We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dancing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Secklow Hundred

The Secklow Hundred
316 Midsummer Boulevard, Milton Keynes, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #193 of 391 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Cuisines: British
Description: 01908 202180, Next door to Jury's Inn Hotel
Restaurant details
Description: 01908 202180, Next door to Jury's Inn Hotel
california
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Dancing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We went two nights in a row--Friday and Saturday. The drinks are priced reasonably and the music is pretty good. Coming from California, we did notice the music was a bit 'behind,' but the DJ said new songs don't usually hit UK until well after the States. The crowd was fun both nights--only downside on our second night was a pretty sketchy guy with a backpack--offering many items (if you know what I mean). I was surprised security didn't take care of this issue.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Eat & Drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Good place to have some food and drinks and very economical.
Peaceful on weekdays and buzzing on weekends.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altrincham
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A lovely breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The breakfasts and meals in general are very good here. The staff seem to care about customers and it's a comfy clean place to call for a drink. As a weatherspoons the prices are really good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Breakfast chaos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Had lunch here as staying at the Ramada Encore next door. Our burgers at lunch were served quickly and were tasty. However, breakfast the next morning was chaos. We placed our order and the time ticked by. One server came up to us to check what we ordered and still no food materialised. After about 50 minutes of waiting I went back to the bar to find that our order had been completed, but delivered to another table. The management apologised and said they would get it sorted straightaway and offered free drinks to compensate. When we finally got our food we had different quantities of items, e.g. 3 sausages on one plate and two on another, despite ordering the same. By this time we had had enough and just ate our meal and went. In summary, because it was so busy service appeared to be in chaos and the servers didn't appear to be told or know the table numbers for each plate of food. Probably the worst food experience I have ever had in a Wetherspoons chain pub.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Enjoyable day & night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Came to Milton Keynes with friends for a weekend away - first time visit for all of us
Stopped off here for a bite to eat, great food, great price, good helpful staff, fast service and sport on the tv - what more could you wish for.

Came back for a few drinks at night - very busy, good atmosphere, great music with live dj and reasonable priced drinks

Couldn't fault it, recommended and we will definitely be back

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Secklow Hundred also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Secklow Hundred? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Secklow Hundred, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.