We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West - Furzton Lake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West - Furzton Lake
Shirwell Crescent | Furzton, Milton Keynes MK4 1GA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 34 hotels in Milton Keynes
Nottingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was our first time at Furzton Lake, checking in was easy and the receptionist explained where everything was. The room was large and lovely and clean, it overlooked the courtyard opposite the restaurant/bar. We ate dinner in the restaurant, the food was nice but my partner's jacket potatoe could have done with being slightly warmer.
We found the bed comfy, however we were woke up several times during the night by other inconsiderate guests running along the floor above our room. When checking out we mentioned this to the receptionist who quickly apologised and offered to refund us the price of the room. I would not let this put you off staying here though as it was not the fault of Premier Inn. We would definately return to this premier inn but would ask for a room on the top floor next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    137
    62
    25
    11
See reviews for
117
82
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have stayed at several Premier Inns around the country where were totally satisfied except for the cleanliness of the toilets. But this was the second time we have stayed at Furzton Lake, during the first occassion someone entered our room and left a tattered pair of men's underpants amongst my clothing. This time the restuarant and bar staff were totally unprofessional. The reception staff were very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West - Furzton Lake, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. At premier Inn we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs, please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our first stay at Furzton Lake, we received a very warm welcome on arrival, everything we needed to know was explained to us by a really nice male receptionist (sorry, can't remember his name!) and we were told to phone reception if we needed anything at all or had any problems. We had a lake view room as requested, spotlessly clean, lovely comfy bed with clean stain free linen on it. Breakfast on both days was excellent, well cooked and plenty to choose from. We could find no fault at all with any part of our stay it was simply excellent from start to finish. The staff at this hotel are a credit to the company, pleasant, friendly and very helpful, we could not have asked for more. We will definitely stay again if we are back in the area. A little extra note, we had a friend with us who could hear a loud humming noise outside his room, he asked if they could do anything about it, someone immediately switched off the fountain outside his window as it was the pump making the noise... Now that is what you call going the extra mile. Thank you to all the staff you made our stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here overnight. The front desk staff member was very polite and helpful.
The room was clean, peaceful and overlooked the lake. There was a good supply of facilities to make hot drinks.
We needed to go to reception to ask for an extra towel, which was given to us without any fuss.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Furzton Lake Premier Inn is in a lovely setting on the banks of Furzton Lake. There is a quirky water feature beside the patio area.
From the moment to checking in (Ashleigh was Brilliant) & departure all the staff (including chamber maids) were Very friendly & helpful.
My room was a tad tired (needs repainting) but clean & comfortable - bed was brill.
Breakfast in the restaurant was ok with a good selection of both hot & cold buffet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The big rooms. No mini bar fridge but did have coffee and tea facilities in the room. Was clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful, booking cabs and helping whenever we had questions. Loved the 30 min free wifi.

Has bar and restaurant attached where breakfast is served. Breakfast is hot and cold buffet style with enough variety to satisfy all.

Location is a bit far out and not too close to much but the setting is lovely on the lake with outdoor kids play area for sunny days.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Staff outstandingly helpful. Main issues - distance between adapted room and resturant. Also bed too low and grab rails on 1 side of toilet poor. If you cannot walk easily this is a problem. Otherwise!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West - Furzton Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West - Furzton Lake

Address: Shirwell Crescent | Furzton, Milton Keynes MK4 1GA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West - Furzton Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West - Furzton Lake United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West - Furzton Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.