We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford to your Saves list
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Penn Road off Watling | Stratford Bletchley, Milton Keynes MK2 2AU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I ended up here as the Premier Inn was full. I found it even better and more value for money.
The rooms were really spacious and clean with large bathrooms and everything we needed, including wifi. Parking was free and there was a relaxing atmosphere.
Although not having the largest selection of meals, the restaurant was really good and there was a token in our room for a free drink. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    37
    49
    30
    50
See reviews for
16
37
24
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good hotel,very clean,fee wifi.Has a bar and restaurant which look very nice with good prices but didn't get the chance to use them.Stayed here for a relatives party nearby which was nearby but didn't see much else of the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is motel style accommodation that was booked for me by work. I wouldn't stay here out of choice as it had an air of depression and neglect. The reception and restaurant/bar are separated by two doors so you have to go outside to get to either your room or reception, not good at night for a lone female traveller. Smokers congregate right outside the doors. It reminded me of army barracks or a hostel, where everything was pared down to the minimum but not in a minimalist way! The place needs a complete refurbishment. The carpet in my room was badly stained and the curtain rail was held in place with black tape. The bathroom looked like it needed a deep steam clean. My bedding, sheets and towels were immaculately clean, although only one very small towel was left out and a note said I could help myself to a second equally small towel from the wardrobe with their compliments!

On the plus side the very young members of staff I met were very polite, happy and hardworking and clearly understaffed. Food in the restaurant was basic but large portions and the pasta I had was a large bowlful it was very watery and almost tasteless. Free continental breakfast the next morning was better and very plentiful and again the staff were very helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else until they refurbish it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Check in time was 2.p.m. I arrived at 2.30.p.m. and was told my room was ready. Got to my room and got ready to have a shower..... no towels. Down to reception and the manager said "don't worry about it. I will sort it out". 5.30 .p.m. and still no towels. Back down to reception..... nobody there...
O.K... no shower. Got ready and went down to the restraunt to find it was closed...... all night.... no food.
I was constantly pestered by homeless people for money and cigerettes even though I don't smoke.
I questioned the duty manager about this and he reluctantley admitted that they do have more homeless people placed there by the council than they do paying residents.
Check out time was 12.00 mid day.
At 9.45 a.m. a maid bardged into my room without knocking and asked if I was still in bed!!!!!!
Thank god for my car, the M1 and my home.
Never, ever again.

Room Tip: Take a tent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridgeshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Where do i start.The rooms very basic dirty stained carpets and chair yes one chair in a double room.No plug for bath.One towel for two quests.No extra pillows.Only one bedside light worked.Television worked on at least 3 chanels.Half a tiolet roll and no spare.Cracked and stained cups.No drinking glasses for water.

The girl on reception was excellent but rest of staff were very arragant,never anyone at the bar.Ordrered food and was told they dont serve untill 7 pm this was at 6.55 not even i will take your order now.Food and drinks well over priced..

The hotel is full of social housing,dont get me wrong im not agianst anyoneone on hard times but being a quest paying a premium i dont want to be greeted outside by a bloke sitting on the ground asking for cigarettes and cash for food.

Yes i use the club opposite the hotel but respect other quests .Saturday night was not good me and my partner being woke at 4 am by youngsters fighting out the hotel swearing at the top of thier voices.Complianed about this and told sorry in other words not interested about the customers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

The staff here are very friendly, the rooms are clean but don't expect any luxuries!! We have stayed here a few times as when out with friends enjoying " Pinks "across the road it's easy to stumble back to! Overall experience was good and would use again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have been goin to ths hotel quiet alot now!! The staff at the reception are very polite, occassionally I got ther befre check in time and they stil let me in. Havent stoppd to eat breakfast so cant comment on food!! However, the hotels are reasonably clean and upto the best standards for a hotel with a reasonable price!! The beds are comfortable, however if u are a light sleeper it may be difficult as other custmers can be noisy. Overall, if its just a stop in from a night out, or for buisness I definetly reccomend that u consider campanile!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford

Address: 40 Penn Road off Watling | Stratford Bletchley, Milton Keynes MK2 2AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and HostelBookers so you can book your Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.