We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Vegetarian and Vegan Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Veggie World

Veggie World
150-154 Queensway | Bletchley, Milton Keynes MK2 2RS, England
+44 1908 888778
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 391 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Cuisines: Chinese, Vegetarian, Vegan
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Toddington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Little Vegetarian and Vegan Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The food is amazing and if you're inspired to try the meat alternatives you can buy on site before you leave. The atmosphere is relaxed and the service good. It's not licensed so you can bring your own alcohol.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Vegetarian/Vegan take away in Milton Keynes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

The food here is amazing, everything sold is completely vegan friendly. It's such a pleasure to have soo much choice for once!! I prefer to take away than eat in as the restaurant is quite small and simple but the staff are always really friendly if you eat in anyway. I would definitely recommend it to any veggies/vegans or just to anyone that wants a nice healthy Chinese!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Chinese Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Lots of interesting choices for vegetarian matching vegetarian 'beef', 'chicken', 'duck' and 'prawn' or tofu with various Chinese sauces like satay, sweet & sour, Szechuan, Ginger or fragrant yellow bean. Lovely staff, take away & frozen vegetarian food sales.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome little gem, exceptional at lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a hidden gem of a restaurant. It serves a huge variety of cantonese food, all vegetarian but good enough that most of the meat eaters I have taken there have loved it just as much as we do. Family run, and with warm personal service, everything on the menu is different and everything is delicious. Its certainly not the greasy food-coloured fare that I've come to associate with Chinese takeaway.

The evening food is great, either eaten in or taken away, but the secret is to get lunch there Weds-Fri as it is exceptionally good value - around £4 per dish, making a lunch for 6 cost only £30 with drinks!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant - EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Discovered by an ex boyfriend on a birthday several years ago, walked in felt very overdressed and didn't expect much, it looks a bit like a cafe that you'd find in any town really.

The food, the food, what can I say? Introduced it to my veggie friend and we go about every other month (enough for the staff to recognise us anyway!)

Staff are lovely, food is amazing, always pleasantly surprised at the price, if anyone ever wants to take me somewhere I love, this is the one.

We try to have something different everytime but ALWAYS have the platter to start followed by the duck - both are amazing, we then have two mains and a rice of some description, never disappoints, only ever had one dish I'm not keen on and believe me we've got through a lot of dishes now!

It's BYO so if you want alcohol take it with you (or there is an off licence across the road) we always have to drive so it's soft drinks here!

I'm glad it's 45 minutes away or I'd be in there all of the time and as fat as a house!

Not a bad word about this place, now I must go and sort out my next trip......

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veggie World also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Veggie World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veggie World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.