We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for families, really aimed at football fans though” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Arena Approach | Horwich, Bolton BL6 6LB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Ok for families, really aimed at football fans though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed here with my two lads (aged 7 and 9) on a Saturday night. It was a £29 deal and the local team were playing away so no football crowd.

The hotel is VERY CLOSE to Reebok Stadium and ideally suited for football fans. There is a Harvester across the car park and another 'trendy' bar. More about these later ...

Check in was excellent, swift, friendly and offered everything I could have needed.

Room was a decent family family room with the beds ready made. Clean and good standard of furnishings.

The only downfall came from the bar across the car park. We were on the ground floor and facing the bar, due to the heat we had the window open and hence when a fight broke out in the car park the lads were woken with the sound of police cars, shouting etc. Parts of the harvester fence were used as weapons in the fight! All of this out of the control of the Premier Inn and much to the Night Porters credit he stood guard at the main entrance ensuring guests were safe.

However, this is were Premier Inn really excel ... I mentioned the fight the following morning and check out and was given a refund for the disturbed night. I have never used the refund policy before and was really impressed at the way the staff were very sympathetic to the problem.

Hence, def recommend this place again. However my advice for families (and Premier Inn) would be to place families in rooms facing away from the car park.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing away from the Car Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena), responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thankyou so much for your great feedback about the hotel and team.

The housekeeping and reception team will be delighted to hear your feedback as all the team check for Tripadvisor feedback daily.

I am sorry to hear that due to some external issues you had a disturbed nights sleep and would like to say this was an isolated incident, I know that both Scotts bar and the Harvester restaurant take our guests feedback very seriously as they are reliant on the trade we bring to them. I hope the Good night guarantee we offered went some way to making up for the disturbance, this is exactly why we use this and I hope it will give you confidence to visit us again.

With regard to placement of families at the back of the hotel, this kind of incident is so rare that we wouldn't normally need to do this however because of your feedback this is something we will incorporate.

Thanks once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Nick and all the team at Premier Inn Bolton Reebok Stadium.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    149
    34
    6
    4
See reviews for
138
96
27
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We have 3 kids so had to book 2 rooms but we were provided with interlinking rooms - brilliant!- meant my husband and I didn't have to sleep seperately! Also, I had concerns about potential noise - there was none from other guests or from roads/ surrounding area. Am definitely planning to use this premier inn as a 'base' again.

Room Tip: Phone the premier inn direct with your needs (even if you've booked on-line)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena), responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thankyou so much for your fantastic feedback,

I am absolutely delighted that you will use our Premier Inn as a base when booking in Bolton going forward. With regards to your individual needs, you are absolutely right, we can tailor your rooms the way you want them dependant on your individual needs. All the reception team will go out of their way to make sure we are your home away from home.

Nick and all the team at Premier Inn Bolton Reebok Stadium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Arrived hotel Friday 5th August , check in was smooth good reception staff, was given a room on the the second floor overlooking the railway so was expecting a quiet night.We had requested a reasonably quiet room as Bolton were playing at home.Things went well untill midnight when a group of people decided to have a party in the two rooms opposite us, this went on until 5am with shouting music noise and knocking on doors. I lasted till 4. 30 am then went down to complain to reception I had not been the only one. The 2 old boys did have a word to the people involved but they still caused noise until 5am. Premier Inn did refund me for the first night but it did spoil a weekend. The second night was a complete contrast very quiet. Lets hope the next time I stop at A Premier Inn I will have a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena), responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thankyou so much for your feedback,

I am terribly sorry that some of the other guests we had inhouse were particularly noisy on your first night and hope the offer of our "Good Night Guarantee" went some way to making up for this. We do take noise very seriously indeed and I hope that the second night painted a truer reflection of what is the norm here.

I am really pleased to hear this will not put you off staying with us again and very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Nick and all the team at Premier Inn Bolton Reebok Stadium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed overnight on a friday and there was no problems with sleeping
The breakfast is not bad either, we had continental style which was most filling.
We booked a £29 stay, so did not expect 5 star rooms, but we would have to give them at least 4 stars.
The hotel is right next door to the Reebok football stadium and the Sports hall so beware of lots of folk walking around!

Room Tip: Pick a room on the railway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena), responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thanks so much for your great feedback,

The team always look out for feedback left by our guests on Tripavisor and the breakfast and housekeeping teams will be particularly happy with your comments.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Nick and all the team at Premier Inn Bolton Reebok Stadium.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

good clean hotel easy transport links, pub near by across the car park.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena), responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thanks very much for your great feedback,

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Nick and all the team at Bolton Reebok Stadium Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

First time staying at a Premier Inn, wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. Only paid £29 a night for 2 people what a bargain. Rooms are clean and reasonably spacious with tea and coffee in rooms, the reception staff were great . We paid extra for the breakfast and we certainly weren't disappointed with the extensive choice and once again, the staff were great. All in all a great place to stay for a couple of nights with friendly staff where nothing is too much trouble

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena), responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thankyou so much for your fantastic feedback.

We are delighted you had a great first stay with us at Premier Inn, you will find the same high standards right across the UK where ever you may need accomodation.

The reception and breakfast teams will be really pleased you mentioned them personally as all our team read the feedback from our guests.

Nick and all the team at Bolton Reebok Stadium Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Very nice, very clean and spacious room. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena), responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thankyou so much for your great feedback.

Really happy you found the hotel to be everything you expect at a Premier Inn. The team will be delighted with this feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Nick and all the team at Bolton Reebok Stadium Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena)

Address: 3 Arena Approach | Horwich, Bolton BL6 6LB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bolton (Reebok Stadium) Hotel Bolton
Holiday Inn Bolton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.