We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“health and safety” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Si5 Spy Missions

Si5 Spy Missions
Snowdon Drive | Winterhill, Milton Keynes MK6 1HQ, England
+44 844 451 5515
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
milton keynes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“health and safety”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Seems to be the place for the youngsters and birthday parties at the moment so your hands are tied.
They seem to have a ball which is what counts but as a parent there are many health and safety issues that need addressing.
We went there a year ago and nothing has changed just under a year on other than they have spent money on new pictures rather than what counts.
It seems to be run by teenagers for a start!
They simply hop off with the party group without any explanation to the parents first.
It's freezing in there! Children don't seem to mind and after all they are running about. Parents waiting freeze in the dining area. They have tried to compensate by putting in a few 2kw fan heaters. One nearly caught light as we stood huddled around it!!! I'm not kidding the outer case and dials physically melted!! I watched a parent give it to the teenager on reception and insisted it was thrown away. They are plugged in with trailing leads all over the place literally cooking. They are not designed to be on for hours on end.
In the event of a fire you would have no idea where your child is in the maze of rooms and would just have to hope that they are lead out to safety.
The rope hand rail is also secured by pipe clips which you can also tear your hand on.
I could go on but the heaters alone is enough to put you off.
Food seemed ok but again i would question the hygiene standards.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambridgeChrissie, Manager at Si5 Spy Missions, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We do not normally respond to trip advisor comments and take the good with the bad. We always try to improve our service based on customer feedback.
However this review calls into question our health and safety without any knowledge of what this is.
Our staff are trained on what action to take in the event of a fire or other incident and we regularly carry out fire evacuation tests. The building is emptied and checked within a maximum of 2 1/2 minutes.
The extra fan heaters we used in the cafe are all CE certificated and have thermal cutouts, there is nothing to say these cannot be used continuously . We are inspected by ROSPA and they certificate us as low risk.
Our food hygiene is also questioned ....??. We have been awarded 4 stars out of a maximum of 5 by the food standards agency.
Finally our centre manager is very pleased to be considered a teenager despite having teenage children of her own, we do employ teenagers as guides, but they do not run the centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    4
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This activity made my twin sons birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a recommendation for the Northampton centre. Visited here with my two sons as a birthday present from my sister. They had an absolutely amazing time and thoroughly enjoyed the 1 hour and 20 minutes they spent in their. The staff were sooooo great with great customer care.

Well worth the money and visit

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
788 reviews 788 reviews
225 attraction reviews
Reviews in 245 cities Reviews in 245 cities
519 helpful votes 519 helpful votes
“My 8 year and his pals loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My son Finn went there today for his friends birthday party

They had a great time - he said it was exciting, interesting and challenging - they liked "Agent Foul" who led their team, they loved flying the chopper, dodging the lasers and deactivating the bombs

Food was typical party event stuff - chicken nuggets & chips / sausage & ships

Finn is now wanting his 9th birthday there in January

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great for party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Had my son's 8th birthday party Spy Mission in July. We had 26 children so they were split into 3 groups. It was all well organised and the kids loved it. They get a spy mission goody bag at the end and a decent meal (with a good choice). Would recommend for parties or something to entertain kids at the weekend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Grandson's Birthday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great time for his party, and the food afterwards and the service were very good. The staff were well practiced in handling large numbers of excited children, will is a great relief for the parents/Grandparents. Would definitely use this venue again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Si5 Spy Missions also viewed

Bletchley, Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Si5 Spy Missions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Si5 Spy Missions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.