We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUY A BIT OF PRIVATE SPACE IN THE AIRPORT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of YOTEL London Gatwick Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added YOTEL London Gatwick Airport to your Saves list
YOTEL London Gatwick Airport
London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
St. John, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“BUY A BIT OF PRIVATE SPACE IN THE AIRPORT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I needed to kill four hours in the middle of the day, and Yotel provided the right answer at the right price. You get a cabin about the same size as you would get on a yacht, so a bed, TV, shower, toilet, aircon & WIFI. You wouldn't want to spend a few days here as there is no window and so no daylight but as a short term way of getting your own space in a busy airport it is really brilliant. The staff were extremely helpful, and the location is right in the South terminal. An excellent facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear MisterCreosote1

Thank you for your positive review about YOTEL Gatwick. We are glad that you found our location convenient and liked our concept of hourly day rates. We are glad that you liked our compact cabins and our use of space. Thank you once again for sharing your views. We hope to welcome you back in near future.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    436
    120
    39
    19
See reviews for
107
404
480
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

To get your head down, catch up on TV or shower before setting off for the day.

I invariably land at Gatwick around 6am, which is not the best time to appear at someone's door or office, so Yotel provides a safe and convenient haven to spend a few hours and get showered or some sleep.

Pay by the hour is a huge bonus and staff are always friendly. Coffee is available free too.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage pick one of the bigger rooms and these are cabins not hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear ChicagoAddick
Thank you for writing about your experience with us. We are glad you found us to be convenient and perfectly placed for your stay. We aim to serve our guests with a friendly, restful and refreshing experience through our staff and amenities. We are pleased that you took advantage of our complimentary drinks - just what is needed during your travels! Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back sometime in near future.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed here for 4 hours when I had time to kill at London Gatwick. It was very convenient. The rooms are cool little cabins with everything I needed. I was able to rest up on the bed and watch some tv for a few hours and had time for a shower as well. Much better thank hanging around the airport for all that time. The staff were very kind and helpful on arrival and departure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear dansa3151
Thank you for your review of YOTEL Gatwick. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have tried to make best use of the space in cabin to make it more appropriate and relaxing for our guests. Through clever design we are able to offer our guests everything they need to relax, revive and connect, we are pleased that you appreciate our flexible services and staff. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for one night to catch early morning flight to Switzerland. Stayed in a very convenient manner with my husband. The purple colour light setting was so pleasant. It was like a rail cabin. Liked a lot. Will book early morning or late arrival flight from Gatwick only to stay in this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear SujaSivadass
Thank you for desciribng your stay as the 'Best Stay'. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us ideal for your early morning flight. Our crew is our true image and our facilities are our base, thanks for all your appreciation. Thanks once again for sharing your positive experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Excellent place to stay for a few hours - shower was powerful, bed was comfortable (with 2 people the standard cabin was fine for a couple of hours but I'd upgrade to a double for a longer stay). Reception staff were very friendly, and location is ideal (you get to it via a lift in the South Terminal) yet it was surprisingly quiet. Will definitely stay again when in transit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Tracy_and_Paul_NZ,

Thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased that you used our services and found us great for staying with when in transit. Our Monsoon showers are regularly maintained to provide the most refreshing feeling so helping to minimise the exhaustion of our guests’. Thank you for appreciating our crew’s hospitality, we are extremely proud of our whole team. Thank you once again for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great location in south terminal, rooms are tiny but nice and clean, only stay here with someone if you know them well! Loved these little pods, very futuristic and with everything you need, would defiantly recommend.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant but they do have a couple right outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Clare095
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your lovely review. We are glad that you found us to be convenient for your stay. Even with our compact cabin size, we have tried to add every extra bit to the cabins which, in our view,help make our guests’ stay more comfortable. Thanks once again for sharing your positive experience and recommending us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

As the old adage goes, it's all about "location, location, location"!! Oh...and the added splash of a theme and colour also help too.

I've stayed at the Heathrow location several times now and this was my first stay at the Gatwick location. What keeps me coming back to this hotel is 1) it's convenient (ie. it's in the airport and I can wake up late enough to still catch an "early" morning flight [my flight was at 10am]); 2) it's inexpensive (ie. i'm a poor university student and this is what my student loan money can afford); 3) it's cozy (ie. I can be swayed by fancy lighting and a trendy layout).

All in all, the beds are comfortable, showers have excellent water pressure and even though the toilet and bed are only separated by a layer of glass, you can't smell your own poop.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to all weary travellers.....seriously! :)

Room Tip: I would, however, venture to say that those who are light sleepers may want a room closer to the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Kat19rox87
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind feedback. We are happy that you found us to be convenient,comfortable and good value for money and comfortable. Thank you once again for all your appreciation and recommending us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
0.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel
BLOC Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gatwick
4.0 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal)
0.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Gatwick Airport

Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Crawley
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yotel is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer 10sqm of personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Rates start at 25 GBP for 4 hours and you can book online or on-site at the hotel. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your YOTEL London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.