We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality, tasty food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie Blanc

Brasserie Blanc
301 Avebury Boulevard | Chelsea House, Milton Keynes, England
01908 546 590
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 372 restaurants in Milton Keynes
Price range: $21 - $77
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Raymond Blanc's brasserie is a small slice of France set in the heart of vibrant Milton Keynes. A perfect venue for a simple lunch or a pre-theatre dinner, guests can dine from the extensive a la carte menue or the fantastic value set menu (from £10.95 for two courses, add a glass of wine for £2.50. Guests will be looked after by the brasserie's friendly and professional team and can enjoy dishes inspired by M. Blanc's childhood in France. The a la carte menu evolves with the seasons and the set menu changes monthly and, with both complemented by a carefully selected wine list, there is always a reason for a return visit.
Fleet, Uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good quality, tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Beautifully served, surprised me as i like strong flavours in my food, particularly keen on spicy, so I'm not easy to please.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    120
    116
    38
    25
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newton Longville, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We visited the Milton Keynes brasserie to celebrate my daughter's 18th birthday. The food was delicious and the waiter very friendly. It would be nice to be able to see M. Blanc himself there every now and then.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“third visit - and still not disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

this was my third visit here and it has never disappointed. Despite it being a busy friday night we did not feel at all rushed and were able to enjoy our food at leisure. the restaurant is about to switch over to its autumn menu so a number of the prospective dishes were included as specials tonight, so if you are eating there over the next few months I would certainly recommend the chocolate tart!.

We had quite a wide range of dishes between us, from fish on the main menu, to steaks, to the fixed price menu, and would recommend all of these. The fried scallops were particularly juicy and suculent and the steak one of the best I had eaten in some time. The portion sizes were reasonable and all of our party (containing quite a mized aged range) felt satisfied at the end of the dinner.

If you are seeking well cooked, good quality food in a relaxed atmosphere at a reasonable price then I would recommend you book a table.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Superb food,excellent service and a relaxed atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We dined here on 2nd September.
As usual, the wide choice of food was evident and what we ate was delicious and well cooked.
There was also a great choice of daily items.
The service, as usual, was attentive and friendly without being overbearing and effusive- you are left to get on with your meal, with the waiting staff intervening when they need to, apart from the courtesy checks.
It is also delightful to be in a restaurant which does not have loud music playing nor boisterous groups of office ladies over-indulging in alcohol!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“EXCELLENT AMBIENCE!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

,I HAD the partridge with quince jelly and creamy potato cake yum yumand my girlfriend had the fillet steak which was melting in the mouth. really felt satisfied and talked about the experience the next day with my mates.cant wait to visitr again.they should do loyalty cards for regulars.as an incentive

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Blanc also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Brasserie Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie Blanc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.