We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & Friendly Welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Secklow Gate West | Central Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes MK9 3BZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Warm & Friendly Welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We went for a short bank holiday break with family. There were 6 of us all adults. We stopped at Milton Keynes Central. As we arrived to check in, the receptionist gave us a very warm welcome and dealt with us swiftly. She explained about the 'Good Night Guarantee' and also about breakfast. Once we got into our rooms, it felt a bit cold, unfortunately the heating did not work in our rooms. We reported this to reception & in no time they came up with heaters. The weather warmed up the next day so there was no need for the heating. Rooms are lovely & clean & spacious. We travelled from Birmingham & the receptionist explained what's around i.e shopping centre etc. Premier Inn hotels are lovely, ive stopped in many different ones before. This hotel is definetely recommended, even for families. It's lovely & quiet. There is a pub right next door called The Old Barn. We are planning on staying at another Premier Inn in July.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay in our Premier Inn Central. I am glad to hear that your overall experience was great and you have enjoyed our central location, great clean spacious rooms and restaurant Beefeater next door. As per heaters unfortunately our heaters only reach +23 and can not go any higher as it is summer, but our friendly and helpful team here always make sure you have got everything you need for your comfortable stay. So please speak to reception any time as we are open 24/7 and will be happy to help if you decide to stay in future and hope to see you soon.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    68
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
26
62
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

myself and hubby have just come back from milton keynes after we went to a sci-fi collecter's fair at the football ground near by over the bank hoilday weekend, we arrived in the afternoon and were greeted by a very friendly member of staff , the room was very nice in a quiet spot clean, comfortable, restaurant on the side which was nice to have a drink and over the road there are some more restaurants and cafes you could go to if you wanted which i want we did all in all good value for money and they let us have extra tea and coffee if you wanted it !

Room Tip: all the areas are quiet zones !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guests, thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at out Premier Inn Central. I am very glad you had a lovely relaxing stay here, have enjoyed our pub facilities, shopping across the road and of course great value clean comfortable rooms. Our friendly and helpful staff here are always glad to help with any enquires and information about locality of things to do near by, so if you needed anything at all just let us know. We hope to see you back again in future and thank you both for your feedback.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Located near downtown and large shopping areas. I appreciated the “Quiet Zones” to encourage guests to respect others. The service reception employees were also very helpful and friendly. Overall a good place to stay, but the hot water (in the shower and sink) was too hot.

Room Tip: Higher floor was nice and quiet, but there is no elevator to avoid hauling luggage up and down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for leaving your comments about recent stay at our Premier Inn Central. I am glad that your overall experience was good and you have enjoyed our locality to the shops, helpful staff and our “Quiet Zones”, which are helping very much other guests to keep noise down late nights. I am sorry to hear about your water being very hot and are making sure monthly that temperature on all the floors is correct, so we will carry our checks for that room as well. I hope we will see you again in future and thanks again for your feedback.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very cheerful and helpful staff, especially the restaurant staff who went way beyond duty to find us late-night bowls of cereal and milk when we arrived long after we were due (trouble on M1) and ravenous.

Very quiet, clean and comfortable room - bed especially comfy - from which large-screen wall telly nice to watch. Not a huge room but spacious enough to give you that relaxing feel of being able to spread yourself. Breakfast speedy, with good choice (just wished they had some wholemeal bread - they said they usually do). Short outside walk between hotel and restaurant was lovely in sun, but wouldn't be so good in bad weather.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Central. That's great that you both had a lovely stay and enjoyed our clean comfortable relaxing bedrooms. I'm glad you have enjoyed our all you can eat breakfast in the morning and, I remember your late arrival and very glad that restaurant staff did a great job offering our guests a late night snacks, so I can promise you to pass your great comments onto their management team. I hope you will be coming back to Milton Keynes again in future and hope to see you here again.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn MK Central for 3 nights last week with my wife and 11 year old Grandaughter.Our room No.5 on the ground floor was very clean and comfortable,there were also tea and coffee facilities in the room. The staff in the hotel were so friendly and helpful and it was so obvious that they wanted their guests to enjoy their stay.Breakfast was served next door in the Beefeater Restaurant, you helped yourself to cereals etc you could then order Bacon,Eggs,
sausages etc which were cooked fresh for you and you could have as much as you wanted to eat.The restaurant staff were excellent and could not do enough for you. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for such a great comments about your stay at our Premier Inn Central. We are glad we met you expectations and you all had a lovely time and enjoyed our clean comfortable room, and our central location. I am mostly happy that hotel and restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful providing you a great service. I will make sure your feedback will be passed onto management in the restaurant and I hope we will see you here again soon.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed for a theatre trip and selected this Premier Inn because of its location. Throughout our stay the hotel lived up to our expectations. The check in was efficient and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. There is a small charge for parking but the receptionist advised you where to park to avoid the higher parking charges.

The hotel is clean and well maintained and the bed was very comfortable.

Yet again, a Premier Inn stay that we cannot fault

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great response. I am glad that you both have an enjoyable time staying here at Milton Keynes Central and hopefully had a lovely trip to the theatre that evening. As you have noticed our parking is not free, but also at quite good rate at 0.30p an hour (free after 6pm) and our friendly team making sure they explain best parking location for all our guests. Thank you, once again, for leaving your feedback and I hope we will see you here again soon visiting some different place of our many local attractions.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurribear@dclark57.wanadoo.co.uk
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was our first experience of a Premier Inn, courtesy of our son, as a Christmas present combined with a theatre visit. Very imprerssed with it. Check in quick and very helpful in terms of answering our questions about the locality. Also made it very clear about their new policy of a poor night's sleep refund. Room larger than we expected and very well equipped.Clearly kept well cleaned and serviced, we could not find any fault with it. Very close to shops, Escape and Theatre District. Parking very cheap for overnight - £1.50 until 10.30 the following morning. Very comfortable bed, even had 2 extra pillows enough for both of us. Only downside was no on-site breakfast facilities, although they are right next door but we now prefer to stay in the hotel. However breakfast very good, if a trifle expensive for my wife's who only wanted toast but we had to pay for a continental. Cooked breakfast freshly prepared so no having luke-warm food from a servery. Service in the beefeater was excellent too, again a continental young lady, who was chatty without being pushy or annoying. Altogether another excellent stay.

Room Tip: We had Room 11 on the first floor. Very quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for leaving such a positive feedback about your stay at our Premier Inn. I am glad you and your family had a great experience here, enjoyed our central city location, comfortable clean rooms and food in the Beefeater next door.
I am pleased to hear that our friendly staff could help you with information about our central locality and that you have also experienced a good service in the restaurant next door. Though, we do not have restaurant within our hotel, our staff at the hotel work closely with restaurant team to make sure all our guests leaving happy and enjoyed themselves.
Hope you have enjoyed the theatre show that evening and might see you here again in future.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central

Address: Secklow Gate West | Central Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes MK9 3BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished Milton Keynes Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds and 42" tv's in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food.Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, junction 14. For shops and local amenities Milton Keynes shopping centre is within walking distance. Local attractions include the theatre District, Xscape, Gulliver's Land and the National Bowl concert venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.