We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of best hidden Gem in Milton Keynes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mii & U

Mii & U
Central House | Alston Drive,, Milton Keynes MK13 9HG, England
01908-22-10-88
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 414 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Pan-Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are an Oriental Cafe, serving freshly prepared dishes. We're located within our Oriental Superstore in Milton Keynes. Although not very grand, we serve nicely prepared and presented dishes from the Orient.We've also started to open in the evenings, every Thursday, Friday and Saturday, until 9pm (last orders).
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of best hidden Gem in Milton Keynes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The place is at the end of Alston Drive. It is right next to a chinese Supermarket. It is not a restaurant and more of a canteen style eatery. They only open between 11.30 to 16.00 and till 21.00 between Thursday to Saturday. Service is efficient and very friendly. Food is amazing. Very authentic and nothing like the traditional chinese restaurant. If you expect a restaurant service, don't go there, if you expect a tradtional chinese restaurant food, don't go there. But if you want to try something new and quality food with half the price you would from a restaurant, then please give it a try. This will be my regular place when I visit MK for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    56
    19
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great value,Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Mii + U is great. The food is great + it is great value - the chicken katsu costs about a third less than at Wagamamas.
Staff are friendly + have let us try sauces so that we don't order things that are too spicy etc.
Food is usually very quick and generous portions.
Venue is a basic canteen type but look past that and enjoy the food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn Sands, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I went there yesterday with 2 friends and loved it. I had the chicken laksa ramen. Can't wait to try the crabmeat sweet corn soup next time :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top quality, top value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

An excellent menu at low prices with great service in a friendly atmosphere. Both waiting and kitchen staff are committed to providing a happy experience and seem to enjoy their jobs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Last minute decision.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went here with friends as an afterthought, we were after a cheap night out after eating out in other various local eateries the previous 4 nights !
Like other reviewers have stated it is not the Ritz, it is in my opinion like eating in in a building site canteen, but a very good one, The Staff are all very pleasant, the food is plentiful and low cost, and the service was very quick despite it being fairly busy, with a mix of people from all cultures and walks of life....... Great just what the doctor ordered, can't wait till next time, Their Dumplings are very tasty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mii & U also viewed

Wolverton, Milton Keynes
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Mii & U? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mii & U, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.