We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greens Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Milton Keynes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greens Hotel
Save Saved
You added Greens Hotel to your Saves list
Russell Street | Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes MK17 8RA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was the 3rd night of a mini break - one night in an innkeepers lodge and one night in a "posh" hotel and this little gem compared very favourably with both. Quiet location but within 2 minutes walk of the village high street and its shops and restaurants. Our room was a very good size, clean and well equipped with iron, ironing board AND trouser press together with decent tea tray and bathroom toiletries. We overlooked tennis courts and bowling green and it was pleasant to watch the participants from our room before a lovely dinner at the Fort Indian restaurant with a bonus 10% discount from the hotel. Very nice, included full breakfast the next morning. If I was being picky, the bed was a little too firm but that is personal choice. Otherwise this hotel is hightly recommended and I would certainly return.

Room Tip: pleasant view overlooking tennis courts
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    83
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
16
71
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel when built was probably neat and modern, comparable to a Premier Lodge, but now it is tired and threadbare in places. That said other than a heavy stain on the carpet of my room it was at least clean. It’s in a quiet location but within walking distance of a mighty fine pub. If you can book it for £40 its probably worth that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were meeting some friends who live in Manchester so wanted to meet half way in Milton Keynes. We searched on the internet as we dont know the area and came across The Greens Hotel. It was a nice looking hotel with really good reviews. The price we paid was excellent value for money too. The rooms were a good size and very clean. The weekend continental style buffet breakfast was really nice with a good selection of cereals,toast, yoghurt's,ham,muffins,boiled eggs,fruit, croissants and fruit juices, which were frequently being topped up.We would definatly stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Good for a quick visit to MK, only 40 pounds for a big twin bedroom, very nice village, quiet location and well connected to MK by bus. Free internet, comfy beds, free toiletries, super dry towels, buffet breakfast with good number of choices, friendly and helpful staff. An absolute bargain for the price. They gave me a card with 10% discount for several restaurants and shops and I used it in a nice pub nearby. There was no mains socket for my laptop by the desk (it was hidden by the back of the desk) and the internet was not wi-fi but ASDL, with not a very long wire so I had to use the laptop sat on the bed. It was free anyway, so not really a big issue. I would definitely recommend and will stay again if I need to go back to MK.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I found this hotel to be very pleasant, clean and quiet. The room was a good size. Blackout linings on curtains. Easy walk to pubs and restaurants. Self-service breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I've stayed twice at the Greens Hotel for business. The rooms are comfortable, very large, clean and generally pleasant. Breakfast is good although a bit like in a canteen and without much choice (no yoghurts or fruit salats). The hotel is located in Woburn Sands, just outside the South East corner of Milton Keynes, only minutes away from the M1 Jct 13. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Rooms spacious and clean. Good facilities in room, tea/coffee making and iron. No hairdryer but reception had one to lend. Heating in room was particularly efficient. Room was warm and cosy when coming back from pub.
Hotel is only 10/15 minutes into Milton Keynes by car. Large car park. Hotel is two minute walk from village of Woburn Sands with excellent pubs and restaurants. Hotel supplies discount card applicable to most of the pubs and restaurants.
Breakfast was varied and plentiful.
Good deals available on websites.
Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greens Hotel

Address: Russell Street | Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes MK17 8RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Also Known As:
Greens Hotel Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greens Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.