We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eastlake Park, Tongwell Street, Fox Milne, Milton Keynes MK15 0YA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Yateley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here Sat night (5th Oct), Check in was quick and easy, Room was clean and spacious with a sofa bed aswell which was nice to chill on after a day's shopping. Bathroom clean and tidy. Had a drink in the bar, reasonably priced.
Not sure if we picked a busy weekend but unfortunately our room looked out over the shared car park with the Harvester and had the misfortune of hearing the drunk's language at Midnight including a few choice phrases that even I wouldn't use. Then we had slamming of doors from the next room, not once, not twice but around 15 times. If I could have actually been bothered to get up and complain I would have done.
Putting that aside the breakfast was nice, not great if your a coeliac like my partner as she could only have fruit and yoghurt. But still decent for the price included in the room rate.
Would stay here again but def ask for a rear view room.

Room Tip: Ask for a non car park facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

The team and I were glad to see that you felt your room was comfortable and relaxing and that you enjoyed a drink in our bar & lounge area.

Unfortunately, some people can be disruptive and disrespectable in regards to their manners upon returning to the hotel late at night.

We hope this will not detour you from staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    151
    69
    12
    4
See reviews for
92
97
23
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Betzdorf, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Booked it via HRS without any problems for a special weekend price. Got a double room at ground floor, clean and quiet. Restaurant was closed due to the weekend but there's a restaurant just around the corner. The breakfast buffet was good. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and felt your stay was value for money.
With regards to the evening meals, though it is true we do not run a restaurant over the weekend. Hot food options and snacks are always available from the bar 24hrs per day for hotel residents.

Thank you once again and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here as a half way point between Poole and Lincolnshire. I have to admit I wasn't expecting a lot for the price but was very impressed with the standards of customer service, cleanliness and sleep quality.

The hotel has a great location (although on an industrial estate) not far from the M1, yet is quiet and well located for central Milton Keynes. There is also a chain pub just over the car park which is convenient and another added bonus. There is also plenty of free car parking available.

We were warmly welcomed, and the hotel reception is bright and inviting. Our room was huge and the bed was absolutely massive and extremely comfortable which meant an excellent nights sleep. The room was very clean and tidy and well maintained, with a powerful shower and basic shampoo/shower gel provided.

There are plenty of well stocked vending machines within the hotel which means if you have forgotten anything it is easy to stock up (the hotel also provides basics like a toothbrush or razor if you ask). There is also a bar on site and evening meals every day bar Sunday nights. Breakfast is included in the price and in addition to the Holiday Inn Express days of old continential breakfast there is now a limited buffet of hot food such as eggs, beans and sausages.

Excellent value for money (especially at the weekend), and I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your thoughts regarding your recent stay and for scoring the hotel so highly in all areas.

The team and I were really pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and found your stay good value for money.

We are really proud of the hotel and it is always appreciated when guests recognise this and all the hard work we put in to ensure all guests have the best experience possible.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was such a find, after an extensive search of the area.. The reviews on trip advisor made up our mind and we wasn't disappointed.. Hotel had a great location; quiet and yet close to central MK. The hotel itself is very clean and tidy, staff are great and the free breakfast was a bonus! Would definitely return and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the MK area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you ever so much for your fantastic review, I am so glad that after your extensive search and reading our reviews on Trip Advisor that you wasn't disappointed and you would recommend us to others.

The whole team always feel really encouraged when they receive positive reviews like this, so I would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your comments and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again at some point in the future.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night, when on the way to a friend’s wedding down South.

We were pleasantly surprised and very impressed with the value for money, given that we paid only £38. It is not a 5-star lovely hotel, but a great budget hotel. The room was spacious, very clean, bed comfortable (if a bit hard), flat screen TV with plenty of channels, air conditioning, perfectly adequate bathroom with nice shower, even had tea & coffee making facilities. The staff were nice and greeted us with a smile. Breakfast was only basic, but given that it was included in the price, really nothing to complain about.

Overall we had a good stay and would definitely recommend this hotel for value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us and we hope you had a great time at your friends wedding.

I was really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the positive points you have highlighted.

Thank you for recommending us and we all hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hotel was excellent with nice size rooms and comfortable beds. There was plenty of parking space and a Harvester restaurant next door. Breakfast was great with sausages, beans, scrambled eggs as well as croissants, toast juice, fruit, etc. Plenty to eat for anyone. All in all a very good hotel for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and feedback. It is always appreciated to hear from our guests and thank you for the positive points you have highlighted.

To describe our hotel as ''excellent" creates a feeling of pride amongst the team at the hotel and it is always so rewarding to read that our hard work and customer service is appreciated.

We all hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have been staying in several of the hotels in Milton keynes whilst relocating and this is one of the best.

Its not your 5 star "boutique" hotel, but just good value, clean and convenient. The room was quiet, cool, and well equiped.

The Breakfast was a little sparse and the sausages had probably seen more of a loaf of bread than any living creature, but hey - look at what you are paying and stick to the continental. That was perfectly adequate.

Dined on several occasions at the Harvester adjacent - once again - not going to get any Michelin Stars but perfectly adequate for what you pay.

I would certainly recommend this hotel and will be returning shortly

Room Tip: Rooms at the back in the new wing are quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts and feelings regarding your recent stay with us. It was rewarding for the team and I to read your review.

I was pleased to read that of the several hotels you have stayed at we were one of the best.

We are also glad that you enjoyed the dining experience of the Harvester and am sure they would appreciate some feedback from you on there page if you haven’t already.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes

Address: Eastlake Park, Tongwell Street, Fox Milne, Milton Keynes MK15 0YA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#5 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes hotel, set in a peaceful area one mile from the M1.Our contemporary hotel offers 178 air-conditioned guest rooms with flat-screen TVs and is located close to junction 14 of the M1 & 3.5 miles from Milton Keynes town centre. Feel free to leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and help yourself to hot and continental options at the complimentary breakfast buffet, served daily in Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes' sociable Great Room. Stay connected with complimentary Wi-Fi and host training days for 12-65 people in our 8 contemporary meeting rooms. It's just a short stroll from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes to Fox Milne and Northfield business parks. Hurtle downhill on real snow and test your nerve on the rock-climbing walls at Xscape indoor ski and leisure complex, 3 miles from the hotel. You can catch top international bands at the huge Milton Keynes Bowl and shop till you drop at thecentre:mk. Experience the thrill of race day at Silverstone, 12 miles away.A range of international dishes are on the dinner menu in the inviting great room at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes. Mingle over drinks in our laid-back 24-hour bar with complimentary wireless Internet. Children under 18 stay free when sharing a room with a paying adult, making us a good-value choice for families. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.