We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Wedding Reception” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Newport Road | Woughton on The Green, Milton Keynes MK6 3BS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Wedding Reception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My friend and colleague had her Wedding Breakfast and then an evening party at this charming hotel last week. It really was a lovely looking property and offered a warm welcome and very good service. The park and rural aspect surrounding the hotel was particularly beautiful on the sunny night in May that we were there. A really nice surprise as I thought it was going to be just another 'chain hotel'.
My only small criticism was that the actual reception suite was a little bit cramped and I was unable to be seated. but we soon moved to the lovely airy lobby lounge where it was much quieter anyway.

Room Tip: I did not stay at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    103
    71
    30
    17
See reviews for
70
135
28
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lymm, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our party of seven spent one night here in May. The ambience is great and our rooms were comfortable. At breakfast the hot buffet was great but one of our party was not happy with the porridge which he said was more akin to a bowl of gruel. The price of drinks is high with the cheapest wine at £25 a bottle but you expect that from a venue that specialises in weddings in a lovely setting. The price of drinks led us to eat at the Chef & Brewer just down the road. The hotel reception staff were very welcoming and helpful but the barman seemed to be on another planet and was hard to track down so a waitress from the dining room had to serve our nightcaps, perhaps a slight management control issue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were taken out to afternoon tea by some friends and I have to say I think this was the best I have ever had. It was not overly busy but we're treated almost like royalty by our waiter George from the moment we arrived. After choosing our preferred tea the sandwiches came out, so many followed by cakes. biscuits and of course scones with jam and cream. The food was to die for which just went on and on. As there was so much we couldn't eat everything and was offered a "Doggie Bag" for the left overs. We all had a wonderful afternoon and would highly recommend this treat!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brough, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed for my nephew's wedding here. A lovely place for a wedding and we were lucky to have the sunshine for a couple of hours so that the photos could be taken in the lovely grounds.
For a sit down wedding meal, it was better than the usual we have come to expect.
The staff were all very helpful and polite.
The drinks were, as expected, rather pricey.
A comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting Bletchley park. The hotel is set in lovely surrounding next to a lovely old church on the outskirts of Milton Keynes. The rooms were lovely and clean we went for a superior double after reading previous reviews on size of some standard rooms. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choice. It was lovely to hear the peal of church bells on a lovely Sunday morning quintessentially English!

Room Tip: Superior rooms in the main hotel were lovely and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our daughter was married here yesterday (11th May 2013), and we would not hesitate to recommend this venue to anyone looking for a wedding or party venue. The organisation of the day was timed to perfection, with the hotel following our day plan exactly, offering helpful advice, and resolving the small issues that occur.

The staff were excellent at the execution of their duties, as well as being personable and approachable.

We did wonder after the tasting night, whether the hotel would be able to deliver such good quality food for a large gathering, but we shouldn't have worried. The food was of an exceptional quality.

All in all, if you live in or around Milton Keynes and are arranging a wedding or party you would have to go a long way to beat this venue.

One small point, the bars don't offer any real ale on draught, they do need to correct this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on the spare of the moment for an evening just to get away. Our stay was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and professional.

We opted for room service breakfast which arrived promptly and was hot, the coffee lacked a bit to be desired but that's just my taste. Comfy bed, clean bathroom and nice staff made for a good night sleep. Passion for service all round!

Would we stay again...yes!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel

Address: Newport Road | Woughton on The Green, Milton Keynes MK6 3BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside hotel is a 4 star hotel, located in the village of Woughton on the Green. Your hotel booking outs you a 5 minute drive from central Milton Keynes. Each of the hotel's 49 modern guest rooms comes with wireless internet and satellite TV. Lanes Restaurant has a traditional menu and has recently gained a Rosette, and Levi's Bar has a drinks and light meals menu. The hotel has 5 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 150 people, perfect for business as well as weddings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Parkside Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel United Kingdom
Accor Milton Keynes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.