We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back but supper glue your plate to the table” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Tasca - Milton Keynes

La Tasca - Milton Keynes
Xscape | Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes MK9 3XS, England
+44 2908331920
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 414 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Price range: $30 - $61
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Late Night
Description: A fleet of authentic Spanish tapas restaurants established in 1993, La Tasca offers an award-winning range of sumptuous Mediterranean flavours. Sourcing ingredients from artisan suppliers dotted across Spain, head chef Antony compiles a range of boldly flavoured sharing dishes, all complemented by a range of Spanish wines, sangrias and sherries. Ever family-friendly, younger diners can enjoy delicious miniature tapas plates at La Tasca - Milton Keynes.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Would go back but supper glue your plate to the table”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Lovely food lovely place, the service was disappointing tho was the only thing that blown it for me, we was halfway thro our starter when the mains come flying out,we had flat bread for starter no plates, mains come out that was lovely, my other half had finish but I was still eating they came over took the plates and clear the table when I weren't finished, I was fuming, found it very very rude of her to do that, I would go back cuz the food was amazing but I will supper glue my plate to the table next time lol

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    91
    36
    24
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn, Herts
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Christmas work do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Came here with colleagues from work for our Christmas meal early December. With the different tapas it was certainly a different "take" on Christmas dinner, though it was tasty, plentiful and varied. Service was efficient, though not over friendly. Probably won't go again as I'm not a local but would certainly recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linslade
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“a post film delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had booked our table before seeing the film. I am SO pleased we did so, because the restaurant was heaving when we got there. We knew what we wanted and placed the order. The wine - a Gran Reserva Rioja - was soon with us and we relaxed. Breads to share; tapas chosen. Sit back, relax. Oh yes, the film was pretty good too! Jack Reacher. But that is for another review!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A meal, yet not a meal......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Lovely atmosphere, good food and attentive waitress. We ordered 8 sharing tapas dishes with bread and a bottle of wine,it was a meal but with all the different tastes was also an experience. Very tasty and a pleasant few hours out, you find you talk about the food as you try each one making for a relaxed experience. Will go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Having been to other La Tasca restaurants closer to home, we decided to see what it was like here too. We weren't disappointed! Having tickets to the theatre we went a little earlier to make sure we had to time to enjoy our meal. We were served very promptly as the restaurant wasn't too busy - considering it was early on a Saturday evening. We had a lovely meal, as well as three(!) jugs of their wonderful cava sangria between the two of us. It was so nice we even persuaded the waiter to give us the recipe they use. I love Spanish tapas and the menu at La Tasca has something for everyone. Would highly recommend this restaurant - the staff were all attentive without being over the top and we had a lovely evening there. Good value for money too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasca - Milton Keynes also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to La Tasca - Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tasca - Milton Keynes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.