We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Milton Keynes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Milton Keynes to your Saves list
Hilton Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
milton keynes
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Christmas Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We attended a Christmas Party at this hotel, although the organisation prior to the party was a little lack luster I think it might have been due to the amount of people they were organising events for. On arrival we were welcomed to the event and given drinks vouchers. We sat down to dinner which was delicious, a goats cheese and red onion tart, and a double chocolate cheesecake to die for. The service was excellent, the staff polite and courteous and ran off to get whatever you wanted. The drinks at the bar were typical of hotel prices, high and I am glad I had the vouchers to fall back on. The disco was a good mix of 60's, 70's and 80's and then the latest stuff which meant all ages enjoyed themselves. Three of our party had rooms which they said were dated but clean and tidy. everyone who attended the party said the venue was good, service excellent and we all agree the party was a success. I would recommend the venue for a small party and as previous visits the food was good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradeepRajan, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 31, 2011
Dear Mandie89,

Thank you for taking the time in completing a review following on your stay at the Hilton Milton Keynes.

I was very pleased to read your review regarding the christmas party. The team have worked really hard to ensure our guests havea good time and it is very encouraging to see such positive feedback. I have shared your comments with the hotel team who are very happy and they are very thankful for your gracious comments

Once again thank you very much for your very positive comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Miltonkeynes hotel again in the future

Kind Regards,
Pradeep Rajan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Formby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I've used this hotel a couple of times whilst away on business. I've always found the rooms to be spacious, clean and the beds reasonably comfortable. Bar prices are expensive (as you would expect). The corporate rate we have includes breakfast...there's plenty of choice and it's self service, so you can eat as much or as little as you need. It's OK for business travel, but I wouldn't choose it for a family stopover.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolBluenose57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradeepRajan, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 31, 2011
Dear Liverpoolbluenose57

Thank you for taking the time in completing a review following on your stay at the Hilton Milton Keynes.

I was very pleased to notice that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the bedroom clean and comfortable.I have shared your positive feedback with the hotel team and they are very thankful for your gracious comments.

Once again thank you very much for your very positive comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Miltonkeynes hotel again in the new year.

Regards,

Pradeep Rajan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury Suffolk England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

A hotel that is a little difficult to find, thank goodness for the sat-nav, but even then it would be a good idea to have a couple of signs to indicate just where the hotel is.

Our check in was excellent, the receptionist even remembering a telephone call about it from the previous evening.

The room was more than adequate with two good-sized comfortable single beds, a 32” flat screen television and tea and coffee making facilities. The furniture was of a retro design that was slightly out of character from the rest of the room, but was in good condition.

The bathroom was clean and tidy with the tiling in good order. There were complimentary shampoo, conditioner etc., which was more that satisfactory.

There was obviously a party in the hotel and the noise of some of the guests ‘retiring’ to the room between 2 and 4 am was a little disappointing.

Breakfast was self-service, but with waiter service for tea/coffee, and this was very efficient. The food was of a good standard from the serials to the cooked food. The only niggle was the very slow household toaster.

Check out was quick and easy.

Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moondust2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradeepRajan, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 31, 2011
Dear Anthony S,

Thank you for taking the time in completing a review following on your stay at the Hilton Milton Keynes.

I was interested to read your comments about the difficulty in finding the hotel which I will share with my hotel manager to review in the new year. I have shared your feedback about the friendly receptionist,bedrooms and efficient breakfast with the concerned departments and the team are very happy to recieve your feedback.I would also like to let you know that following on from your feedback about the toaster we have installed a bigger toaster for the restaurant.

Once again thank you very much for your very positive comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Miltonkeynes hotel again in the future

Kind Regards,

Pradeep Rajan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Its a lovely hotel with lovely day time staff, but they really need to either be more careful which Christmas parties they allow there or have some security at night.

We stayed last night, the 10th Dec and OK its Christmas so I expect some noise in the corridor at night, but the room next to us, was beyond a joke. We paid good money for a good room, and didnt expect a party of what sounded like a dozen people in the room next door. From 11pm until gone 2am, we where kept awake with singing and bad language. We spoke to the night receptionist but it didnt stop. This wasnt just a little noise, it was a full blown sing-a-long party. The bar I believe is open all night, why didnt the night staff suggest they move the party away from the bedrooms into the bar?

The last straw was those people trying to get into our room though the adjoining door. Frankly it scared us, at home if I had heard drunken lads trying to open a door to our house I would have called 999. I felt scared for me, my partner and our child. No sleep was had after this.

I realize the hotel cannot know what sort of people they let in, but they should (a) try! and (b) address it when it disrupts our whole night.

Please party if you like, but the hotel MUST have some responsibility for non-party goers, move them into the bar! Lovely hotel, but the night completely spoiled by thoughtless drunks with no help from the hotel night staff.

Be warned, we found it to be an unregulated party zone. Which is such a shame.

Room Tip: Check who is having a free-for-all party there in the rooms before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tired_after_no_sleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

Oxford
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

The 'Milton' Hilton is very conveniently located for access to the Open University campus in Milton Keynes - within walking distance. The front desk staff were most friendly as was the good service in the restaurant. Their breakfasts and dinners cater for vegetarians wihch is a plus and the food was good quality. Pleasant lounge and bar area alongside reception.
The corridors are long from the lift - if your electronic room key stops working I discovered later that you can use the phone by the lift to ask someone to come up and sort it out.
Comfy bed, very quiet location while I was there - mid-week. Biscuits provided with the tea-making tray in the room. Bathroom has a bath with shower over it rather than a walk in shower. Nice quality soap bar provided instead of those dreadful containers of soap that you get in some hotels - and hangers that you can take off the rail - yay!. Iron provided in room as well. There is also a spa and pool that I did not have time to use though. I do not know how much the stay cost as the clients paid but I suspect it may be out of my usual budget.
A most pleasant 2-night stay!.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Safaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradeepRajan, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 31, 2011
Dear Safaria,

Thank you for taking the time in completing a review following on your stay at the Hilton Milton Keynes.

I was very pleased to read your feedback. I have shared your positive feedback with the hotel team and they are very thankful for your gracious comments.

Once again thank you very much for your very positive comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Miltonkeynes hotel again in the future

Kind Regards,

Pradeep Rajan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Stayed here one night on business. Arrived around 6pm (plenty of parking in the carpark), and began a 10 minute wait to be checked in (only one receptionist working front of house). She apologised profusely, welcomed me to the hotel and efficiently checked me in. I was given a voucher for a free drink at the bar (didn't take it up!), and asked if I wanted internet access. When I asked if there was a charge, she said that since I had waited so long, it would be free. How very kind and thoughtful.

My room request was honoured (high floor away from lifts), and on entering the room, was pleasantly surprised by the warmth of the room (though the bathroom could do with an update, the bedroom was modern, clean and showed little signs of wear and tear). Rooms were well stocked with tea/coffee etc.,

Popped into the gym which was empty at 815pm, had all the equipment I needed, and was airconditioned.

I had room service, and had a very pleasant chat to the young lady who brought in my tray.

The bed was really comfy, and had a terrific sleep.

Breakfast was buffet, well presented and plentyful.

Check out was a breeze, and as I went to the lift noticed that on the top floor (press 2 on the lifts but the rooms are all 300!), they were delivering some brand new mattresses.

All in all a very pleasant stay, made better by friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradeepRajan, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear Lucy,

Thank you for taking the time in completing a review following on your stay at the Hilton Milton Keynes.

I was very pleased to read your feedback. I have shared your positive feedback with the hotel team and they are very thankful for your gracious comments.

Once again thank you very much for your very positive comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Miltonkeynes hotel again in the future

Kind Regards,

Pradeep Rajan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This hotel excelled for service. Everybody was especially helpful. The furnishings were the thing that let an otherwise well organised hotel down. The breakfast was really good, and the scrambled egg was the best I've eaten in years. The price was reasonable, and if the hotel simply said it is located by the Open University HQ finding it would be simple.

Room Tip: I understand they are refurbishing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthWalesTeapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradeepRajan, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear SouthWalesTeapot

Thank you for taking the time in completing a review following on your stay at the Hilton Milton Keynes.

I was very pleased to notice that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the service to be excellent.I have shared your positive feedback to with the hotel team and they are very thankful for your gracious comments.

Once again thank you very much for your very positive comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Miltonkeynes hotel again in the future

Kind Regards,

Pradeep Rajan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
#12 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#14 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 905 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing