We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I thought it was great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greens Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Milton Keynes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greens Hotel
Save
You added Greens Hotel to your Saves list
Russell Street | Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes MK17 8RA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“I thought it was great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed for the first time in December in a double on suite at £45 as my usual hotel in Milton Keynes was fully booked and i was really happy that i had. Okay so the reception is not manned on a Friday, Saturday , Sunday or Bank Holidays but in fairness that didnt bother me at all. For me the rooms are spacious, clean, tidy and most of all quite, unlike some of the hotels i have stayed in. A bit out of the way if you want to get to Milton Keynes but in fairness there are enough restuarants and pubs in the village to eat and drink.
Will be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    83
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
16
71
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
strathclyde
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stopped here to visit friends when en route to Germany. It was fine for an overnight stay and is mainly used by business traffic. The room although a bit dated was large and clean with flat screen tv and tea and coffee making facilities. The bed was hard and not particularly comfortable but that may be personal preference. Breakfast next morning was a buffet with cereal and a cooked breakfast. For the price paid it was good value and is perfectly acceptable for a one or two night stay. Unfortunately I believe the site is being redeveloped and the hotel will be closing in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

For the price this hotel is great., The room was large and clean. Just a short walk from the high street where you will find a selection of shops and a few pubs . Breakfast was not to good. All in all great value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Small, clean and fantastic value for money . . .

I paid £40 for a weekday night, including breakfast and internet connection. Room was a good sized double, clean and well prepared.

The hotel is in a quiet residential road and I found the room to be far quieter than other budget hotels I've tried

Internet connection was included with the room, as was breakfast

I'll be using Greens again next time I have to stay over in Milton Keynes.

The only improvement I can think of, at this price point, would be to swap the old CRT TV for a LED flatscreen.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Greens we only returned because we had forgotten just how rude and awful the receptionist or possibly owner was! The hotel itself is a great value for money, clean and tidy too. On arrival she is rude and arrogant and you feel like your an interruption, not a paying customer!
Unfortunately this has been the greeting we received not once but twice now, so however great value for money the hotel is, we would NEVER stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have previously stayed at this hotel and my opinion of it was average.It still is; its not the rooms or the location or the amenities that make it average. They don't have a reception on Sundays and you need an access code to enter to find that you have already been billed and your key is on table on the hallway.It would be very easy to snatch someone else's key.
The best thing though was that I was told off by staff due to the way I booked my stay (2 separate bookings) and I was given instructions on how to ease the workload of the hotel staff worlwide.
The other thing is that they do not properly clean; In a twin room bed I moved one of the beds and discovered that they have not vacuumed under the bed for a long time. Thats fine.Whats not is they did not vacuum the next two days I stayed.

Good Price, ok breakfast, ok location

Average and drifting down.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

just spent 1 night at the hotel as base to shop at near bye Ikea & mk shopping centre, we have no complaints, hotel was clean & tidy rooms have on suite, tv, fridge, coffee making facilities, ironing board, buffet style English breakfast in the week all for £39.99 what more can you ask for

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greens Hotel

Address: Russell Street | Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes MK17 8RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Greens Hotel Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greens Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.