We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Nando's but too busy to care” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's - Basingstoke

Nando's - Basingstoke
Festival Place, Basingstoke RG21 7BB, England
+44 1256 335477
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 158 Restaurants in Basingstoke
Price range: $11 - $20
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Quick Bites, Coffee & Tea, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Quick Bites, Coffee & Tea, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Love Nando's but too busy to care”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

As a family, we love Nandos, and whilst the chicken was good, the side dishes were cold and the rice lumpy!!. For the most part the staff were helpful, but the waitress taking the reservations couldn't cope with the amount of people waiting, became very flustered and even commented " I called you for your table .. you didnt come so I gave it to the next people" My advice would be get someone who can handle the pressure and who has a voice not a squeak!" would I go to this Nando's again ... probably not ..there are other restaurants around BFestival Place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    37
    28
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Love Nando's, but never going back here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Where do you I start, run by carefree teenagers who act like carefree teenagers, dirty seats, dirty tables, dirty plates.. shall i go on? Been twice and the same thing, maybe unlucky.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Having eaten in Nandos in Belfast, Dublin and Cork we'd usually look forward to eating in this restaurant chain. The Basingstoke restaurant was very busy which is generally a good sign and this Friday lunchtime was no exception. We were seated quickly but the food was not as good as any of the others we've visited. Same menu... chicken, so we were a little surprised that it was not the usual standard. As other reviewers have said its fine for a quick bite but there are a number of other restaurants right beside it competing for your custom!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chickin Lickin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Well the sky didn't fall down, but it was finger lickin good! Specially love the spicy rice.
Service was excellent.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Love it and my kids love too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

First preference by my kids and most of guests who visit us from India. We like the hottest chicken. Service is with smile. Only downside is that they expire loyalty card when you start nearing the completion for free food

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Basingstoke also viewed

 
Basingstoke, Hampshire
Basingstoke, Hampshire
 

Been to Nando's - Basingstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's - Basingstoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.