We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Silverstone - lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Newport Road | Woughton on The Green, Milton Keynes MK6 3BS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 34 hotels in Milton Keynes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great location for Silverstone - lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights for the Moto GP. The location is in a lovely village & the hotel staff were very welcoming. We ate the pub food two nights and in the restaurant one night due to an overspilling wedding - we didn't mind this as weddings can be like that. The food was brilliant and not overpriced surprisingly - however the wine menu is to be avoided unless you fancy a treat! Going back to to the location, we managed to get to and from Silverstone within 30 minutes, hitting hardly any traffic and a very straight route. The local pub called the Swan Inn looks lovely but if you do not book a table you won't get to eat as they stopped serving food outside in August after 7pm on a Friday - what a joke! The room was a nice size, the bathroom was modern and spacious. Could not fault the room whatsoever - standard hotel room no luxuries but no disappointments. If we were to go to Silverstone or stay this neck of the woods again, we would go back there as it was a decent rate, great staff, lush food & a nice sleep.

Room Tip: If you don't want to eat in the hotel every night but don't want to drive, prebook into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased you had a lovely stay at the Mercure Parkside and you enjoyed the food in our AA rosette restaurant. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    101
    67
    29
    13
See reviews for
65
128
26
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wessex
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Set in spacious grounds the Mercure Parkside is welcoming and efficient. Interesting stylish decor in public rooms, well co-ordinated colours and textures - a lot of attention to design detail. Bedroom well equipped, with very good bathroom.
We ate a pre-ordered dinner, which was excellent in choice and execution. All the staff were helpful and eager to please.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Mercure Parkside. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Mark Nesbitt
Genral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff were very helpful and food was good quality
Main hotel service and standard was very good and I could not complain in any way.
Stayed in room 15 (The Coach House) and thought I was sharing the room with a damp dog. The smell was from the damp patch on the wall. The grout in the shower was black from mould.
A colleague of mine had room 18 and had the same damp smell.
The bedding was clean and the presentation was good. .
I was surprised to read a review from 16th August outlining the damp and mould problem and the room is still offered for occupation.
Would not like to stay in this room again.

Room Tip: Stay in the main hotel, don't accept room 15 or 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely champagne cream tea on Tuesday at 2pm. Nice location very relaxing the staff very nice if a little slow.
Lots of cake never mind the scones at the end
free refill of tea or coffee if you prefer.
Sandwiches lovely. We paid £19 as offer on there web site. Would go again as love the location but would go on offer ad £40 seemed high. All in all 2 hours in a lovely country setting hotel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your cream tea with mercure parkside house. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Bothy my girlfriend and I had a really enjoyable stay at this hotel. We were part of a wedding group who had booked nearly all the rooms.
The room was excellent, had all the amenities that is now expected of a good hotel, and the bed was very comfortable.
The staff were very friendly, helpful, and the service was very good.
The hotel contributed to a wonderful wedding reception, and all in all both of us would recommend this accommodation to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments, i am delighted that you had a wonderful day with the wedding and your stay was comfortable. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mark Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We booked for 1 night for a £65 budget room, so was not expecting too much, however, the room we got (15) smelt damp, had damp stains on the wall, and other stains!!! on the carpet, bed divan and bed head. The inside of the shower screen was just plain mucky, and the grout in the shower itself was mouldy. Oh, and the cups didn't match!
We asked to be moved, and were upgraded to a room in the main building, which was much more up to standard. The staff dealing with our complaint were professional and helpful - but room 15 needs some serious attention!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

A nice looking hotel from the outside, the rooms were a bit shabby and for the price could be a bit plusher. We paid extra for a superior room, not sure what it was that made it superior, but there was plenty of space and the bathroom was a good size. As other people have said there is no water pressure in the shower. There was a wedding on but we heard no noise. The pub across the road is lovely and it's only 10 mins into Milton Keynes.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
Free Parking, R...
Show More
3.7 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Free internet...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#13 of 34 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Restaurant, Cit...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
#10 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel

Address: Newport Road | Woughton on The Green, Milton Keynes MK6 3BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside hotel is a 4 star hotel, located in the village of Woughton on the Green. Your hotel booking outs you a 5 minute drive from central Milton Keynes. Each of the hotel's 49 modern guest rooms comes with wireless internet and satellite TV. Lanes Restaurant has a traditional menu and has recently gained a Rosette, and Levi's Bar has a drinks and light meals menu. The hotel has 5 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 150 people, perfect for business as well as weddings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Parkside Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel United Kingdom
Accor Milton Keynes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.