We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathroom a little tied” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Milton Keynes

Save Saved
You added Hilton Milton Keynes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £66
Ranked #16 of 34 hotels in Milton Keynes
Kettering, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bathroom a little tied”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We booked a standard king room. The reception staff are pleasant and friendly. The room was ok and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was tied, sink cracked, wires showing on the towel rail and could be cleaner. The self service breakfast has a varied selection and enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Tilly

Thank you for your review. I was pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and found our dedicated team, pleasant and friendly. . I have also shared your feedback with my Housekeeping team, who join me in apologising for the problem you reported in your bathroom and you may also be interested to hear that we have an improvement programme to upgrade many of our rooms and bathrooms, which has already commenced and is continuing into 2014, and I hope that you will visit us again some time in the future and see the improvements we are making.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    183
    169
    87
    38
See reviews for
89
159
33
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

One night stay as visited Bletchley Park (good day out ) , chose Hilton as you know what you get and sensible price and close to MK and Bletchley . Warm welcome when we arrive and excellent service in the restaurant for dinner . Bed was a bit uncomfortable , but overall ,enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Tilly

I was very pleased to hear that you had a great stay in Milton Keynes and found our hotel to be everything you expected.

You can always be assured of a warm welcome and comfortable accommodation at the Hilton Milton Keynes, and I hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Not the quality of a Hilton I expected, My upgraded room the curtains were falling off, TV did not work, lost internet several times, bath tub did not drain for several hours even after reporting they did not get fixed. Breakfast was awesome, personal was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Ronald G

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to hear that the staff were great and that you found our breakfast excellent. I apologise that your room was not serviced correctly, and I have flagged this up with my Housekeeping and Facilities team, who join me in apologising, and please be assured that correction action has been taken in order to rectify this.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have been to the hotel to stay overnight and for a series of workshops. I have to say that the staff have an excellent manner. Sometimes the maintenance hasn't been so good (leaky air con and faulty toilet) but the rest has made up for it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor member

I was delighted to hear that you recognised our great team and enjoyed your stay at the hotel. You may also be delighted to hear that our improvement programme for some of the rooms and bathrooms has started, in order to maintain our guests expectations every time they stay here.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I booked into the Hilton (Milton Keynes) on a business trip, expecting the usual features of a large chain to be available (e.g. free wifi, swimming pool, access to the advertised business rate for my employer). In fact NONE of these facilities was available on the date when I stayed. I won't be going back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Jenny O

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately our steam room and spa were undergoing necessary maintenance work during your visit and I do apologise that you were unable to use it on this occasion. We do have free wi-fi in our lounge area and I believe that I have written a personal reply to you with a more detailed explanation of the rates available for your organisation.

I do hope that you will visit us again in the future and if I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

An excellent hotel, and a very enjoyable stay. The staff were extremely efficient, polite and attentive. The room was great and the bar, restaurant and leisure facilities were first class. A very good location just outside the center of Milton Keynes and very easy to get to. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Paul C

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to provide you with good service and standards, and it was very refreshing to hear that you found all our facilities first class.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel is welcoming, clean and the staff were very good. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the restaurant staff very helpful. The hotel is exactly how I would have expected it to be. Good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Vincent W

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to hear that you found our hotel good value, comfortable and to your complete satisfaction.

Please be sure to drop by again where you will be made most welcome.

Kind Regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Milton Keynes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.