226.
3.30am, fire alarm went off again, this time night porter cancelling alarms at the panel without investigating if there was a fire.

Bath was scratched and stank really bad.

Upon checkout, no apology for overnight problems, rude staff and no offer of a complimentary breakfast as compensation. Just told the hotel and fire alarm was old, and this was expected in a building of this age to get some false alarms. (erm, what about a good nights sleep!)

Water feature was drained and full of rubbish, hotel run down, worse than bates motel. AVOID IT at all costs!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West - Furzton Lake, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for my wife,s 50th from the 29 to the 1st of Oct..They made us so welcome thank you .Just got fed up with waiting to be served in the bar for food.But not hotel,s problem.Not far from Woburn Safari park were we went for the day then shopping at Milton Keynes.We had a great time .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have to say i enjoyed my stay with the premier Inn, the staff were amazing especially Natalia who was very welcoming and really looked like she cared about the customers and her staff. The room was comfortable and suited me for what i needed.
The view was very nice outside and the lake made for a nice walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed here for a meeting in central London (not brave enough to drive into London). Having met my colleagues in Milton Keynes and told them where I was staying I was assured "its a lovely place" - and they werent wrong.

Very easy to find (although slighlty confusing finding the road in), this hotel is set beside a large lake complete with ducks and geese. Went for a walk in the morning (unfortunately I arrived as it was getting dark) and found the geese have attitude - they seemed to prefer the grass and footpath to the lake, and walking along the footpath got me honked at by a few of them! Clearly the geese enjoy breakfast just as much as me.

Plenty free parking, reception very well staffed. The attached "Fayre and Square" is also a pub in its own right, despite being very busy the service was excellent. Food arrived promptly, although the batter on the fish and chips contained lots of spice - what appeared to be pepper - a warning on the menu would have been good in that respect. Typical pub grub. Total bill for Fish & Chips and a pint of lemonade was £8.50

Breakfast was nothing special, I had to ask for plates for toast and there were no cornflakes. One girl was running round replacing plates and filling juice and water jugs as fast as she could - they need a bigger stand for the cereal!!

Hotel is a beautiful rustic brick building.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground floor, overlooking the access road and car park. Some rooms seem to overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here recently for business and picked this Premier Inn in MK above the others because I'd stayed here before and had a good experience.

I was greeted and dealt with by Diana at the reception desk and she was exceptionally helpful, polite and friendly in getting me booked in and giving me the standard information.

I was in a disabled room because the inn was fully booked so it cost a little more but it was bigger than a standard room and wasn't a problem at all. It's also very near the restaurant so I didn't have far to walk in the evening / morning.

The room had an old fashioned (CRT) TV in it which took me back to my childhood and was a little surprising as most places these days have flat screen TVs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

very quick efficient check- in nice friendly staff, modern clean comfortable room , with all that is needed for a short stay, car parking was very close to reception and the restaurant was just across the car park, with very freindly staff.



  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West - Furzton Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West - Furzton Lake

Address: Shirwell Crescent | Furzton, Milton Keynes MK4 1GA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West - Furzton Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West - Furzton Lake United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West - Furzton Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.