We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food staff welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spice Valley

Spice Valley
Watersmeeting Road | Opposite Cine World, Bolton BL1 8TS, England
+44 1204 388609
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 278 Restaurants in Bolton
Price range: $16 - $31
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
darwen
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“excellent food staff welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

we went to spice valley last week and the food was as tasty as always. we explained to the waitress that we did not have much time as we were going to the cinema. the food arrived in good time with no delays. portion size just right .

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    50
    12
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not much choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Turned up out of the blue for a table for two and went for the eat as much as you want buffet ...not much to write apart I wasn't much impressed with the choice of food what was there was extremely average including the bowl with the half a dozen chips in it and the plate of crushed poppadoms added with the two glasses of overpriced aldi coke and you can imagine I was looking forward to the exit

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“pam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Booked a table of 12 for a celebration, staff as always friendly and welcoming, service was on the whole very good had 1 nervous waiter, food was fantastic, helped with the choosing of some dishes for the less experienced of our group. Very good with children, atmosphere great and bill a little less so as drinks a bit pricey but otherwise the bill was fine. The standards at this restaurant are great and made to a lovely evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

good authentic indian food ! staff could be a little more attentive but not massive issue. portion sizes are a little on the small side but just stopps you stuffing too much !

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“Wasn't too impressed to be honest...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

When we suggested one night that we'd go for a curry, my friend went crazy about this and told us we MUST go, he'd previously been and said it was amazing. I wasn't that impressed, the service was ok and the food wasn't the best I've had, it was ok again but nothing amazing, the problem we had was the price we paid for it, we couldn't really understand how we'd spent a 3 figure sum for what we'd ate and drank. Just our experience though, the restaurant is nice and clean and presents itself well.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Valley also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Spice Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.