We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typically good Holiday Inn Express” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eastlake Park, Tongwell Street, Fox Milne, Milton Keynes MK15 0YA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 34 hotels in Milton Keynes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Typically good Holiday Inn Express”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Milton Keynes for a week on business. I originally booked it as it was close to where i was working and was close to the M1. The hotel is situated in the middle of a business park with plenty of parking. When entering the hotel, I was greeted in an efficient manner and was booked in quickly. The room was typical of Holiday Inn Express which to those who aren't familiar with it is functional and straightforward. There is free wifi access in the rooms now but don't expect super fast speeds. It is adequate however. The breakfast was served in the main restaurant area and is self service. There are all the basics there with a small selection of hot breakfast items. There a chain restaurant across from the hotel which seems to be popular with the residents and outsiders. It was ok for the most part but there is so many other options in Milton Keynes itself.
Great business hotel that I will definitely use again if back in Milton Keynes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your thoughts regarding your stay with us.

Thank you for the positive points you have highlighted and we all at the hotel hope you continue to stay with us when in the area on business or pleasure.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    144
    65
    11
    4
See reviews for
83
85
23
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed on a Saturday, so price was good as hotel is set up more for business guests. Parking was easy and plentiful. Warm, friendly welcome. Extra coffee/milk etc available self service in reception was very convenient. Public areas clean, light and airy. Room large, clean and very comfy. Shower room large and spotlessly clean. Shower powerful and hot. As usual with HIX toiletries were provided. Very comfy pillows and duvets, crisp clean linen. Air con efficient and easily adjusted. Breakfast was standard HIX fare but tasty and plenty of it. Staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful. Free wifi was reasonable speed and just needed a code from reception.
Harvester across car park was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your thoughts regarding your recent stay and for scoring the hotel so highly.

The team and I were really pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and found your stay good value for money.

We are really proud of the hotel and it is always appreciated when guests recognise this and all the hard work we put in to ensure all guests have the best experience possible.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This Holiday Inn was very comfortable, the staff put my husband and I in the new build so it would be quieter, and it was. On arrival the counter staff were not very updated on attractions going on in the area and they had to find these out for me using google, they found and printed me out directions to where I wanted to go but when I had left the hotel they were directions to the train station and not where I was originally going. Breakfast choice was poor a proper fry includes bacon and there was not any. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had everything you might need but the bathroom was so tiny you could not even swing a cat in it. The rooms and quite large so the designer did not take into consideration how tiny the bathrooms are. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the back of the complex they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we take all comments on board and value the chance to make improvements where possible. Any feedback is welcome good or bad, as it assists us in our never-ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests.

With regards to the breakfast, we do not offer a "fry up", we are fortunate enough to be able to offer a complimentary "Continental Breakfast" with the added bonus of an additional 3 hot items. Strict guidelines are set out by IHG regarding what can be offered for breakfast to differentiate ourselves from other brands within the group and to ensure we can continue to offer a complimentary breakfast.

Thank you once again and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Definitely recommend this hotel for simple accommodations at a reasonable price. Management was helpful and accommodating with all o our needs. Breakfast is included and they were advertising free wireless internet starting in June.

Room Tip: The first floor is really one flight of stair up. The ground floor is considered floor zero.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us you thoughts regarding your recent stay with at the hotel.

I can confirm that we now offer complimentary Wi Fi throughout the hotel.

We hope that should you return to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We booked a family room for a one night stay as this was close to Gullivers land .
Staff were very professional and courteous ..large rooms and spotlessly clean.Great little touches like different firmness of pillows add the luxury experience .ample parking available rare these days when staying at hotels and to top it off great breakfast.
highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very much appreciated. I was really glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope you and your family enjoyed your day out in Milton Keynes.

Thank you for scoring us so highly and glad the little touches and extras around the hotel were to your likening.

We hope you will come and stay with us again.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Used this hotel for a weekend overnight stay on the way to Collectormania.
The hotel was modern, bright, clean and quiet overnight.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The included breakfast was nice although not a massive choice.
Would definately stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review regarding your recent stay.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have stayed here many times, once for 6 months on business for my company.

Although check in can be impersonal depending who was manning the desk the staff are usually helpful and friendly.

As they got to know me they became more and more helpful and helped me with places to visit on my days off and the local attractions.

Very knowledgeable about getting various takeaways delivered for me as well.

Great hotel

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah8118, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding the hotel. It is always appreciated.

We hope that should your business bring you to the area again that you would choose to stay with us.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards

John
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes

Address: Eastlake Park, Tongwell Street, Fox Milne, Milton Keynes MK15 0YA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#5 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes hotel, set in a peaceful area one mile from the M1.Our contemporary hotel offers 178 air-conditioned guest rooms with flat-screen TVs and is located close to junction 14 of the M1 & 3.5 miles from Milton Keynes town centre. Feel free to leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and help yourself to hot and continental options at the complimentary breakfast buffet, served daily in Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes' sociable Great Room. Stay connected with complimentary Wi-Fi and host training days for 12-65 people in our 8 contemporary meeting rooms. It's just a short stroll from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes to Fox Milne and Northfield business parks. Hurtle downhill on real snow and test your nerve on the rock-climbing walls at Xscape indoor ski and leisure complex, 3 miles from the hotel. You can catch top international bands at the huge Milton Keynes Bowl and shop till you drop at thecentre:mk. Experience the thrill of race day at Silverstone, 12 miles away.A range of international dishes are on the dinner menu in the inviting great room at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes. Mingle over drinks in our laid-back 24-hour bar with complimentary wireless Internet. Children under 18 stay free when sharing a room with a paying adult, making us a good-value choice for families. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.