We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay with amazing staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bolton (Macron Stadium) Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bolton (Macron Stadium) Hotel to your Saves list
Bolton (Macron Stadium) Hotel
3 Arena Approach | Horwich, Bolton BL6 6LB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £52
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Lancs, England
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent stay with amazing staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011 via mobile

This was our first stay at a premier inn and we we were surprisingly impressed.
The room was spacious, comfy bed and powerful shower.
Staff were so friendly and helpful we were very impressed
Breakfast was good with excellent costa coffee and amazing staff.
Location suited us for a wedding we were attending.
Very very impressed. Not what I expected.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Manager at Bolton (Macron Stadium) Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Thankyou so much for your fantastic feedback. The team get to see all reviews on Tripadvisor and are always delighted to see feedback like this. We hope now you have tried Premier Inn for the first time you will be back again soon. You will find all Premier Inn`s across the board offer the same consistently high standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    134
    32
    6
    3
See reviews for
127
88
24
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Have just returned from a weekend stay again, made even better with the FANTASTIC service and welcome we received from Nicola (Premier -Inn give this lady a promotion!)....we'd never go anywhere else now because of her bubbly friendly personality ;)
The location is superb (if you fancy a weekend away!), cinema and multiple shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. Also a Harvester and a sports bar right on the same site.
Rooms are very clean and airy and bathrooms well appointed. After reading the previous review stating the walls were thin I'm sorry but I disagree, your in a strange room and the place is so quiet your bound to hear every little noise!. On the other hand the beds are so comfy you could be sleeping right next to an extractor fan and you would still struggle to stay awake!.
All in all a fantastic place to stay, book well in advance to take advantage of the great offers to be found on the Premier Inn Website and you'll bag yourself a bargain of a break.

10/10!

Room Tip: there all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Manager at Bolton (Macron Stadium) Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thankyou so much for you fantastic feedback, Nicola will be absolutely delighted you mentioned her by name. It means so much to us when a guest takes the time to leave feedback about our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel a few times now. If you are only staying a night or two and don't need luxury add-ons then this budget hotel will suffice. The rooms are basic (which is what you'd expect) but are always clean and tidy. The staff are pleasant, attentive and sociable which some expensive hotel chains would do well to learn from. Breakfast is surprisingly good too. As commented in another review, there can be some issues with soundproofing from outside or tv/voices in a neighbouring room but overall it is great value, especially if you book early enough to get the room for £29.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the dual carriageway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Manager at Bolton (Macron Stadium) Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Thankyou very much for your feedback. The team will be delighted you have mentioned them, particularly the breakfast team. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

I have stayed in many Premier Inn's over the last few years and this is the first time that I have had cause for complaint.

The walls are so thin that you can hear complete phone calls several rooms away and I have been forced to cancel my second night and move elsewhere. If somebody falls asleep with their extractor fan on, its like trying to sleep next to a jet plane.

I was due to stay in this hotel for several nights a week for months, but there is no way that is happening. Strongly suggest staying at the Bolton West Premier Inn which is less than a mile from the stadium and is much quieter.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Manager at Bolton (Macron Stadium) Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thankyou very much for your feedback, without this we dont have the opportunity to put things right. I am sorry you felt your stay was not to the high standards you expect from Premier Inn, however off the back of your feedback we have arranged for all our fans to be tested for noise levels. I hope you will give us the opportunity to show you we appreciate your feedback and respond by making sure all our future guests will have the best possible experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed here with children visiting friends in Wigan. We were met by two charming young ladies with a welcoming smile. Paid £29.99 for one night and had a full english breakfast for £15.00 for two adults and two children (children below 15 eat free) frankly I dont know how they make any money at these rates! It was very good indeed. Great location if you are planning a trip to watch your team play Bolton as the hotel is in the shadow of the Reebok Stadium. We also had an evening meal at the adjoining Harvester which was alson surprisingly good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Manager at Bolton (Macron Stadium) Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thankyou so much for your fantastic feedback, your compliments mean everything to us and I will pass on your compliments to the team. We take all the feedback we get from Tripadvisor very seriously and the team check daily for new pieces of feedback, so this will mean the world to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monifieth, Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

This visit to the Premier Inn Bolton was not good. When we arrived only 3 beds setup for 4 people - as this was midnight, the kids were tired - it was no fun waiting 40mins or more for staff to resolve housekeeping issue.

When we went to goto bed the double sheet had a hole in it - we did not complein immediately due to tiredness. However did comaplin next morning - and the next - and the next! Never changed...although reception staff seemed obliging - housekeeping for whatever reason did not resolve the issue.

Headboard in room looked like someone had recently thrown up on it, and it had only been given a wipe. Also complained to no avail over this.

Previous visits to hotel have been good - but this one was awful.

Would not recommend to others on the basis of this!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Manager at Bolton (Macron Stadium) Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
We are sorry to hear you felt your stay was not as good as previous visits to us. Please let me assure you we take all feedback very seriously and we will do everything we can to make sure your next stay with us offers the great experience you expect from Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011 via mobile

Loved every secod of staying in this hotel. Everything was as we had asked including travel cot already and set up (unlike holiday inn express!). We loved the website booking feature to tick needing a cot.
The best bit was the Costa Coffee. I'm a sucker for it anyway, bit having real fresh coffee in the morning just set us up for the day.
Everything just felt right.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Manager at Bolton (Macron Stadium) Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Thankyou so much for your fantastic feedback, Your compliments mean everything to all the team here and I will make sure they all see your message. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Nick and all the team at Bolton Reebok Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bolton (Macron Stadium) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolton (Macron Stadium) Hotel

Address: 3 Arena Approach | Horwich, Bolton BL6 6LB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Bolton (Macron Stadium) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bolton (Reebok Stadium) Hotel Bolton
Holiday Inn Bolton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bolton (Macron Stadium) Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.