We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dainty!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Havisham's Tearoom

Miss Havisham's Tearoom
6 Timor court | High Street, Stony Stratford, Milton Keynes mk11 1ej, England
01908 563270
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: British
Description: Miss Havisham's Tearoom is located in the market town of Stony Stratford, situated in a listed building full of character, this lovely old fashioned Tearoom offers a wonderful relaxed atmosphere, with a Charles Dickens theme, there is a takeway sandwich shop on site too.
Restaurant details
Description: Miss Havisham's Tearoom is located in the market town of Stony Stratford, situated in a listed building full of character, this lovely old fashioned Tearoom offers a wonderful relaxed atmosphere, with a Charles Dickens theme, there is a takeway sandwich shop on site too.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Dainty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Very welcoming tea-rooms with friendly staff with old jazz music playing in the background. Quick easy snacks like beans on toast, jacket potatoes, cakes, tea etc. I like going for a quick lunch occasionally!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

What a lovely tearoom, I went today for the 4th time. The tea is lovely, so nice to have tea leaves in a pot. I have had cake, a toastie, jacket poato and toast here, all of which where lovely. The staff I have encountered, have been friendly and helpful. Yes you sometimes have to wait if its busy, this in itself shows how popular the place is. Somethings are worth waiting for in my opinion :-) This is the only place I go in Stony Stratford now when I visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“warm and welcoming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Beautiful little tearoom,with very attentive staff, food was great and very good value, a must if your visiting stony stratford

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The current reviews are in my opinion mis-leading.
The food quality is not great and I am unlikely to return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
2 reviews
“I absolutely love this place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I have lived in Stony Stratford for 2 years and came across this tearoom purely by accident, and wow what a find! I have been there 3 times now, and i thought it was about time i reviewed it. Every time we have visited we have been greeted by the staff which is a rarity these days. We always seem to get served quite quickly and me and my boyfriend love the toasties they do there, i also love drinking tea out of those lovely little cups and saucers. I have booked an afternoon tea for february and will post a review when i have been.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Havisham's Tearoom also viewed

Olney, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Wolverton, Milton Keynes
 

Been to Miss Havisham's Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Havisham's Tearoom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.