We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really convenient and good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of YOTEL London Gatwick Airport

Save Saved
You added YOTEL London Gatwick Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
YOTEL London Gatwick Airport
London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Crawley
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Really convenient and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here the night before an early flight, the check in was quick and the cabin clean and modern.
They are quite small, but just OK for a few hours or overnight stay. It is similar to a small inside cabin on a ship.
Its very convenient been right next to departures so we checked out and were right where we needed to be, much less stressful than driving there overnight

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Mattjj27671

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad that you found Yotel to be convenient and good value for money. We have tried to create a Hi-tech atmosphere in our compact cabins by providing all necessities in small space. We do provide premium (with double bed) and twin cabins (with bunk beds) for more space but due to their limited availability they can get occupied quickly. Thank you once again for sharing your positive experience and preferring Yotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    386
    91
    32
    15
See reviews for
97
360
420
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I would recommend yotel to anyone but always warn them that if they are claustrophobic not to book. The free tea and coffee is a nice touch but please can we have decaff tea.
The rooms are clean and the showers lovely. My only downside this time was that our cabin was by the reception and i could here people booking in.
You cannot fault the location and being able to book timeslots makes so much more sense when you are checking out at 3am.
The man on reception was lovely and wish i could remember his name

Room Tip: Away from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear loveholidays_com

Thank you for staying with us for the fourth time, we appreciate your loyalty. We also appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are sorry that your stay was affected by the noise from the reception- Please accept our sincere apologies. We understand completely that our guests want peace and quiet above all else and we do rely on our guests as much as is possible to be conscious of their fellow travellers’ desires to be quiet and where appropriate we will always ask guests to be mindful of noise levels. Thank you once again for your feedback and recommending us. We hope to welcome you back soon for the fifth time.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I needed to kill four hours in the middle of the day, and Yotel provided the right answer at the right price. You get a cabin about the same size as you would get on a yacht, so a bed, TV, shower, toilet, aircon & WIFI. You wouldn't want to spend a few days here as there is no window and so no daylight but as a short term way of getting your own space in a busy airport it is really brilliant. The staff were extremely helpful, and the location is right in the South terminal. An excellent facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear MisterCreosote1

Thank you for your positive review about YOTEL Gatwick. We are glad that you found our location convenient and liked our concept of hourly day rates. We are glad that you liked our compact cabins and our use of space. Thank you once again for sharing your views. We hope to welcome you back in near future.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

To get your head down, catch up on TV or shower before setting off for the day.

I invariably land at Gatwick around 6am, which is not the best time to appear at someone's door or office, so Yotel provides a safe and convenient haven to spend a few hours and get showered or some sleep.

Pay by the hour is a huge bonus and staff are always friendly. Coffee is available free too.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage pick one of the bigger rooms and these are cabins not hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear ChicagoAddick
Thank you for writing about your experience with us. We are glad you found us to be convenient and perfectly placed for your stay. We aim to serve our guests with a friendly, restful and refreshing experience through our staff and amenities. We are pleased that you took advantage of our complimentary drinks - just what is needed during your travels! Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back sometime in near future.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed here for 4 hours when I had time to kill at London Gatwick. It was very convenient. The rooms are cool little cabins with everything I needed. I was able to rest up on the bed and watch some tv for a few hours and had time for a shower as well. Much better thank hanging around the airport for all that time. The staff were very kind and helpful on arrival and departure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear dansa3151
Thank you for your review of YOTEL Gatwick. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have tried to make best use of the space in cabin to make it more appropriate and relaxing for our guests. Through clever design we are able to offer our guests everything they need to relax, revive and connect, we are pleased that you appreciate our flexible services and staff. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for one night to catch early morning flight to Switzerland. Stayed in a very convenient manner with my husband. The purple colour light setting was so pleasant. It was like a rail cabin. Liked a lot. Will book early morning or late arrival flight from Gatwick only to stay in this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear SujaSivadass
Thank you for desciribng your stay as the 'Best Stay'. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us ideal for your early morning flight. Our crew is our true image and our facilities are our base, thanks for all your appreciation. Thanks once again for sharing your positive experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Excellent place to stay for a few hours - shower was powerful, bed was comfortable (with 2 people the standard cabin was fine for a couple of hours but I'd upgrade to a double for a longer stay). Reception staff were very friendly, and location is ideal (you get to it via a lift in the South Terminal) yet it was surprisingly quiet. Will definitely stay again when in transit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Tracy_and_Paul_NZ,

Thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased that you used our services and found us great for staying with when in transit. Our Monsoon showers are regularly maintained to provide the most refreshing feeling so helping to minimise the exhaustion of our guests’. Thank you for appreciating our crew’s hospitality, we are extremely proud of our whole team. Thank you once again for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to YOTEL London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Gatwick Airport

Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#4 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yotel is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer 10sqm of personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Rates start at 25 GBP for 4 hours and you can book online or on-site at the hotel. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your YOTEL London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.