We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The usual but nothing wrong with that” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eastlake Park, Tongwell Street, Fox Milne, Milton Keynes MK15 0YA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The usual but nothing wrong with that”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Generally you know what you will get with a HIE. Its basic, efficient and clean. When on business thats pretty much all I need.

The wifi is free, the breakfast is basic buffet but is included. There is a pub/restaurant in the same block and its near a nice lake where you can walk run.

You will need a car as its around 10 mins into MK central although MK itself is not what you would call a holiday spot! Theres also pretty much nothing around except large roads and roundabouts.

For me it was spot on and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we take all comments on board and value the chance to make improvements where possible. Any feedback is welcome good or bad, as it assists us in our never-ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests.

I was glad to read that you feel the hotel is ideal for you and we hope you continue to stay with us when ever in the area.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    192
    81
    18
    5
See reviews for
117
135
28
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Have spent many nights here over the years whilst on business nearby. For the price it cannot be faulted. Everything works, and always a good night's sleep. Why can't other hotels look at this model and do likewise?

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you ever so much for your kind words and your continued loyalty.

It gives the whole team great pleasure to hear from our guests who enjoy staying with us on a regular basis and we hope you continue to do so for many years to come.

Your comment regarding us been a 'model for other hotels' was extremely rewarding.

Thank you once again.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Milton Keynes for a week on business. I originally booked it as it was close to where i was working and was close to the M1. The hotel is situated in the middle of a business park with plenty of parking. When entering the hotel, I was greeted in an efficient manner and was booked in quickly. The room was typical of Holiday Inn Express which to those who aren't familiar with it is functional and straightforward. There is free wifi access in the rooms now but don't expect super fast speeds. It is adequate however. The breakfast was served in the main restaurant area and is self service. There are all the basics there with a small selection of hot breakfast items. There a chain restaurant across from the hotel which seems to be popular with the residents and outsiders. It was ok for the most part but there is so many other options in Milton Keynes itself.
Great business hotel that I will definitely use again if back in Milton Keynes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your thoughts regarding your stay with us.

Thank you for the positive points you have highlighted and we all at the hotel hope you continue to stay with us when in the area on business or pleasure.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed on a Saturday, so price was good as hotel is set up more for business guests. Parking was easy and plentiful. Warm, friendly welcome. Extra coffee/milk etc available self service in reception was very convenient. Public areas clean, light and airy. Room large, clean and very comfy. Shower room large and spotlessly clean. Shower powerful and hot. As usual with HIX toiletries were provided. Very comfy pillows and duvets, crisp clean linen. Air con efficient and easily adjusted. Breakfast was standard HIX fare but tasty and plenty of it. Staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful. Free wifi was reasonable speed and just needed a code from reception.
Harvester across car park was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your thoughts regarding your recent stay and for scoring the hotel so highly.

The team and I were really pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and found your stay good value for money.

We are really proud of the hotel and it is always appreciated when guests recognise this and all the hard work we put in to ensure all guests have the best experience possible.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This Holiday Inn was very comfortable, the staff put my husband and I in the new build so it would be quieter, and it was. On arrival the counter staff were not very updated on attractions going on in the area and they had to find these out for me using google, they found and printed me out directions to where I wanted to go but when I had left the hotel they were directions to the train station and not where I was originally going. Breakfast choice was poor a proper fry includes bacon and there was not any. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had everything you might need but the bathroom was so tiny you could not even swing a cat in it. The rooms and quite large so the designer did not take into consideration how tiny the bathrooms are. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the back of the complex they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we take all comments on board and value the chance to make improvements where possible. Any feedback is welcome good or bad, as it assists us in our never-ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests.

With regards to the breakfast, we do not offer a "fry up", we are fortunate enough to be able to offer a complimentary "Continental Breakfast" with the added bonus of an additional 3 hot items. Strict guidelines are set out by IHG regarding what can be offered for breakfast to differentiate ourselves from other brands within the group and to ensure we can continue to offer a complimentary breakfast.

Thank you once again and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Definitely recommend this hotel for simple accommodations at a reasonable price. Management was helpful and accommodating with all o our needs. Breakfast is included and they were advertising free wireless internet starting in June.

Room Tip: The first floor is really one flight of stair up. The ground floor is considered floor zero.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us you thoughts regarding your recent stay with at the hotel.

I can confirm that we now offer complimentary Wi Fi throughout the hotel.

We hope that should you return to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We booked a family room for a one night stay as this was close to Gullivers land .
Staff were very professional and courteous ..large rooms and spotlessly clean.Great little touches like different firmness of pillows add the luxury experience .ample parking available rare these days when staying at hotels and to top it off great breakfast.
highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very much appreciated. I was really glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope you and your family enjoyed your day out in Milton Keynes.

Thank you for scoring us so highly and glad the little touches and extras around the hotel were to your likening.

We hope you will come and stay with us again.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
#10 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.5 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#14 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
1.4 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#1 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes

Address: Eastlake Park, Tongwell Street, Fox Milne, Milton Keynes MK15 0YA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#5 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes hotel, set in a peaceful area one mile from the M1.Our contemporary hotel offers 178 air-conditioned guest rooms with flat-screen TVs and is located close to junction 14 of the M1 & 3.5 miles from Milton Keynes town centre. Feel free to leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and help yourself to hot and continental options at the complimentary breakfast buffet, served daily in Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes' sociable Great Room. Stay connected with complimentary Wi-Fi and host training days for 12-65 people in our 8 contemporary meeting rooms. It's just a short stroll from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes to Fox Milne and Northfield business parks. Hurtle downhill on real snow and test your nerve on the rock-climbing walls at Xscape indoor ski and leisure complex, 3 miles from the hotel. You can catch top international bands at the huge Milton Keynes Bowl and shop till you drop at thecentre:mk. Experience the thrill of race day at Silverstone, 12 miles away.A range of international dishes are on the dinner menu in the inviting great room at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes. Mingle over drinks in our laid-back 24-hour bar with complimentary wireless Internet. Children under 18 stay free when sharing a room with a paying adult, making us a good-value choice for families. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.