We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Milton Keynes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Milton Keynes to your Saves list
Hilton Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Overall a good experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Overall this was a good experience. In-room dining was good, as was the breakfast in the main eating area. Parts of the room were a bit shabby and the bathroom sink was a bit grimey (but more of an ingrained grime rather than 'dirty'). Staff were extremely pleasant and I felt very safe staing there on my own.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear J H

Thank you for your review. I was very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our room service good. I noted your comments regarding the bathroom facility in your room, and you will be pleased to hear that we are currently undergoing a refurbishment programmme where many of our bathrooms are being improved and updated with new fitments. Also delighted to hear that you found our hotel safe, and our staff pleasant.

You can always be sure of a warm welcome at the Hilton Milton Keynes!

Kind Regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    245
    230
    117
    60
See reviews for
115
219
40
299
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Excellent breakfast, well cooked and good attentive staff. room slightly small but okay, clean and quiet. only problems were the requests we made for robes for pool were ignored which meant we could not use this facility, and the tv remote would not function fully, and even though reported nothing was done. wonder if we had not been in cheaper rooms and got late deal if we might have ben treated better

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Mark P

I was delighted to hear that you found our overall product to a high standard and enjoyed your breakfast, served by our attentive staff. I have passed your kind comments on to them which have been gratefully received.

I am sorry that there were not enough robes available for your swim, however, we do provide free towels in the Health Club and have ample changing rooms and showers, to enable all our visitors to enjoy the facility.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Rooms were so basic and similar to travelodge we actually asked reception if this was an old travelodge building. Nothing wrong with travelodge, but if you pay for and book a Hilton you expect a bit more of the room. First room smelt musty and was so unpleasant we had to move. Rooms tired and dated.

Hotel had a pool. It is tiny! 8ft long and literally only room for 3 people to swim alongside at the same time. Steam room not working.

We were surprised how quiet the car park was when we arrived. Now understand why. Definitely would stay elsewhere if in MK again.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear SamK05

Thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear that you encountered a room move during your stay here and will investigate the nature of your dissatisfaction with my team.

Our Health Club facilities do incorporate a gym, pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, in order that all our visitors can ensure a relaxing break.

Once again thank you for your comments, and thank you for visiting the Hilton Milton Keynes.

Regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beccles
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

2nd time here since my last review, thought we would give it another chance and im afraid to say its rubbish,,,,,,,before i start i must point out the staff was very helpful and was generous to upgrade me to a junior suite ( im hhonors gold member), however if i would have been paying good money for it we would have walked out billy.........there was a catalogue of errors during our stay here......we checked in mid afternoon on a saturday, i had a gig to do in MK in the eve but we wanted to do some shopping before , we got to our suite and whilst large it was very run down and tired, chipped furniture , dusty, and smelt musty.......ok so on goes the kettle and it dont work?.......off to reception i go looking for a replacment......"sorry mate" says the girl on reception....."ill sort it"......ok i think.....back to the room, 30 mins later the kettle arrives, we make tea and notice a thick layer of dust on the tea tray!, we didnt get to go shopping in the end.......we went and done the gig, on return at around 1am i stopped at reception to enqure what time breakfast was in the morning........nobody around, so i waited and waited.........after a while the cleaner turned up and told me?????....i could go into details about all the other issues but its better to write a list - NO ROBES AND SLIPPERS IN ROOM - NO EXTRA PREORDERED TOWELS THAT I REQUESTED - NO PLUG SOCKET BY MIRROR - WRONG NEWSPAPER SUNDAY MORNING - TOILET DIDNT FLUSH - TOWEL RAIL FAULTY - PLATES NOT CLEARED FROM ROOM SERVICE FOR HOURS - BROKEN GLASS IN CORRIDOR - SAUSAGES STALE AT BREAKFAST - ok i know some issues listed are a bit petty but im reviewing a hilton! not a travelodge ( not that theres anything wrong with travelodges)....... There was one cock up that i wont complain about, i went to the costa bar to get an early morning coffee.....i told the assistant to bll it to my room....ok, she said and never took my room number .....amusing......doubletree for us next time!.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear wizla

Thank you for your review. Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment on this occasion. Following your feedback, I have spent considerable time with my Housekeeping and Facilities Manager, who also join me in apologising and I can confirm that corrective action has been carried out within their team, in order that we meet our guests expectations on every visit.

Furthermore, you may be interested to hear that we do have a planned refurbishment programme at the hotel, where many of our rooms and bathrooms are undergoing major improvements and enhancements over the coming months, with new showers and other fitments being installed.

I'm very pleased that you found my staff helpful and generous in providing the room of your choice and have passed your kind comments on to them.

Thank you for your loyalty and I trust that you will enjoy your next stay when you are in the area.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Have stayed here a few times over the years, first time was pretty good, but it has got worse over time with no money going back into the hotel. Due to work commitments, it is difficult to choose other hotels at the time.
There is no air conditioning, but you have the option of an open window!
The bathrooms look like they havent been updated from the 70's and often have dripping taps, plus the shower is designed for people who are about 4ft!
Bed was very comfy - just like sleeping on the floor.
Staff are friendly though, just a shame the hotel lets itself down
Not what you expect from a hilton

Room Tip: Unless money is spent on the hotel - try another one in the area if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Fr3quentTrave11er

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that we are convenient for your work, and you will also be pleased to hear that we are currently investing in new fitments and other enhancements in our guest room, which will be ongoing into 2014. As with many UK hotels, we do not have air conditioning in the bedrooms, and I am sorry that the use of the fan provided was not to your comfort on this occasion.

I have passed on your kind comments about the staff and the team here were very appreciative. Please come back and see all the improvements we are making to our product!
Kind Regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

A fairly good hotel, will definitely use it again in future, the room was big enough for our family, the room service was great, the pool jacuz was out of order the whole time we were there, so we missed the use of it. Staff were quite friendly and ready to help. The reception was very relaxing equipped with free newspapers was additional bonus. Lovely overrally..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Shamiso W

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your relaxing stay at the hotel. I'm sorry that some of the facilities in the Health Club were out of use, during some improvements we are making. Please be sure to visit us again, and our friendly team will make you most welcome.

Regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night- pool facilities good- small though.. Rooms nice, could do with a revamp in general. Breakfast nice, waffle machine was a nice idea. Didn't eat dinner as was expensive... Would stay again due to getting a good deal...

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Rebecca W

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will return to the hotel. I have passed your kind comments regarding to breakfast, to our Head Chef and his team.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Milton Keynes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.