We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of YOTEL London Gatwick Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added YOTEL London Gatwick Airport to your Saves list
YOTEL London Gatwick Airport
London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Yorks
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Good quick check-in by welcoming staff. Clean comfy cabin, slept well. Nice and cool due to excellent aircon. Just one hickup; had a member of staff banging on the door as smoke detector had activated after a shower. She asked me to open door so she could check but I was naked so could not comply! She was very pleasant and professional and obviously just checking that all was well which I appreciate. Maybe the extraction system could do with servicing as it does not remove the steam as well as at the Yotel at Heathrow. That minor point aside, I would definitely recommend Yotel and will stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Dave194

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are pleased that you used our services and found us to be clean and comfortable. We are sorry that your stay was affected due to fire alarm activation and so please accept our sincere apologies. It was just a false alarm but still we have to follow the procedure for the health and safety for our guests. I am pleased that you appreciated the concern of our member of staff. Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    409
    105
    37
    18
See reviews for
100
385
444
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was 2 times in yotel hotel in gatwick terminal south between two flights. It is a good idea, if you arrived late in the night and you can sleep well for 4 hours there. You must not go out for sleeping and in the morning you can get fresh coffee, juice it#s included. Very nice service.

Room Tip: i prefer the rooms with the steps down for entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Regina S

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us ideal for early morning flights. Our crew is our true image and our facilities are our base and so thank you for all your appreciation. Thank you once again for sharing your positive experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is great if you need to stay a few hours or overnight at Gatwick, and very clean.

we slept very soundly and bought a few snacks from Marks and Spencer at the airport.

The hotel is literally underneath the airport.

Shower very powerful and everything is top notch. Great novelty value too as everything was designed with the interior of a plane in mind.

We got the superior room and it was great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Unravel
Thank you for descibing YOTEL in such simple and easy words as comfortable solution for your stay. We are glad that you found Yotel to be clean and convenient place for your stay. Our great location within the south terminal at the airport allows us to reduce our guest’s discomfort of travelling to and from of the airport. Thank you once again for your review. We hope to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here the night before an early flight, the check in was quick and the cabin clean and modern.
They are quite small, but just OK for a few hours or overnight stay. It is similar to a small inside cabin on a ship.
Its very convenient been right next to departures so we checked out and were right where we needed to be, much less stressful than driving there overnight

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Mattjj27671

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad that you found Yotel to be convenient and good value for money. We have tried to create a Hi-tech atmosphere in our compact cabins by providing all necessities in small space. We do provide premium (with double bed) and twin cabins (with bunk beds) for more space but due to their limited availability they can get occupied quickly. Thank you once again for sharing your positive experience and preferring Yotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I would recommend yotel to anyone but always warn them that if they are claustrophobic not to book. The free tea and coffee is a nice touch but please can we have decaff tea.
The rooms are clean and the showers lovely. My only downside this time was that our cabin was by the reception and i could here people booking in.
You cannot fault the location and being able to book timeslots makes so much more sense when you are checking out at 3am.
The man on reception was lovely and wish i could remember his name

Room Tip: Away from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear loveholidays_com

Thank you for staying with us for the fourth time, we appreciate your loyalty. We also appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are sorry that your stay was affected by the noise from the reception- Please accept our sincere apologies. We understand completely that our guests want peace and quiet above all else and we do rely on our guests as much as is possible to be conscious of their fellow travellers’ desires to be quiet and where appropriate we will always ask guests to be mindful of noise levels. Thank you once again for your feedback and recommending us. We hope to welcome you back soon for the fifth time.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I needed to kill four hours in the middle of the day, and Yotel provided the right answer at the right price. You get a cabin about the same size as you would get on a yacht, so a bed, TV, shower, toilet, aircon & WIFI. You wouldn't want to spend a few days here as there is no window and so no daylight but as a short term way of getting your own space in a busy airport it is really brilliant. The staff were extremely helpful, and the location is right in the South terminal. An excellent facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear MisterCreosote1

Thank you for your positive review about YOTEL Gatwick. We are glad that you found our location convenient and liked our concept of hourly day rates. We are glad that you liked our compact cabins and our use of space. Thank you once again for sharing your views. We hope to welcome you back in near future.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

To get your head down, catch up on TV or shower before setting off for the day.

I invariably land at Gatwick around 6am, which is not the best time to appear at someone's door or office, so Yotel provides a safe and convenient haven to spend a few hours and get showered or some sleep.

Pay by the hour is a huge bonus and staff are always friendly. Coffee is available free too.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage pick one of the bigger rooms and these are cabins not hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear ChicagoAddick
Thank you for writing about your experience with us. We are glad you found us to be convenient and perfectly placed for your stay. We aim to serve our guests with a friendly, restful and refreshing experience through our staff and amenities. We are pleased that you took advantage of our complimentary drinks - just what is needed during your travels! Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back sometime in near future.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to YOTEL London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Gatwick Airport

Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yotel is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer 10sqm of personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Rates start at 25 GBP for 4 hours and you can book online or on-site at the hotel. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your YOTEL London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.