We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel

The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milton Keynes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel
Save
You added The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
Cosgrove, Milton Keynes MK19 7JP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 36 Milton Keynes B&B and Inns
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed in the family room, Room 3. Loved the room, Stayed with my grandchildren who also love the place, they made us so welcome. Staff could not have been any better,
Food great and good value for money. Entertainment was fantastic see a great singer one night, karaoke another, and the bingo on the Friday night was great even the children could play as the winners could choose what prize they wanted from the good selection they had. I would definitely stay at the Lodge again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    3
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Ive been going to Cosgrove Lodge Hotel for a long time now, Its a very friendly, lively and comfortable place.
The food is great value for money, especially the Sunday Lunch.
There is sometimes a wait for food, but thats because it cooked fresh (which i prefer).

The Bedrooms have been done out to a high specification and are fab.

The last few years have seen some fantastic entertainment, New Year is always a sell out..

Bingo on a Friday night, which is great fun, aslo Curry & a Pint for £5.99 :D what a good deal that is..
THATS WHY ITS ALWAYS PACKED OUT ON A FRIDAY..!!!!


All the staff are lovely and friendly and i would certainly say its worth a visit x

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Room comfortable and clean within nice quiet surroundings. Staff were helpful and food of a high standard. Short drive from Milton Keynes but in rural surroundings at no extra cost. Overall very impressed and would highly recommend for anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were not sure to expect as the price was so reasonable and we have been pleasantly suprised! We stayed at Cosgrove Lodge this weekend while attending a friends wedding. The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for them. The bar had a great atmosphere in the evenings and the food was great!! The room had recently been refurbished and was comfortable and clean!! Would defiantly recommend

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

If you follow facebook it will have only great reviews as they delete all the negative and then block you. The food is not fresh as advertised, takes forever to arrive and when it does is awful. The staff are all kids and extremely rude. The place itself is shabby and run down - all in all I wouldn't recommend one bit. Try for yourself but I really would stick to other local establishments.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel

Address: Cosgrove, Milton Keynes MK19 7JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Keynes
Also Known As:
The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.