We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Milton Keynes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Milton Keynes to your Saves list
Hilton Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
UK, United Kingdom
1 review
“One Night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Good for meeting and dining. Very accomodating staff in the Dining room and Bar. Good food at Dinner and breakfast. Would definetly use again for a family get together. The room was showing signs of being a little tired with decoration and fittings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Clive R

Thank you for your very kind comments on your Trip Advisor review. I was delighted to hear that you found our staff and service good. You may also like to know that we are upgrading our rooms over the coming few months, in order to meet our guests expectations.

Kind Regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    221
    203
    104
    53
See reviews for
104
190
37
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

2.30 am room change because staff will not deal with noisy offenders. Its wrong when you are the injured party and have a meeting the following day. Staff don't listen! at reception or in the breakfast restaurant pay Hilton prices and below average experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Simon C

I was sorry to hear that you suffered some disturbance from other less considerate residents. I have spent considerable time with my Night Team in order that we respond to such matters more effectively and efficiently. Please accept my apologies for the service you received on this occasion as it is only by receiving feedback such as yours that we can improve and ensure that the guest experience is great on every stay.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The first room we were given had a toilet that would not flush, when we tried to ring reception both phones in the room were not working, so we had to trail back to reception for another room.
We had to wait nearly an hour in a cold dining room for dinner, bread rolls were stale, steak knife that was brought out was dirty, and then the pork loin was tough and dried out. However we were not charged for the food.
Staff were very polite and helpful, but worse hotel we have stayed at

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Kim D

Thank you for your review. I was concerned to hear that you encountered a room move during your stay. Smoking is strictly banned from the hotel, and I can only apologise that the previous occupants did not adhere to our strict rules. However, I was pleased to hear that we were able to rectify the shortcomings you reported, in particular with your disappointment at dinner.

Should you wish to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to let me know and I will personally ensure that we meet your expectations next time.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

On arrival at 5pm we found that one of our 3 bedrooms reeked of smoke. It was changed immediately with due apologies.

The 2nd floor corridor was a sea of dirty plates and glasses, They were quickly cleared when requested - again with apologies and an explanation that there had been a large party the night before!

The Reception staff were very helpful and the welcome and service at breakfast was very good indeed.

Breakfast at 08.45 was fine apart from the absence of fried eggs for a few minutes, and the most unappetising looking, and tasting, bacon stuck together and swimming in liquid.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Essex Richard

Thank you for your review. I was pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay here and found our dedicated team welcoming and helpful. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and I am delighted that this was noted. I have shared your comments with regard to the breakfast with the head chef and he will make appropriate changes in order to ensure that all buffet items are prepared and served in a timely manner and are of the highest quality.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Although the Hilton brand name is affixed to this property, it is nowhere near Hilton standards. The hotel has not been updated, the rooms are poorly lit, the HVAC has one setting that's locked by the hotel, service is slow and no one at the property seems to really care.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Jim B

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback and loyalty are important to us, and I would have been more than happy to meet with you whilst you were at the hotel, in order to ensure that your stay was a good one. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you encountered and you may be interested to hear that we are making lots of improvements to our rooms and bathrooms, in order that we meet our guests expectations on every visit. We like to see all our guests leave our hotel happy, and I do hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some time in the future, and show you the difference we are making to our rooms. I was surprise to hear that you felt we are not centrally situated. We are a 5 minute taxi ride away from 2 motorway junctions, the railway station and the city centre, and should you book another stay with us, our dedicated team will be only too happy to assist with any enquiries about the local area and amenities.

It is only by receiving feedback such as yours that we can improve on our service and standards, so thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and I look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was firstly shocked at the price, but then hoped that this was not to be one of the poorer Hiltons. Unfortunately it turned out to be worse. I strongly object to my company paying 5* prices and getting zero star service. Firstly reception failed to mention that the exorbitant price did not include breakfast, or internet, or that breakfast was £5 cheaper if I paid at reception - which I found out by accident.

The restaurant staff forgot to bring the wine and then argued that we hadn't ordered any, presumably sulking they then dumped the bottle on the table and left us to open and pour it.

My dinner arrived smothered in mustard sauce which I had specifically asked to be left off. When returned very quickly (too quickly for it to have been re-cooked) it was burnt and dried out, not wishing to spoil the meal for my colleagues I ate what I could. No-one troubled to ask if our meal was OK.

When we declined a desert we were promptly presented with the bill, obviously coffee was too much trouble and we were being rushed from the table.

I had to wait five minutes to be seated at breakfast, even though there was only one person in front of me. However the breakfast was reasonable.

Overpriced, poorly maintained and undertrained, off hand staff.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Neil M

Thank you for providing feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay. I was concerned to hear about your experience, and following your comments I have spent considerable time with my Food and Beverage Manager, in order that the experience you described does not recur. I do hope that this unfortunate incident will not deter you from visiting us again. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service at Hilton Milton Keynes, and please do not hesitate to contact me should you wish to visit us again, and I will personally ensure that you are looked after.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in the last few days. Very disappointing. It was my birthday treat along with a visit to Bletchley Park. Having stayed in a Hilton Hotel many times in the past we thought we would have the same wonderful experience. WRONG. This hotel is very very tired and need a complete refurbishment.
Reception:- the counter was full of scratches, peeling varnish and generally untidy. Carpets full of dirty stains / marks.
Lift:- Carpet filthy dirty and walls in need of cleaning
Corridor :- The whole length of the corridor to our room had dirty marks on the walls and the carpet had stains and marks.
Our Room:- Terribly outdated. needs a complete refurbishment. Bathroom :- grubby, taps marked and scratched. Broken lino and the floor had sunk near the toilet.

On the plus side the staff were very helpful and the food was very good.
Note of caution, double and triple check your bill at checkout. Ours was completely wrong. We had a one night stay and according to the bill we had eaten about 5 meals and drunk enough to sink a ship!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Richard_bentail

I was sorry to hear of your poor experience on your recent stay at the hotel. I will ensure that the issues you described are addressed and rectified. I have also passed on your comments to our Central Reservations Team in order that your booking confirmation details can be checked against their system.

We are at the moment, undergoing many improvements to our bedrooms and bathrooms and our newly upgraded rooms should be ready soon.

I do hope that this unfortunate incident will not deter you from visiting us again in the future. You will be made most welcome next time, and please do not hesitate to contact me ahead of your next stay and I will personally ensure that we meet your expectations and complete satisfaction.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Milton Keynes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.