We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but a bit pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andiamo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Andiamo
152 Lower Leigh Rd | Westhoughton, Bolton BL5 2EH, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 278 Restaurants in Bolton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good but a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Have eaten here several times and each time it seems to lose some of it's edge. I personally like the food, my wife doesn't but it is difficult to please everyone I suppose. It is however a bit pricey for what you get in my opinion.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    11
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We have been visiting Andiamos regularly for the last 5 years and have never been disappointed. It is a family run restaurant and the staff go out of their way to ensure you leave satisfied with all aspects of your visit. The staff are friendly and accomodating, the food is fantastic, they have a good selection of wines at reasonable prices and the house wine is always lovely. We visited in August to celebrate my sons 40th birthday and, although only small, they were able to seat us (19) all together in one area and made sure we had a night to remember, even allowing us to use decorations and providing the cake - it could not have been better.
We eat out regularly, and used to travel into Manchester - NOT ANY MORE, it has become a firm favourite with all the family where we know we get value for money, great food and are made to feel special every time. Don't forget to book your table.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food great friendly service in supperb atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Andiamo is one of those rare restaurants that whilst the menu includes modern as well as traditional Italian food, they remember you are probably hungry so the portions are filling and everything is piping hot at your table. Not the cheapest restaurant in the area but certainly not the most expensive. High quality food and plenty of it. This was about our fifth visit for 4 people and whilst we all select different dishes none of us has ever been disapointed. Has been extended due to popularity but not lost any of its charm . Booking usually required

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cheap but not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011 via mobile

Went to this restaurant for my partners birthday. Ordered from the £11.95 For 3 courses menu, can't fault the price. Pate was bland with no flavour to it, partner had the meatballs which were very nice. Shared a pizza and pasta dish for our main which was nice but nothing special, had nicer Italians. 1
waitress seemed very attentive to Customers but it was obvious they were locals and regulars, we were largely ignored and not given the same treatment. We were not offered a second round of drinks and had to ask and it wasn't even full or busy! Ok for the price but I have eaten at better Italians.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food, good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

The menu offers a wide and varied chpoice of starter, pasta, pizzas and main courses. The prices are a little on the high side £11.50 for a chicken main meal but the the side orders i.e. potatoes and veg are charged additionally which bumps the price up! The restaurant was busy for a Tuesday night and it is reccommended that you book a table beforehand. The food was delicious and the service was also very good. Would go again.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
Westhoughton, Bolton
 

Been to Andiamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andiamo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.