We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Milton Keynes Theatre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Milton Keynes Theatre

Milton Keynes Theatre
Marlborough Gate,, Milton Keynes MK9 3NZ, England
0844 871 7652
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Milton Keynes Theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We came to see a play (I personally was not impressed with the actual play) but the theatre itself is in a FAB location in Milton Keynes with plenty of eateries surrounding it so good to eat before you go; the theatre is a modern trendy building and a very nice place to visit with a guy playing a piano at the interval which was a nice touch.

I found the actual theatre so hot and stiffling so maybe layers is the answer at this time of year rather than a massive big jumper that I wore.

All in all, a nice place to visit and I would recommend it

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    185
    30
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beds, UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Milton Keynes theatre offers top shows on a regular basis, and we have never been disappointed by our seats wherever in the theatre they have been. the staff are efficient and the theatre is always clean and tidy. Can't wait to go back again soon!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK/Sweden
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Panto was great!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We saw Cinderella and it really was fantastic - We especially enjoyed Cinders herself and the Ugly Sisters.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great local Theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were pleased when this venue opened. It is handy if you live locally. It is a very nice theatre, well set-out and affordable. The bar is good, and theatre is situated well with restaurants and bars close by. We go about twice a year, and most recently to see Tom Conti in Rough Justice which was a good afternoon.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a first class theatre with comfortable seating and excellent acoustics. I have seen some top quality plays there.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milton Keynes Theatre also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Milton Keynes Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milton Keynes Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.