We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely wedding venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Newport Road | Woughton on The Green, Milton Keynes MK6 3BS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Northampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely wedding venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My daughter had her wedding blessing at the hotel on 22nd December. The hotel and staff were excellent in all respects.
My daughter is currently living abroad and I had the task of organising the wedding blessing. Nicola was patience personified when it came to waiting for information to be relayed backwards and forwards. The day itself ran really smoothly - we had no hesitation in placing everything in the capable hands of Rob, Nicola and the rest of the team we didn't have to worry about a thing.
The food was outstanding - the wedding breakfast was every bit as good as it was on the tasting evening - lots of guests commented on the quality of the canapes, the main meal and the buffet.
At the end of the evening the finishing touch was the way in which the bridal suite was thoughtfully presented.
Breakfast was relaxed, and again the food was lovely - lots of little finishing touches like locally produced jam and honey were a pleasant addition to the buffet. When we were finally ready to check out we found all the wedding paraphanalia gathered in one place ready for us to put our cars.
The relaxed atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff were all that we could have wished for.
Thank you for everything. You certainly gave us a weekend to remember.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, I'm so pleased your daughters wedding blessing was a weekend to remember and everything was outstanding from the food to the service.

Rob, Nicola and all the team will be delighted you had a great day.

Kind Regards

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    110
    73
    31
    19
See reviews for
74
142
30
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is second time we have stayed at this hotel during the Christmas break. The hotel is in a lovely setting with a nice view of countryside. We had a nice big room which was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff in general were always very helpful and welcoming. The food is as good as in top London restaurant , top marks to the chef. The family Christmas lunch was excellent value, pity that Santa failed to materialise as promised!

My only grip is some of the waiting staff. At their best they were brilliant, at other times my party and I felt as if we were invisible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Pauline,

Thanks you for taking the time to write your feed back for the Mercure Parkside Hotel. Im please that for a second Christmas you enjoyed your stay with us and the food was to your liking. I have noted your comments and will be looking into them.

I hope we will welcome you back for a third year.

Kind Regards

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

What can I say ...I had one of the best days of my life at our wedding Sat 28th dec ...from booking with Jade in May to being looked after by Rob, Nicola and team Friday Saturday and Sunday.

Food was amazing, service outstanding, attention to detail first class through out.

All our guests commented on the venue, Christmas tree, fires, breakfast etc etc i could rave on for hours

Definitely recommend for ANY celebration I can't imagine you would get better

Thank you!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Vicky and Stew,

Thank you for your lovely review, Im so pleased your wedding day was all you dreamed it would be, Thank you for letting us be apart of this.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is the second Christmas I have stayed at this hotel as it is close to my parents' house and they don't have enough room to put up the entire family.

We chose to stay in a standard double room in the Coach House, knowing that these were slightly smaller than rooms in the main hotel. The room was perfectly adequate size-wise as we weren't going to spend much time in there. With a lovely beamed ceiling, it had everything we needed -TV, mini bar, tea & coffee, ensuite shower room. The bed was extremely comfortable.

On returning from my parents on Xmas Eve, we decided to have a nightcap in the bar. We were greeted by very friendly staff who offered us mince pies, stollen and mulled wine. The bar was very cosy with a roaring log fire.

Christmas morning we woke up to an Xmas stocking hanging on the door filled with a large Toblerone, satsumas and nuts. What a lovely touch!

I will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The Coach House rooms are smaller, but are very handy if you have a dog - ie you don't have to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you so much for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear that for a second year you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Décor modern, but warm and human. Need designated car parking spaces for guests. Guest bedrooms spacious, clean and well equipped. Need to move bottle dumpster away from guest bedrooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Kathy, in the dining room, and Harka in the dining room/lounge, gave warm and personal service. They became for us the face of the Milton Keynes Mercure Parkside Hotel - and they are the reason we are returning in January.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Graeme,

Thank you so much for your kind comments, I will ensure to pass your feedback onto Kathy and Harka they will be pleased with their new title.

Im looking forward to welcoming you back in January.

Kind Regards

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel

Address: Newport Road | Woughton on The Green, Milton Keynes MK6 3BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside hotel is a 4 star hotel, located in the village of Woughton on the Green. Your hotel booking outs you a 5 minute drive from central Milton Keynes. Each of the hotel's 49 modern guest rooms comes with wireless internet and satellite TV. Lanes Restaurant has a traditional menu and has recently gained a Rosette, and Levi's Bar has a drinks and light meals menu. The hotel has 5 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 150 people, perfect for business as well as weddings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Parkside Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel United Kingdom
Accor Milton Keynes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.