We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, good for a business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Milton Keynes

Save Saved
You added Novotel Milton Keynes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Milton Keynes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saxson Street, Layburn Court Heelands, Milton Keynes MK13 7RA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 34 hotels in Milton Keynes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milano
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great staff, good for a business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

When you book Novotel you cannot get it wrong! You know what to expect, and you are very rarely disappointed! In particular, Novotel in MIlton Keynes has great staff members, and a good choice of amenities. The location is not far from the city centre, still too far to walk to local restarants, such a those in "the Hub", so it is wise to have a car: there's plenty of parking (free)!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your kind words. I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and wee look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Milton Keynes in the future.

Regards
Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    223
    116
    40
    49
See reviews for
196
156
53
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, friendly service - good choice of amenities with a pool, sauna, gym.
Location is slightly odd in that its near to the centre, but not near enough to walk into on a night out but too short a taxi journey. There's a BP garage with shop opposite, and a pub 2 mins down the road.
There's also a park over the road if you happen to stay on a nice day.
Although i didn't eat on the restaurant, I would say £13 for breakfast is too steep.
Had a great night sleep, super dog friendly hotel and easy to drive to.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your feedback. I am glad you found the hotel to be of a high standard overall and most importantly for a hotel- you had a good nights' sleep!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Milton Keynes for your next stay.

Regards

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel as we planed to visit Gulliver's world Milton Keynes. The hotel is very close to the Theme Park which meant we could have a good breakfast. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean. Staff are friendly and the hotel facilities are good. The pool area is small but we had a great time. Supper at hotel was tasty. However it's the same menu every night. Breakfast has everything you could ask for. Bar was well stocked and not to expensive on drinks. Price was cheaper than other hotels in the area per night. Would recommend to friends and family....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest

I am truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us and as you say, we have a great location in regards to Gullivers World. I will pass your feedback to our team. Next time you come back we will be sure to have a new menu as we change this seasonally and are just about to launch our summer menu.

Regards

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Whilst no one would claim this to be a "destination" hotel, it is surprisingly good considering its unpromising location on the edge of a dual carriageway. The decor is bright, modern and clean. Rooms are very comfortable and food is very good. Service in the restaurant was a bit slow at dinner time, but excellent children's meals - all freshly made and terrific value. Very close to Milton Keynes and Gullivers Land. As a place to flop and drop, you can't really beat it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your positive comments. As you say, our location is great in that it is very convenient in terms of access from both the motorway, but just a few minutes drive into central Milton Keynes.

We look forward o welcoming you back to Novotel Milton Keynes in the near future.

Regards

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Helpful friendly staff. Good facilities. Child friendly. Good breakfast. About 5 mins drive from City centre. Booked two adjoining rooms with linked doorway. Plenty of parking.
would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your kind words. I am truly glad that you found all aspects of your stay positive, I will be sure to discuss your feedback to the team here which will serve as encouragement to them all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Milton Keynes in the future.

Regards

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Me and my partner recently stayed here for the weekend and it couldnt have been more pleasant! The staff went out of their way to ensure everything was satisfactory and the breakfasts were divine. I dont have a bad word to say about any aspect of my stay only if youre in the area visit.......

Room Tip: I dont have any tips for the rooms because the gentleman that booked us in we were asked for prefere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest

I am truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team here took great care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Milton Keynes in the future.

Regards
Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for my Nephews wedding Friday to Sunday.
Great Hotel super food very friendly and helpful staff and nothing is to much trouble.
Rooms are clean and well furnished and beds are comfortable.
The bar is very good with a good variety of beers. We travelled up to Milton Keynes on a Friday evening and didn't arrive till around 10 o'clock, unpacked and headed to the bar and had a fantastic meal. Breakfast is brilliant and plenty of it. A great Hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your positive comments and I am truly glad you enjoyed the wedding. I believe that we are a fantastic venue for a wedding and I am glad that we delivered to the level you would expect.

I truly hope we will welcome you back to the Novotel Milton Keynes in the near future.

Regards

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milton Keynes

Address: Saxson Street, Layburn Court Heelands, Milton Keynes MK13 7RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Milton Keynes 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Novotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Accor Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Novotel
Novotel Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Milton Keynes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.