We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Bolton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bolton West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bolton West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bolton West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   991 Chorley New Road | Horwich, Bolton BL6 4BA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alnwick, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time at Bolton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very helpful and friendly on arrival, The room was great and clean. Bedding was changed to a sheet because we would have been to hot otherwise.
It was a great location as we could drive straight in the town. The best thing was that we could open the windows for freash air with out spoiling the cool temperature of the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    51
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
41
39
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

lovely room and clean. Very nice restaurant next door with plenty for all the family. The staff in the hotel are very helpful and friendly. We stayed for 3 nights to attend a friends birthday celebration in Bolton and enjoyed the local shopping centre and places of interest. Very friendly place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I recently stopped at premier inn on my own the night before my wedding and was very impressed with the service and comfort of the rooms, very clean well kept and choice of different choice of pillows, the following night i stayed at oneof boltons top hotels for my wedding but i must say i thought premier inn was a more comfortable stylish room. Definately be stopping here again, breakfast was great also

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Lovely rooms clean and quiet, good big comfy clean bed, very helpful friendly staff. It was my first time at premier inn and will defiantly go back there when I go home to Bolton for family occasions. The food was lovely and breakfast was great too.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redworth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Very helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. Good quality bed linen and towels. Excellent shower. A great stay. Highly recommended. Don't let the outside view of the building put you off! It's much nicer inside.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I can honestly say that we all enjoyed our stay at Bolton west, from the minute we arrived after a long journey nothing was to much trouble for the staff. we were made to feel very welcome, this is important to me has I have a brain tumour, the beds were so comfy, all you had to do was ejoy your stay come back to a lovely clean room,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Excellent first stay at the premier inn. 23 of us stayed. Check in was quick and simple. The rooms was very modern looking and clean. Choice of pillows and the beds were comfy, good nights sleep. Shower was really nice and lots of big fluffy towels. The fayre and square next door offered a really good choice of food at very reasonable prices. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. Overall an excellent stay and I will definitely be using premier inn in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bolton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bolton West

Address: 991 Chorley New Road | Horwich, Bolton BL6 4BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bolton West 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bolton West Premier Inn is located just 1 mile off Junction 6 of the M61 motorway and 0.5 miles from Horwich Parkway train station providing great transport links around the North West.The hotel is situated next to the Beehive pub/restaurant providing a wide range of great pub favourites and traditional meals. We are within walking distance from the Reebok Stadium, the Middlebook retail part and the Bolton Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bolton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bolton West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.