We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Milton Keynes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Milton Keynes to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Saxon Gate West, Milton Keynes MK9 2HQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice place ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just been to this hotel for the night and what can I say clean rooms nice food good breakfast and no disturbances through the night only problem was in a group with friends and they shut bar to early even though we were residents and spending big.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear AndrewWg10_12

Thank you for your comments on trip advisor, I was pleased to read that you had a great stay with us I will today pass your comments onto the wider hotel team who will delighted to hear this.

Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards

Wayne Bowring
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    231
    100
    37
    16
See reviews for
75
174
35
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beds
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently on a friday to saturday to enjoy some shopping,dinner,theatre all within walking distance,during the day all was well apart from bar drinks which were ridiculously expensive but cometh the night cometh the teenagers,maybe 6-8 in a room shouting,screaming with total disregard for other guests,security is non existant so anyone can come+go,thats why hotel gets 1 star,unless holiday inn sorts this issue it will lose thousands of probable guests to party teenagers,i would never visit again,ever,this place is a joke,you have been warned+enter at you.re own risk !!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear LEEDSRGR8,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor, Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience. I along with the hotel management team review all guest comments to ensure we can rectify any shortcoming that are experienced so please be assured we will increase our efforts to deliver our goal of providing great guest experiences and satisfaction

Your experience enables me to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I appreciate the candid feedback I receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future

Regards
Wayne Bowring
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great hotel , lovely rooms , very clean and comfortable beds. The hotel has great staff , very helpful ...Holiday inns should teach travelodge how to deal with customers , and service.they have a great pool , with all facilities in great working order .

Room Tip: You can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear ballsHerts,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is always a pleasure to read that our guests had a great stay with us. I will pass your comments onto the hotel team who will also be delighted to hear this.

Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards
Wayne Bowring
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at the HI in Milton Keynes several times in recent months and can't say I've ever had the "10 out of 10" experience the management claim they want you to have on any occasion. Had to fight tooth and nail to get loyalty points credited, rooms not always brilliantly clean, together with damp patches on the ceiling, blown lightbulbs, low water pressure and poor drainage in the shower. And if you're unfortunate enough to get an inter-connected room, you can hear *everything* that happens next door!

On the plus side, service has usually been pretty good and the breakfast buffet is a great start to the day. The hotel is also one of the few in central MK to have a gym (even though it is tiny).

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear DrWolf,

Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience. I along with the hotel management team review all guest comments to ensure we can rectify any shortcoming that are experienced so please be assured we will increase our efforts to deliver our goal in our goal in providing great guest experiences and satisfaction.

Once again please accept my apologies and if I can be of any further assistance please let me know.

Regards

Wayne Bowring
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for a week (mon - fri) a couple of weeks ago whilst working down in MK, room was large and clean, smelt fine, although was a few stains on the net curtain. Leisure facilties were OK, gym was small but only used twice, pool was fine, quite nice to see the pool there in MK. Bar had a pleasant atmosphere, breakfast was good and they dealt with my requests at breakfast very well, (poached eggs on all but one morning). Hotel reception staff were polite and helpful. Will definitely be staying again. but as someother reviewer said theres not much competition down in MK but still well done holiday inn!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Wil69,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor,I had pleasure in reading you had a great stay with us. I will pass your comments on the hotel team at our daily meeting.

Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards

Wayne Bowring
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel is in a great central location and has very pleasant public areas. We had an executive suite on the first floor with a balcony ( but no outdoor furniture!) and stayed with our daughter for two nights on what were probably some of the hottest days of the year. The room was for 3 but the sofa bed was not made up and there was only two sets of towels and two cups - not a great start!. On the second day when we returned to our room after being out, the beds had not been properly made up, dirty crockery had not been taken away and the blinds had not been closed - in spite of requesting this - and the room was intolerably hot, the air conditioning could not cope with the high temperature. Extra fans did not help either. We did complain and a manager came to see us but the sloppy housekeeping took the edge off what should have been a very good stay.
I am a priority member with the ICH group but just lately there have been a few issues with their hotels, I am seriously wondering if a change of brand may be the way forward. It would be a shame!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Swissball,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor, Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience. I along with the hotel management team review all guest comments to ensure we can rectify any shortcoming that are experienced so please be assured we will increase our efforts to deliver our goal in our goal in providing great guest experiences and satisfaction.

Regards

Wayne Bowring
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Holiday Inn is a good business hotel for staying in Milton Keynes. Parking was barriered but free. WiFI is available but not free (will be next year for IHG loyalty club holders). This is not a boutique hotel by any means. The rooms are very nice but are standard business style. The rooms are massive though, and the bed provides a good sleep. There is a range of pillows available. My room looked into the inner courtyard which was a nice view. Recommend for business stays in Milton Keynes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear masterofninja,

Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. I was pleased to read that you have a great stay with us, I have today passed your comments on to the team at Milton Keynes who were also thrilled to hear this.

Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards
Wayne Bowring
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#10 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#14 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#20 of 35 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 stars 862 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#5 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes

Address: 500 Saxon Gate West, Milton Keynes MK9 2HQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#9 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes is a spacious, purpose built city centre hotel, offering 166 bedrooms all with high speed internet access and 10 meeting/conference rooms. Xscape - the largest real snow indoor ski slope in Europe is just 10 minutes walk. Other local places of interest include, The National Bowl, Bletchley Park Station X, Woburn Abbey & Safari Park, Silverstone Circuit (home of the British Grand Prix), Milton Keynes Theatre & Milton Keynes indoor shopping centre The Centre: MK Millbrook Proving Ground is only 14 miles from the hotel, making us an ideal base for the DVD Event in June. Our special offers include our Woburn Safari Park, Whipsnade Zoo and New Ski packages. Spirit health club is available for guest s and member s, facilities include a fully equipped gym, steam room, male and female saunas and a heated indoor swimming pool. The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes is the ideal base to explore Central England with both Oxford and Cambridge within an hours drive. The M1 s junction 14 is only 10 minutes from the hotel. Milton Keynes Central Rail Station is only a 15 minute walk from the hotel and with 100 trains travelling between London and Milton Keynes everyday you can be in central London in as little as 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.