We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best curry house in Milton Keynes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastern Paradise

Eastern Paradise
8 Church street | Wolverton, Milton Keynes MK12 5NJ, England
01908 312969
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 390 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We have a special offer which is from Sunday to Thursday. Our special offer is the Banquet night where you have a 5 course meal with includes every dish on the menu. please contact for further details.
UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“The best curry house in Milton Keynes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have been going here since moving to mk in 1984 ! It was called The Shereton in those days. At one point they had a major fire. I don't know if it gas changed hands many times but if it has the food has always remained consistently good and value for money

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    18
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended...the best curry had so far in Milton Keynes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

After having tried several curry houses in MK and been disappointed, thought based on the review here would try this place.
Drove to the restaurant and ordered ; sat down and had a beer while waiting.
Nice friendly staff.
Got home and served out food.....very impressed.
Food portions were good and tasted like it was cooked fresh.
Will definitely order again and will more than likely turn into my local curry house going forward.
Only v small gripe was small portion of the chicken tikka starter and small salad portion...but these are minimal gripes.
Highly rated.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Such great value, and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Visited on a whim on a Tuesday night, based on reviews here, so I shouldn't have been surprised how friendly the staff were, not pushy but there if you need them, and such good value I actually laughed at the bill and left a 20% tip. Took the leftovers home for dinner the next night and it was just as tasty! Very pleasantly surprised, would definitely go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would definitely go back!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a lovely time at Eastern Paradise, the food was great (Hot, tasty and excellent value for money) and the staff were fab!!. Syeed's son was very friendly and made us feel welcome. It was our first tme at the restaurant and it was certainly not our last. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Always top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Myself and my Family have been going to Eastern Paradise for a few years now. Saeed and his staff make you feel very welcome and always greet and chat with us. The food is also top notch and the range of dishes very nice. Good value too, you need to try it. TheTandoori Duck is bang on.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Paradise also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Eastern Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastern Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.