We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charter House Bed and Breakfast

Charter House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milton Keynes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Charter House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Charter House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
72 London Road, Milton Keynes MK5 8AQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 36 Milton Keynes B&B and Inns
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best B&B ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This B&B was booked for a short term stay in milton keynes for two weeks.
Very warm welcoming family run b&b ideal for anyone seeking peace of mind and relaxation.Felt very welcoming the very moment I was ushered in.Cleaned and modern room with en suite bathroom. Delicious cooked breakfast every morning when requested.Anita and Tony treated me like a family member. Will highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We needed accommodation within walking distance of Milton Keynes City Centre to attend a Conference and Trade Fair and discovered Charter House would fit the bill. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome by Anita and Tony and our room was very spacious, spotless and attractive, with double glazing cutting out any traffic noise from the main road at the back. We met friends in the nearby Harvester and the next morning discovered we were in a former village which is now a suburb of the City and it took us only 20 minutes to walk to the Railway Station and the start of the City Centre. They provided for all our requirments and showed interested in our activities, they told us the history of their house and area and also advised there was another establishment only about 5 minutes away where excellent carvery meals could be obtained.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This B&B was selected by my sister in law, as she is a seasoned traveller of the short stay experience.The accommodation was spotless and very nicely designed, Anita and Tony could not have been more welcoming and pleasant. The garden is delightful we made good use of it both relaxing after our journey with a cuppa and then later in the evening with a glass of wine. One of the highlights of my stay was feeding Anita's chickens, we are soon to have some of our own and I nattered at length with Anita about them, gleaning lots of tips about their upkeep. Do not hesitate to book, you will not be disappointed.
Lynne Robinson (Mrs)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Booked the Charter House after reading good reviews on trip advisor and wasn't dissapointed! Anita was very helpful by email in advance and very welcoming on arrival. The B&B is lovely - really good quality accommodation.

Breakfast was amazing! Help yourself to cereal, fresh fruit salad, yoghurt and toast while Anita and Tony create a tasty fry-up with eggs from the chickens in the garden and good quality sausages and bacon (2 of each!) plus all the extras.

Our room was spacious and immaculately clean with a comfy bed and generous tea tray with bottled water and biscuits. Rooms are in an attached annex with it's own door to the garden so you can come and go as you please. The conservatory which guests can use is gorgeous.

All in all the perfect mix of hospitality and privacy. Wonderful! Thank you Anita and Tony.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

This is a pleasant, clean and friendly B&B in a residential street. It's close enough to MK city centre to walk if you want (around 25 minutes,depending on where you're going - less to the station). It seems peaceful and quiet despite a busy road at the rear, and you get your own entrance through the garden where their are several chickens busy laying your eggs for breakfast!

There's a large lounge/conservatory for guest's use and the rooms were all clean, modern and comfortable with coffee making facilities and a couple of decent biscuits! There are a couple of pubs within a two or three minute walk where you can get an evening meal.

Hosts were friendly and helpful, and a very pleasant breakfast was prepared. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I have just returned from a very enjoyable stay at Charter house, which was highly recomended to me by a friend and it did not disapoint.
I was very pleased to have my own front door to the annexe building which gave me a feeling of indepedence,although the time I did spend with the owners Anita and Tony was also very pleasant.
I was especially pleased with the location in relation to the central Milton railway station as I was able to leave my car securely at the accommadation and walk to the station.
All the amenities were of a high level and very comfortable with a very nice breakfast.
I would not hesitate to recomend Charter house for anyone wishing to stay in Milton keynes.

Room Tip: there all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

From the moment I walked in the door I felt comfortable, Anita and Tony are such welcoming hosts. Would recommend staying here to everyone, nice and modern rooms. This is without a doubt the best B&B I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Charter House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charter House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 72 London Road, Milton Keynes MK5 8AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Keynes
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Charter House Bed And Breakfast Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charter House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.