We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 24” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central
Secklow Gate West | Central Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes MK9 3BZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 24”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel if you are in Room 24. I found out after a sleepless night that the room 24 is actually above the kitchen and with obviously poor soundproofing I was kept up until the early hours. According to the helpful receptionist is room has been complained about before, so you have been warned! Cant fault the cleanliness or the quality of the room but as for the "good night" guarantee, I was not offered my money back so don't trust it its just a marketing gimmick.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel if you are in Room 24, its above the kitchen and very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    58
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
24
46
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

On arrival on the Monday I was met by two other customers who were waiting to be checked in. After around 10 minutes two staff cam round from the corridor. Once in place they were very helpful. Lost a point because of this . However after Monday the staff had changed and there was a very nice young lady, blonde pigtail , badge was hidden so I couldn't see her name. Nothing was too much trouble she was always at her post and even when I asked about buses to ikea she trawled the net to get me the information. Thank you. The rooms are up to premier inn standard and the hotel was kept warm . Very nice in this cold weather.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

myself and my husband have just come back from a weekend away at milton keynes we stayed at this premier inn as we have stayed here before and have found it to be close to the event we were going to collectormania 20 which by the way was awesome !! we arrived to be greeted by the same friendly staff as last time and had no problems checking in, room was clean,comfortable we were able to get extra tea,coffee supply's as we wanted them which was very nice and even when we were tired we were always greeted with a smile from the staff .. keep up the good work we hope to go back next year for collectormania 21 !!

Room Tip: there is over the road the Xscape centre which has lots of place's to eat !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A very nice stay. The hotel was clean, cheap and cheerful. The staff were very helpful and happy to suggest restaurants for dinner, and able to recommend alternatives to their breakfasts. The hotel is ideally located for the town center.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wootton Bassett
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Arrived at the hotel after a long drive to be greeted by a lady who advised she was new and that she was having problems with the system. After waiting about ten minutes I checked in. I was not asked if I wanted WiFi so had to go back and wait another ten mins to purchase that.

The room was the usual standard of a Premier Inn Room - good quality. The bed was quite hard in comparison to other ones I have stayed at recently and the bottom sheet kept coming off as was clearly not big enough for the bed.

I went to the adjoining beefeater for dinner and the food and service was brilliant.

Returned to my room and was kept awake by guests above me as the floors are seemingly quite thin :(

Got up to have a shower to find that there were no towels in the bedroom!!!! Went to phone down to reception...no phone!!!!!

Got dressed and checked out and was greeted by a miserable lady who did not ask me if I enjoyed my stay or had a good sleep....I advised her that I had no towels in my room and was told 'did you report this to reception at the time?' No I did not because it was 6am in the morning and I was not coming down in my pyjamas! I was then advised 'that seems very unusual, well I was not in reception last night so I've got no idea?!!' No apology or anything.

Maybe the team could learn something from the team at Premier Inn Brentwood as this really was poor quality customer service.

Would I stay here again? No, I will try one of the other Premier Inn's in Milton Keynes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Typical Premier Inn, if you need somewhere to stay which just has what you need in a reliably clean and spacious way you can never go wrong with Premier Inn.

I stayed with my partner in order to visit the new Casino MK in the Xscape Centre and therefore it was very convenient. I did have a slight issue with the bathroom door as it was a bit on and off as to whether it would fully shut and lock, but other that the room was very clean, very fresh with not one scuff on the wall, it really was as though we were the first to stay in the room and use the bathroom.

I do stay at Premier Inn's quite alot and the staff are usually helpful, however I must say the lady on duty, whom's name I neglected to ask was extremelly attentive, polite and helpful wherever possible.

You do need to pay for parking at this Premier Inn and therefore need change for the machine. Alternatively you can call or text to pay for the parking. However if you are good with Apps you can download a very simple app which enables you to very quickly and easily pay on your phone, you will also be surprised how many other car parks charges can be paid via 'RingGo' rather than carrying change or rushing to a shop to get some.

If you do stay at this Premier Inn to visit the Xscape Centre please note there is an underpass to walk through which is only slightly under cover. I saw a few people trying to cross the main road with children and they were not finding it easy. If you come out of the Premier Inn Reception door and walk down the steps head left on the path, past the on sight pub and continue round the corner continue walking and up on your right near a raised flower border you will find the underpass.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for writing a review about your recent stay at our Premier Inn. I am happy to hear that your overall stay was good and you have enjoyed our great service and clean comfortable room. I am sorry to hear about your bathroom door lock being on and off a bit, but we have taken your feedback on board and it is now fixed.I am glad you had a great time at Xscape and as you rightly noticed we very close to all the local attractions like Xscape, shopping centre and restaurants. And if you are planning another trip to MK we will be happy to welcome you back again.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

As expected this is quiet basic and the price is sometimes a bit high (varies quite a bit as MK is busy with business travellers mid-week)
But the reception staff are so friendly and clearly well trained. Well done Premier Inn on that one
The Quiet Zone concept is a good one too.

Room Tip: Upper floor - quiet zone
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time and writing your review about your stay at our Premier Inn. I am happy to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable and you have had a great service from our staff. Our team always strive to deliver a great service and level of welcome to all our guests and they will be glad to hear your comments. As for our pricing I can say we have a great value rooms available on our website premierinn.com and earlier you book the better price you get, as we have a dynamic price which changes depending on our occupancy.
So we hope to welcome you back in future and thank you for your feedback.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central

Address: Secklow Gate West | Central Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes MK9 3BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished Milton Keynes Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds and 42" tv's in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food.Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, junction 14. For shops and local amenities Milton Keynes shopping centre is within walking distance. Local attractions include the theatre District, Xscape, Gulliver's Land and the National Bowl concert venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.