We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reception sets the tone.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Milton Keynes

Save Saved
You added Hilton Milton Keynes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 33%
Ranked #16 of 34 hotels in Milton Keynes
Essex
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Reception sets the tone.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Have stayed here a few times before as we have family in the area. The staff here , especially reception , are probably the friendliest and most polite of any chain hotel we have stayed in. Sometimes after the trials of the M1 a kind word and a smile are very welcome rather than the doctors receptionist attitude you get in some hotels.
Our room was on the second floor and the corridor smelt of new carpet. Room was a good size as was the bathroom with the all important curved shower curtain rail. A comfortable bed and firm pillows. An ironing board and iron in the wardrobe. A fair size tv and a bedside radio. Plenty of controlable lighting.
Huge car park and large reception, we sat in the bar area for a while and that is not a terrible place to be either.
I still believe that a Hilton breakfast is one of the best around. The choice is fantastic and sets you up for the day.
As for moans , the only thing i can say is that the shower head needed a bit of a sort out. Other than that we had a pleasant stay for a great price.
The staff are a real asset here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prasoon P, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Containsnuts

I was delighted to hear that you found your stay pleasant and comfortable. I was pleased that you experienced one of our newly refitted bathrooms and that you noticed the new carpets. Thank you for your kind comments, and we look forward to your visit next time.

Regards
Prasoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    188
    178
    92
    38
See reviews for
94
166
35
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Greeted by very friendly staff, who booked us in quickly. My room was on the ground floor with doors opening on to the gardens which was lovely. The room was spacious and bright with all mod cons, and the beds were very comfortable. I dropped off to sleep as soon as my head hit the pillow. The bathrooms are spacious and clean, if a little outdated, but plenty of fresh fluffy towels and complimentary toiletries provided, and plenty of hot water.
The bar area is lovely, and there's plenty of outside seating looking over the gardens. We made use of the pool and spa after a long drive, which was very relaxing.
Breakfast was great. Huge choice including breads, bagels, juices, cereals, fresh fruit and full English. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms overlooking the garden have patio doors, which is lovely. Room 102, 104, 106, 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prasoon P, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear nickystickers

Thank you for your kind comments when reviewing our hotel. I am pleased that you had such a comfortable and pleasant stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Regards
Prasoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RETFORD ENGLAND
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Booked a couple of rooms for an overnight stay prior to going to Woburn Safari Park and having read some of the other reviews was expecting Basil Fawlty to greet us.
Massive car park so can`t imagine any problems parking ever. Check in was done in the blink of an eye with courtesy and felt very welcomed. Rooms perfect , comfy beds , hairdryer , fan if required and spotlessly clean. The shower is not the most modern but lashings of hot water and full selection of toiletries. Had an hour in the spa after driving down and the pool was lovely and very relaxing. The bar area is lovely with first class service and wonderful selection of drinks and there was a lovely area outside to sit for smokers or those wishing to go alfresco.
The breakfast in the morning was first class , met at the door and shown to a table by a young lady armed with ice cold orange juice and the coffee arrived in an instant. The choice of cereals , breads including bagels , as well as a full cooked breakfast.
I would not hestitate to stay here again , the staff are an absolute credit to the hotel.
Great value for money.

Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms have French Windows which is handy for smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prasoon P, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear CATBLACKINDIA

Thank you for providing your kind review. We pride ourselves on service and standards at the Hilton Milton Keynes, and your feedback, which I have shared with the team, has been most welcome.

Kind Regards
Prasoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while attending the Woburn Abeey Garden Show last weekend. The hotel offers exceptional value including a free breakfast and drink at the bar. The room was comfortable, clean and a reasonable size. For £44 per night for two rooms this was the bargain of the century.
The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a small indoor swimming pool and fitness area.
Notice a comment by Rainbow1305 saying 'do not stay at this hotel' As a business man staying in hotels worldwide regularly I can assure you that it is fine, not 5 star and yes some of the public areas could do with some modernisation but for the price it is fantastic value and as I said and many others have the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prasoon P, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear white100

Thank you for providing your review. I was delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us, and your kind comments were much appreciated by the team.

Kind Regards
Prasoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for one night...and that was long enough. I NEVER post a comment about the hotels I stay in (and i stay in hotels at leat twice a week) but i felt compelled to warn people about this dreadful hotel. Rooms are so dated and old looking it should be classed as a 2 star hotel. Do not stay in this hotel you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prasoon P, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Rainbow 1305

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I was concerned to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. If you would like to discuss your experience further with us, please contact us directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Prasoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uphall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for my partners birthday weekend here from 10th to 12th August.....we were made to feel welcome and were treated wonderfully by all staff at all times.They were all friendly, smiling,consistent and professional at all times.Nothing was ever too much bother for any of them. Our room was spotless and so comfortable , and. Decorated to a good standard. Breakfast was fabulous and again, staff in.the restaurant were wonderful. Would most definitely return to.this hotel. Location was also near lovely lakes and tranquility if you wanted it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prasoon P, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear avk50

Thank you for your complimentary review. I have passed your very kind comments on to the team, and these were most gratefully received.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel at some time in the future.

Regards
Prasoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed overnight with the family to attend a wedding. In many ways the hotel is a fairly typical functional business hotel. However the building is showing its age and is in need of considerable refurbishment as noted by previous reviewers. The promised modifications in response to those reviews were not obvious to us.
On the other hand the service we received from the staff was excellent, well above what I usually expect in this type of hotel. Whatever they were doing they appeared genuinely interested in making sure that we were enjoying ourselves and got the best out of the stay.
Let's hope the management give them the sort of up to date building that such caring staff deserve to work in.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prasoon P, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear NevillDocs

Thank you for visiting our hotel. We pride ourselves on our service delivery and I am pleased that this was recognised in your review.

Regards
Prasoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Milton Keynes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.