We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No no no” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford to your Saves list
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Penn Road off Watling | Stratford Bletchley, Milton Keynes MK2 2AU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL £7 DISCOUNT
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“No no no”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

My company know I will throw a fit if they try and book me in here again

You get what you pay for and if on business some companies dont want to spend much,

Terrible rooms, and several 9 day stays over the past 5 years and on one occasion I had to change rooms because the quilt was dirty.

Awful service with rude staff and terrible food.

If you have to stay here don't eat in house there are some fabulous restaurants 1/2 mile walk away.

Light night bar/club opposite and guarantee you will be woken by screeching and drunken laughing.

Don't...... Just don't especially on business. Much better budget hotels available in Milton Keynes

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    36
    41
    22
    41
See reviews for
14
30
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Average seems a bit harsh, but very good seems a bit over the top - this is a good hotel for which I had no complaints.
The staff were polite and helpful when I asked them for anything. They didn't look overjoyed to be there but you can hardly fault them for that. Check in and check out were uneventful and done with a smile.

The room is perfectly good for the price you pay, there is freeview and an en suite bathroom and the bed was fine. The only fault was that the bathroom smelled quite strongly of smoke, clearly someone not happy to go outside for their cigarette.

I paid £8.25 for breakfast - it's advertised as all you can eat but this is just the continental part - the full English you have to order from the kitchen. Overall the breakfast was good, but you don't get a full English buffet and they should really make that a bit clearer.

Some of the other reviews here are complaining about the punters from the LGBT club being noisy - there were plenty of people there who were staying because of the hotel's proximity to the cub because I spoke to them, but they weren't noisy. The walls of the hotel are not that thick so there was quite a bit of banging and noise in the corridor just from people moving about but I still had a decent night's sleep. (I was there on a Saturday night.)

Basically, I wouldn't recommend staying here if you were planning on spending a lot of time in the hotel itself because they don't have the facilities. The bar closes at normal time and isn't that big, and the hotel itself is quite small, there's no lounge or anywhere you can sit. However if you're going to the football, the club over the road, or anywhere close in Milton Keynes you could do worse than the Campanile.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was placed here by work. The food was disgusting and barely edible, staff were rude (especially a lad named rob) noisy guests who obviously frequent the gay bi sexual and transgender late club and the people in half way housing all in all revolting place!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MK England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I Stayed here for 3 nights and I can confidently say that this is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed at.Customer service does not exist. All staff were unhelpful and we only encountered on with English as their first language. Service at breakfast was so poor that some of the guests - construction workers who needed to get off to work - pitched in and helped the chef!
We reported a leak to our WC on the first morning. the repair was to put a towel under it and that towel was still there when we left.
I cannot over stress how bad this place is. The rooms are OK for a three star but without any form of customer service you would be better off just about anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed over for work, arrived after midnight on the Sunday morning, room was fusty smelling, but the main problem was the noise from guests returning from the night club oppersite, this continued through till around 6am, and also as they were leaving around midday. Luckily my shift wasn't starting till later in the evening, so managed to grab some sleep after they left.

Will not be using again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I ended up here as the Premier Inn was full. I found it even better and more value for money.
The rooms were really spacious and clean with large bathrooms and everything we needed, including wifi. Parking was free and there was a relaxing atmosphere.
Although not having the largest selection of meals, the restaurant was really good and there was a token in our room for a free drink. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good hotel,very clean,fee wifi.Has a bar and restaurant which look very nice with good prices but didn't get the chance to use them.Stayed here for a relatives party nearby which was nearby but didn't see much else of the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford

Address: 40 Penn Road off Watling | Stratford Bletchley, Milton Keynes MK2 2AU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.