We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding 24th may 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Newport Road | Woughton on The Green, Milton Keynes MK6 3BS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 30% OFF
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our wedding 24th may 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Amazing!!!! I have only just got round to writing my review but Nicola and her team were fantastic! They organised and help me plan a day I cannot fault! I felt like a true princess!
Food was delicious and well presented, bedrooms were lovely and comfy and Staff were so helpful!
I would recommended this venue to anyone whatever the occasion!
I can't wait to come back :)
Thankyou so so much again
Mr and Mrs Ives x

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Mr & Mrs Ives,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor, Nicola and the team will be delighted that you had such an amazing day.

Kind Regards

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    131
    79
    35
    24
See reviews for
87
159
31
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on business trip, hotel room was nice, however I did have a problem with the shower not working in room correctly, only drip through!. Not to worry there was a shower head attachment to the bath, however this was either freezing cold or scolding hot. I did advise the staff on reception on my departure.
The good points, nice location, food In the restaurant for dinner and breakfast are very good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor, Im sorry to hear of the difficulties you encountered during your stay with us.
However i am delighted that you liked our location and you had the chance to enjoy our AA rosette Restaurant.

Kind Regards

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We chose to have our wedding here, 16th February 2014. We had an amazing day, magical sums it up! Nicola West our wedding planner was brilliant, she was so helpful and friendly, we didn't have to worry about a thing on he day as she made sure everything was taken care of.

The food was really good, couldn't fault it. The waiting staff also were on the ball with fast service and keeping glasses topped up for all my guests.

I would recommend this hotel if you are considering it for a wedding.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Hannah and Ben,

Thank you so much for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic day. I will be sure to pass your feed back onto Nicola and the team.

Kind Regards


Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I often stay in hotels in MK for business and the Parkside is my favourite. It is close to the City yet is situated in an area surrounded by green fields and nature reserve...so a walk on a summers evening is nice from there.
The staff are always helpful and friendly. The breakfast staff in particular are great. So between them and freshly cooked to order breakfast including eggs Benedict and smoked haddock with poached egg the best all make a nice start to the day.
I like to sit in the bar for a bar meal as it is a relaxed informal atmosphere and easy to catch up on work with free wifi available in the hotel now.
No pool or gym and the bar prices are high but still a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor, I am delighted that you enjoy regularly staying with us and that our breakfast is a great start to the day.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Attended a wedding here on 1st Feb 2014. A brilliant day was made even better by the professionalism, care, efficiency and politeness of the staff at the Mercure. Everyone, from Management to Bar Staff, Housekeepers and reception were first class. Nicola was exceptional and Rob thoroughly efficient & dependable. Everyone contributed to make the day one to remember. We stayed overnight and were very satisfied with our room. To top it all the quality of the breakfast was superb. thank you to everyone and have already recommended the Parkside as a brilliant venue

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear that as a guest at a wedding you have been moved to write such a lovely review.

Kind Regards


Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester,england
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

very nice comfortable rooms , but very hot and ground floor windows were not restricted so could not leave open to get some fresh air ,shower was terrible no pressure
average dinner but great breakfast nice grounds
no major complaints could be so much better with attention to detail

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay and that it did not meet with your expectations.


Kind Regards

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I was married here on 21st December 2013 and also had the reception here. The current wedding co-ordinator, Nicola, is very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble, she is very patient and very knowledgable.

Everything was set up perfectly according to my wishes, all the staff were very polite and professional without being stiff. The function room is perfect, very large, rectangle and a nice blank canvas to work with.

The bridal suite is lovely, so big - perfect if you have 4 bridesmaids!! All very clean and comfortable.

The biggest thing The Parkside Hotel has going for it is the food. Generally when food is produced on a mass scale, the quality lacks but everything I ate while I was there was amazing. The breakfast is tasty and our Wedding Breakfast was incredible. So many of our guests commented that the food was really tasty, very well presented and excellent quality.

If I could do it all again, I would choose this venue a thousand times.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Nikki,

Thank you for your lovely comments, Im so please everything from the service to the food on your wedding day was perfect.

I will ensure to pass your comments on to Nicola and all the team. They will be delighted you were so pleased.

I hope we will welcome you back in the hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel

Address: Newport Road | Woughton on The Green, Milton Keynes MK6 3BS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside hotel is a 4 star hotel, located in the village of Woughton on the Green. Your hotel booking outs you a 5 minute drive from central Milton Keynes. Each of the hotel's 49 modern guest rooms comes with wireless internet and satellite TV. Lanes Restaurant has a traditional menu and has recently gained a Rosette, and Levi's Bar has a drinks and light meals menu. The hotel has 5 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 150 people, perfect for business as well as weddings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Parkside Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel United Kingdom
Accor Milton Keynes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.