We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating and improving the Aircon facilities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Milton Keynes

Save Saved
You added Hilton Milton Keynes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £66
Ranked #16 of 34 hotels in Milton Keynes
uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Needs updating and improving the Aircon facilities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Nice enough, nice staff, but outdated decor and a sweat box when its 29 degrees outside, especially in the conference room. It was ridiculously hot in there. Left item in my room which house keeping claim was not left, so not acceptable there. Lovely Rute on the bar was very helpful, as were girls on reception. Restaurant staff stalk around at lunch time waiting to pounce on empty plates even if they have not been finished with, back off guys.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear mel302

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to hear that you found our staff helpful, however I did note your feedback with regard to service in the restaurant, and I have shared your comments with the team, in order that the service we offer is to our guests' expectations. I was sorry to hear about the temperature in your meeting room. All our meeting rooms are air conditioned, and I will ensure that my Facilities Manager is aware that there was a problem on that day.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    183
    169
    87
    38
See reviews for
89
159
33
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The lack of air conditioning in the bedrooms is a big issue for the hotel. It made for a very uncomfortable night indeed. The fan supplied was totally inadeqaute and the promised ice did not materialise The breakfast experience was excellent in terms of Quality of food, variety and standard of service. Interestingly the main rooms in the hotel were air conditioned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Alan L

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at the hotel and I have passed your kind comments on to the team. I was however concerned to hear that you spent an uncomfortable night during the recent hot spell of weather, and I am sorry that the use of the fan provided was not sufficient for your comfort. Unfortunately as with many UK hotels, we do not have air conditioning in the bedrooms at present, however I will ensure we look into the purchase of extra cooling fans for future spells of hot weather.

Kind Regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Excellent hotel and not too costly either. Friendly welcome with courteous and helpful staff at the front desk, smooth check in with upgrade to a nicer room to get use of a balcony during the hot weather. Clean and fresh rooms though sofa stained in places. Odd smell in corridors, very noticeable but not overpowering.

Bathroom on the small side but clean. Shower head could do with being replaced as somewhat blocked but as easy fix and water pressure was a little slow but could be down to the shower head blockages.

Both dinner and breakfast were excellent and the service was brilliant.

I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Melanie M

Thank you for your excellent review. It was refreshing to hear that you found our usual friendly welcome and our staff at the front desk courteous and helpful. I was pleased that you had a smooth check in and that we looked after your needs during this recent spell of unusually hot weather.

You will be pleased to hear that we are improving our bathroom product over the next coming months and I do hope that you will visit us again to experience our improved product.

I am glad that you found dinner and breakfast were excellent and I have passed your kind comments about the service you received to the team, which have been gratefully received.

We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel was tired, Double Deluxe Queen room was tatty, sofa was filthy and a funny smell in room. Not impressed at all. I stay with Hilton a lot through business and must say that the general "Hilton Experience" is not what it used to be. Time for a change I think.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear James H

Thank you for your review. I was concerned to hear about your disappointment and I will ensure that the points you raised are addressed as a matter of priority when carrying out our planned improvements to the hotel.

As newly appointed hotel manager, please do not hesitate to email me directly when you next plan a visit and I will ensure that your next experience meets your complete satisfaction.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Ahmet.donmez@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice room which was clean. No air conditioning, window didn't open enogh to get good air flow. Samll fan providede not adequate for the job. Waited over an hour for special offer pizza. Bathroom i9n need of some repiar and renovation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for your review and I was pleased that you found your room to your expectations. I was sorry to hear that the fan provided was not adequate during this recently adverse heatwave in the UK and we will work towards a solution for future stays. I have spent considerable time with my food and beverage manager after hearing of the long wait for your pizza. This is certainly not to our usual standards and he joins me in sincerely apologising. You may also be interested to hear that we have an ongoing refurbishment programme, where many of our rooms and bathrooms are being updated.

Be sure to pay us a visit in the future, you will be most welcome.

Kind Regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. Consistency is its strongpoint. Staff are cheerful and very helpful. Bedrooms are clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is always excellent. I can recommend it strongly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Brian W

It is always nice to hear of our regular guests experience at the hotel and once again I was delighted to hear that you found our staff consistently cheerful and very helpful and that you found our bedrooms clean and very comfortable. We pride ourselves on the 'Hilton Breakfast' and we certainly look forward to seeing you here on your next trip.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

One the of the most friendly hotels i've ever stayed in, especially the way they treated my 5 year old son Nathan (this was mostly down to the restaurant staff). Rooms clean, pool was great and the food was excellent, i would recommend this hotel to anyone and if i'm in the area i will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Preece Family

I was delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay at the hotel, and we enjoyed entertaining Nathan. You can always be assured of a warm family welcome and we do hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Milton Keynes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.