We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon tea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Newport Road | Woughton on The Green, Milton Keynes MK6 3BS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 34 hotels in Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely champagne cream tea on Tuesday at 2pm. Nice location very relaxing the staff very nice if a little slow.
Lots of cake never mind the scones at the end
free refill of tea or coffee if you prefer.
Sandwiches lovely. We paid £19 as offer on there web site. Would go again as love the location but would go on offer ad £40 seemed high. All in all 2 hours in a lovely country setting hotel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your cream tea with mercure parkside house. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    100
    67
    29
    13
See reviews for
65
128
26
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bushey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Bothy my girlfriend and I had a really enjoyable stay at this hotel. We were part of a wedding group who had booked nearly all the rooms.
The room was excellent, had all the amenities that is now expected of a good hotel, and the bed was very comfortable.
The staff were very friendly, helpful, and the service was very good.
The hotel contributed to a wonderful wedding reception, and all in all both of us would recommend this accommodation to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments, i am delighted that you had a wonderful day with the wedding and your stay was comfortable. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mark Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We booked for 1 night for a £65 budget room, so was not expecting too much, however, the room we got (15) smelt damp, had damp stains on the wall, and other stains!!! on the carpet, bed divan and bed head. The inside of the shower screen was just plain mucky, and the grout in the shower itself was mouldy. Oh, and the cups didn't match!
We asked to be moved, and were upgraded to a room in the main building, which was much more up to standard. The staff dealing with our complaint were professional and helpful - but room 15 needs some serious attention!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

A nice looking hotel from the outside, the rooms were a bit shabby and for the price could be a bit plusher. We paid extra for a superior room, not sure what it was that made it superior, but there was plenty of space and the bathroom was a good size. As other people have said there is no water pressure in the shower. There was a wedding on but we heard no noise. The pub across the road is lovely and it's only 10 mins into Milton Keynes.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

At the arrival we were a little bit shocked - there was a wedding party we didn't know (wedding parties sometimes are quite noisy so, please, let us know about it during booking process). Fortunately we got a quiet room so there wasn't any problem.
The room and the hotel seem to be a nice place but, well, the years of its greatness are far behind. For example, the bedspread and curtains were rather dirty and full of holes so the general impression is quite sad.
And internet - why IBIS in Belgium or France offers a free wi-fi and in Mercury in England you have to pay strangely high prices ? Anyway it is the same hotel net so....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woughton, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back for Mercure Parkside House. I am sorry your impression of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I have noted your comments and i will be looking into them. It’s my pleasure to confirm that our WiFi is now complimentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had our wedding reception at this hotel and it was a fabulously wonderful and well organised day. The staff were outstanding, the food was excellent and the setting was just perfect with a lovely garden and rose decorated swing and arch which was great for photos. The rooms were very comfortable and were equipped with everything we needed. We did book four rooms including the disabled room but if you are disabled and need a wet room, this hotel may not be suitable as the shower in the disabled room is over a bath. My mother in law wasn't able to have a shower during her stay. But we were made aware in advance and were therefore able to make other arrangements. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a general stay or for a venue. The staff are very professional.

Room Tip: Note that the hotel does not have a swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Katie and Michael,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. I am so glad that the whole team here at Parkside House were able to make your wedding day so special.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night for business have to say I was pleasantly suprised. The hotel is in a beautiful location and is full of character.

My only complaint was the shower was so weak and WiFi seriously slow but apart from that had a great time.

The hotel has a nice bar and restaurant and is very close to milton Keynes town should you want to venture out.

I would recommend a stay here and will look to visit for leisure soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel

Address: Newport Road | Woughton on The Green, Milton Keynes MK6 3BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside hotel is a 4 star hotel, located in the village of Woughton on the Green. Your hotel booking outs you a 5 minute drive from central Milton Keynes. Each of the hotel's 49 modern guest rooms comes with wireless internet and satellite TV. Lanes Restaurant has a traditional menu and has recently gained a Rosette, and Levi's Bar has a drinks and light meals menu. The hotel has 5 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 150 people, perfect for business as well as weddings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Parkside Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel United Kingdom
Accor Milton Keynes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.