We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent B&B in the very centre of MK!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A City Central B & B

A City Central B & B
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added A City Central B & B to your Saves list
A City Central B & B
37 Mitcham Place | Bradwell Common, Milton Keynes MK13 8BX, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Milton Keynes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excelent B&B in the very centre of MK!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The B&B manager Shaun is always working hard to keep every room clean, and tries to make any guest comfortable and happy there. It is very unexpensive considering all the services offered: delicious breakfast, washing, good company...
I strongly recommend it for anyone who wants to stay in the centre of Milton Keynes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
52
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Bnb is in a very central within walking distance of the station and the shopping centre. Rooms are always kept clean and tidy by Shaun who works hard day and night to keep it that way. He also ensures that every guest is well fed and did all my washing for me. I highly recommend this bnb for anyone coming to Milton Keynes.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

What a great few days at City Central B&B - I was in town for a course for trainee mortgage advisers and Shaun for made me feel right at home from the start, going the extra mile wherever possible and provided plenty of light relief throughout. The room was huge as well as the portions of delicious breakfast and dinner. The room had all you could need: TV, towels, wardrobe, hairdryer, kettle and wifi and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and fancy too! Overall an exceptional place to stay and outstanding value - highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Amazing!!!nothing else can best describe my experience.Shaun is really helpful and the rooms are spacious and clean,really really clean.I would definitely recommend it as it is really difficult to find such a hospitable person as Shaun.Thank you very much for everything!!! Chris from Greece

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

well what can I say, not one of the best.... but THE BEST b and b I have stayed in!!! every thing is clean and tidy, just how it should be, nice sized bedrooms and comfy beds, a good sized bathroom and good showers!
you cannot go wrong with the food, shaun (the most helpful man on earth) can cater for anyone! very good portion sizes, and lots and lots of variety. perfect!


Thanks for putting up with us all shaun, See you again im sure :) HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I had the privilege of staying at City Central Bed and Breakfast in Milton Keynes whilst attending training in the UK. It was the first time I have been out of South Africa and I will never stay anywhere else if I ever visit the UK again. Shaun, the owner is an incredible human being, and he made such a difference in the daunting adventure that stood ahead of me when I arrived in England. He goes out of his way to assist you in any way possible and he looks after you like family.

I would advice City Central to anyone unfamiliar with England visiting London or any of its surroundings. You will really feel at home and wont struggle to get up and about with Shaun's assistance.

As for people attending Training at WinNET Systems in Milton Keynes, City Central is definitely the place to stay, all you need to do is focus on your training, and Shaun takes care of the rest.

He has great cooking skills and you will never go hungry, with packed meals, drinks and assorted fruits you are looked after every day.

Comparing City Central to all of the places the other trainees stayed really made it clear that City Central is the place to stay.

Shaun, thanks again for everything, City Central is like home away from home.

Marnus,
South Africa

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the city central b&b for four months while working in milton keynes. I've never stayed in a b&b before and after staying at shauns I feel others will pale in comparison in the future.Shuan went above and beyond many times and is dedicated in making anyones stay special. Located very central and a short walk to many of what milton keynes has to offer.The city central b&b became more than just a b&b it became my home with shaun becoming a good friend. He feed us well and spoilt us rotten,one of the hardest working men i know,the b&b itself is spotlessly cleaned everyday with fresh towels and bed with all the comforts of home with all the mod cons.Shaun is definitely the host with most and will bend over backwards to make your stay in milton keyens one of the best.I miss stayin there and i will be back in the future, there's nowhere else would stay. So thankyou shaun miss ya and i'll see you very soon. olly

Room Tip: all rooms are top notch
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to A City Central B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A City Central B & B

Address: 37 Mitcham Place | Bradwell Common, Milton Keynes MK13 8BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to Milton Keynes business/shopping/leisure areas. Free parking/ Wi-Fi and bottled water. Rooms are twin bedded (one with double), towels, hairdryers, dressing gowns are provided. Breakfast can be English/Continental and evening meals are offered on request at extra charge. Unlimited tea/coffee. Modern clean and friendly with a welcoming atmosphere aiming to make your stay a pleasant experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your A City Central B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A City Central B & B Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A City Central B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.